We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Bay View on the Boardwalk

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Oceanfront rooms- $69
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bay View on the Boardwalk to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #30 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sherry I Florissant
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    359
    141
    77
    89
See reviews for
627
307
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1288)
  • Mar-May only
    (338)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (498)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (325)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Florissant
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times. The place is perfect, especially since they are getting another elevator. The rooms are big, clean and loaded with everything you need. The view from the balcony is breath taking. Very close to everything and well worth the money. I can't wait for May of 2015 when I get to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in an oceanfront suite with full kitchen and living room.Rooms were clean and spacious! Just like home for us! Awesome service all the way around! I would definitely recommend to everyone I know!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first time staying here and it was not what I expected. The room had a mildew odor, the master bathroom tub didn't drain properly, we had to use the other bathroom outside of the room. It took forever for the elevators to come because there were only two working. Dust was on the outside of the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Where do I start? There was only one working ice machine for 19 floors. By noon every day it was empty. Only 2 working elevators which meant a 15 min wait every time you wanted to get on. On checkout day the elevators were broken and there was no way 2 women could drag our luggage down the stairs from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. As you are aware, we are currently constructing a fourth elevator. As a result, we have had to remove or relocate all of the vending and ice machines to make room for the new elevator shaft. Due to water supply and drain... More

Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Bayview four times but this last stay will be the last time. They started by messing up our reservations. I had requested the lowest floor possible due to my wife's illness. When we checked in they had us on the 16th floor. They were very good about switching us the next day but that was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor. It saddens me to learn about your poor experience. As they should have mentioned when you made your reservation, we are unable to guarantee any particular floor or unit. You were given the room style that you reserved, but because we were sold out, we attempt to assign reservations so... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was spacious very clean all appliances look new. Bathroom was clean. Definetly got more then what i paid for. Had basic channels two tvs dvd with free movie rentals private parking felt my car was safe! Pool area was clean elavators were little busy but they are building a new one! Staff were friendly first time there had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Bay View Resort has a fantastic, oceanfront location a few blocks south of the "strip" in Myrtle Beach as well as maybe 1/2 mile north of the Family Kingdom Amusement Park. All in all, it's a nice enough property with comfy beds and pleasant staff. While it has obviously seen better days, it is still nice. Mainly the public... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The minute I walked into the hotel, I knew that I'd made a mistake booking online. I was ready to walk out but had pre-paid. The lobby and area around the elevator were packed with people waiting for the elevator and, much to my surprise, there was a pool full of screaming kids taking up most of the ground floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for your poor experience. As you may already know, we are currently constructing a fourth elevator. On Sunday, September 21st, during the peak check-out rush, as a result of the construction dust, we experienced a false fire alarm. We were prepared for false alarms and have put... More

Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked this hotel on their website. They did not advise anyone that they were installing a fourth elevator. We were there for two days, of the three elevators they had, only one was working at a time for eighteen floors. They were banging, jack-hammering and drilling from 9 am to 5 pm both days. There was dust everywhere and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for the noise associated with the construction of our fourth elevator. It is an inconvenient but necessary step we must take to improve our overall guest satisfaction. While there is never an ideal time to be subjected to this disruption, we hope to minimize the impact on... More

Jamestown, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Because of the other reviews, I don't need to re-mention the elevator issues (or lack of elevator issues.) Our rooms were fine, showing some age here and there. The neighborhood is kind of run down, but we saw a lot of rebuilding/updating going on. We have encountered the same traffic parking/congestion for check in and check out at other resorts.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

720 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (495)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Condo (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Condo (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Sunset View Condo (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Bay View on the Boardwalk