We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

St. Clements

Save Saved
You added St. Clements to your Saves list
70th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
St. Clements
Ranked #73 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
47
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had stayed in the main building before and the room was nice. This trip I wanted something a little more intimate and tried the St. Clements building. The room was supposed to be an upgrade from the king room I had booked. When we got in the room, the bed was very tiny, the ceilings were very low and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just left there four days ago and loved our stay! The room was very spacious and the view was amazing! We got an OceanFront and was so worth it! The staff was amazing and top notch! Loved it all! No complaints at all and will definitely be looking for our next vacation we stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We checked into 308 on August 4. It was cramped, worn-out, and the smell of stale cigarettes and fish was overwhelming. So the management moved us to 708. At least it didn't stink. However, after being in the room for a few hours my son stepped on a rusty nail underneath the carpet directly in front of the slider door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Navarre, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Caravelle consists of 4 or 5 resorts that range about a block on Ocean Boulevard. We were looking for a place right on the beach with a nice pool. We had friends come to the Caravelle and said the pool area was wonderful for kids, and the beach access was easy. They were right. We spent most of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of the St. Clements. As you noted, many people enjoy the fact that with the St. Clements, you get the best of both worlds. You get to stay in a smaller building (66 units/interior hallways), while having all the great amenities that the Caravelle Family of properties offers!... More

Cayuga, ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We rented unit 103 through the owner directly on VRBO. It is a nice unit overlooking the pool and the snack bar. It gets a bit loud some nights depending on who is at the snack bar and how much they've had to drink, but once you go in and shut the door, it's quiet. The unit had a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the St. Clements. I also appreciate you taking the time to comment on the cleanliness of the common areas. Jeff and the entire team do a great job ensuring that guests have a clean welcome to our building. We look forward to you staying with us again. Joshua More

East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 5 just came home from a great week long stay here. We stayed at St. Clements. The view was beautiful, room was clean and beds were very comfy. The kids activities were fun for them. We enjoyed all of the pools, kiddie splash area and hot tub. The resturaunt on site has an awesome breakfast buffet. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manville, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I read all reviews about the St. Clements and was so excited when I checked in and got room 301! What a terrific place, all the great reviews were correct. It was the best suite in the hotel! It was updated and very modern. We all had a terrific time. Wish we could have stayed longer than 4 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Dianne - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the St. Clements. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you when you come back to Myrtle Beach that you will stay with us again. The HOA is always making improvements to the building, and the management company... More

Athens, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at St.Clements and the hotel was clean, convenient and staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time to the beach in years and our children loved it! For the price I paid I was satisfied with the room. The décor was outdated but it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the service at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I spent countless hrs researching for my family's trip to Myrtle Beach (July 14th-17th), as it is our 1st family vacation since Disney in 2009, our 1st time to a beach in 3+ yrs (since moving away from the FL gulf), and the 1st time my children (ages 10, 8, 6) are experiencing MB. I ALMOST made our reservations w/... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coshocton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

(We stayed from Monday, July 7th- Saturday, July 12th) Before booking St. Clements, I did a TON of research of many different Myrtle Beach hotels. This was our first 'family' beach vacation and I wanted it to be something special for my husband, 2 year old daughter and myself. One of the main reasons we settled on St. Clements was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Tabetha - Thank you for taking time to share your experiences. I am saddened to hear that this time around the team failed to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, the St. Clements is a great place to spend time with your family, and the location is second to none. However, if your room is not spotless, it can tarnish... More

Do you own or manage St. Clements?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Clements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements

Address: 70th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 66
Also Known As:
St. Clements Hotel Myrtle Beach

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay