We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Clements

70th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
St. Clements
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    12
    10
    12
See reviews for
55
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a ocean front room at the St Clements building. All the rooms are out of date and falling apart. Wallpaper falling off the walls, dirty old bathrooms, kitchen falling apart. The door to our room doesn't even shut. I had to use all my weight to pull it shut so it would lock. Beware: if you book an ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked our room 2 months in advance at the St. Clement. We specifically requested an oceanfront suite with a King bed, as my husband is a big man. When I made the reservation on the phone, I was told we were in a king Suite on the 7th floor. Upon check in we were told we were getting a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early the day we were scheduled to check in & they accommodated us, so we assumed we were off to a great start to a much needed vacation. BOY WERE WE WRONG. From the moment we walked off the elevator, we were disgusted. The whole floor smelled like urine & it smacked us in the face from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in UNIT 402. We found the unit to be CLEAN and the VIEW from the balcony was GREAT. We did not notice musty smells upon our arrival or during our stay. The UNDERGROUND PARKING is an added POSITIVE. In spite of bike week going on during our stay, it was RELATIVELY QUIET. This was probably due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Caravelle St Clements for 15 years and we love it. This time we got room 402, it was really bad, we could not even breath due to being so musty. I complained and was moved to room 502 which was just fine, the staff was great to assist us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Caravelle Resort and the Caravelle Towers a few times over the years and figured we would give the St Clements a chance this go around, big mistake. Upon entering room (#703) on day 1 it was obvious the mistake we had made. Our room smelled like old cigarettes and everything was extremely outdated. Upon opening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at the St. Clements. I do not believe that your review is representative of the building as a whole All of the units at the St. Clements are privately owned, and can be rented via the Caravelle or any management company the owner chooses. Many units are... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Room was well furnished, very clean, no smells, nice hot shower. Daily cleaning excellent. Grounds maintenance and area cleaning was excellent. Used 3 pools and all were clean and areas well kept. Parking a Grand Caravan on location was challenging at times as most spots are better suited for smaller vehicles. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
35 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Girls weekend away in April! Two of us flew in and one drove up from the Charleston area. Had a great time! Luke had the Beach bar and grill opened up and even got to pet Whitesocks, the pool kitty! We usually stay in more off season so the place was busier than we are use to - but, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you had another fantastic stay at the St. Clements. We look forward to seeing you many times in the future! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed a lot in Myrtle Beach and this is the worst place ever !!!! Very dated rooms, poor parking and maintenance issues that included water in floor running during whole time there. When I say dated I'm talking no updates since 70's in some of the rooms. The pictures they show are good , but rooms are really BAD !!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at the St. Clements. I do, respectfully ask, however, that you update your review with a room number so that future guests can be better informed. Additionally, I do not believe that your review is representative of the building as a whole All of the units at... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I was here on Easter weekend.First of all housekeeping SUCKS! I do not recommend anyone to stay here. I was recommended room 605 my someone at the front desk prior to booking the hotel. This room was suppose to be one of the best rooms. I was also told that I will either love this hotel or hate it. Well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at the St. Clements. I do, respectfully ask, however, that you update your review with a room number so that future guests can be better informed. Additionally, I do not believe that your review is representative of the building as a whole All of the units at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities