We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

St. Clements

70th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
St. Clements
Ranked #79 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at St.Clements and the hotel was clean, convenient and staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time to the beach in years and our children loved it! For the price I paid I was satisfied with the room. The décor was outdated but it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the service at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I spent countless hrs researching for my family's trip to Myrtle Beach (July 14th-17th), as it is our 1st family vacation since Disney in 2009, our 1st time to a beach in 3+ yrs (since moving away from the FL gulf), and the 1st time my children (ages 10, 8, 6) are experiencing MB. I ALMOST made our reservations w/... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coshocton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

(We stayed from Monday, July 7th- Saturday, July 12th) Before booking St. Clements, I did a TON of research of many different Myrtle Beach hotels. This was our first 'family' beach vacation and I wanted it to be something special for my husband, 2 year old daughter and myself. One of the main reasons we settled on St. Clements was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Tabetha - Thank you for taking time to share your experiences. I am saddened to hear that this time around the team failed to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, the St. Clements is a great place to spend time with your family, and the location is second to none. However, if your room is not spotless, it can tarnish... More

Essington, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After researching the Caravelle resorts we opted for St Clements suites. So glad we did. Our room was perfect sized for the 4 of us. We had an ocean view as told. One minor issue was that we were in 104 and right outside our patio was the bar with roof top seating so people were constantly staring in at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Kelly - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the St. Clements. We hope that when you plan your next trip to Myrtle Beach that you will once again spend your time with us. Joshua More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First day had no soap. Shower leaked all over floor ever day. We had to dry up floor with all of our towels each day. Asked for extra towels. Got them very late. I feel like I was not taking care of as a customer. Will never stay at St Clemement again!!! The Parking at the building is TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Gloria - I am sorry to hear about your poor experiences at the St. Clements. As an owner in the building, I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Many of us strive to maintain our units and service levels at the highest standards. As all units are individually owned, would you please update your review to... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the st Clements building. It was a nice place. Real close to the beach. The room had a couple of issues. There was torn carpeting in a couple of places but overall was pretty happy with the place. Would stay again. Had a issues with getting clean towels a couple of days but the front desk staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Easley, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

4th year staying at St Clements foe sister week. Love the smaller place and the views are amazing !!! I wish that the owners of the condos would do some updating. The one last year was horrible, we asked to be moved and were told they had nothing open. I asked for some sheets to cover sofa and chair with.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love the retro look of this building and had always wanted to stay here. Glad I did; it was great! Unit 607 was perfect for 2 people, but can accommodate up to 6 if you don't mind being in close quarters. It has the best view of any room in Myrtle Beach in which I have stayed. The windows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is was our 2nd visit to St. Clements - unit #305. I love this building for a few reasons: 1) The balconies are very large and have chaise lounge chairs - they are curved so you have wide views - you can see up to NMB and down to the Skywheel. AND no noisy hot AC unit blowing on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The owners of St. Clements #301 really know how to make you feel right at home. The entire space has been fully renovated with all new appliances, granite kitchen and bathroom countertops. The owners clearly have an eye for decorating with a keen attention to detail. The space was immaculate and "homey." I had several family members come and visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St. Clements, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Clements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements

Address: 70th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Also Known As:
St. Clements Hotel Myrtle Beach

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach #50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All units are individually owned. Certain amenities (fitness center, business center, etc) are shared facilities at our sister properties next door. (The Caravelle). Each unit in this building is individually owned, therefore decor and interior upgrades will vary by unit. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added St. Clements to your Saves list