We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

St. Clements

Save Saved
You added St. Clements to your Saves list
70th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
St. Clements
Ranked #75 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into 308 on August 4. It was cramped, worn-out, and the smell of stale cigarettes and fish was overwhelming. So the management moved us to 708. At least it didn't stink. However, after being in the room for a few hours my son stepped on a rusty nail underneath the carpet directly in front of the slider door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Navarre, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Caravelle consists of 4 or 5 resorts that range about a block on Ocean Boulevard. We were looking for a place right on the beach with a nice pool. We had friends come to the Caravelle and said the pool area was wonderful for kids, and the beach access was easy. They were right. We spent most of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of the St. Clements. As you noted, many people enjoy the fact that with the St. Clements, you get the best of both worlds. You get to stay in a smaller building (66 units/interior hallways), while having all the great amenities that the Caravelle Family of properties offers!... More

Cayuga, ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented unit 103 through the owner directly on VRBO. It is a nice unit overlooking the pool and the snack bar. It gets a bit loud some nights depending on who is at the snack bar and how much they've had to drink, but once you go in and shut the door, it's quiet. The unit had a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the St. Clements. I also appreciate you taking the time to comment on the cleanliness of the common areas. Jeff and the entire team do a great job ensuring that guests have a clean welcome to our building. We look forward to you staying with us again. Joshua More

Manville, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read all reviews about the St. Clements and was so excited when I checked in and got room 301! What a terrific place, all the great reviews were correct. It was the best suite in the hotel! It was updated and very modern. We all had a terrific time. Wish we could have stayed longer than 4 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Dianne - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the St. Clements. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you when you come back to Myrtle Beach that you will stay with us again. The HOA is always making improvements to the building, and the management company... More

Athens, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at St.Clements and the hotel was clean, convenient and staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time to the beach in years and our children loved it! For the price I paid I was satisfied with the room. The décor was outdated but it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the service at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I spent countless hrs researching for my family's trip to Myrtle Beach (July 14th-17th), as it is our 1st family vacation since Disney in 2009, our 1st time to a beach in 3+ yrs (since moving away from the FL gulf), and the 1st time my children (ages 10, 8, 6) are experiencing MB. I ALMOST made our reservations w/... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coshocton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

(We stayed from Monday, July 7th- Saturday, July 12th) Before booking St. Clements, I did a TON of research of many different Myrtle Beach hotels. This was our first 'family' beach vacation and I wanted it to be something special for my husband, 2 year old daughter and myself. One of the main reasons we settled on St. Clements was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Tabetha - Thank you for taking time to share your experiences. I am saddened to hear that this time around the team failed to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, the St. Clements is a great place to spend time with your family, and the location is second to none. However, if your room is not spotless, it can tarnish... More

Essington, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After researching the Caravelle resorts we opted for St Clements suites. So glad we did. Our room was perfect sized for the 4 of us. We had an ocean view as told. One minor issue was that we were in 104 and right outside our patio was the bar with roof top seating so people were constantly staring in at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Kelly - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the St. Clements. We hope that when you plan your next trip to Myrtle Beach that you will once again spend your time with us. Joshua More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First day had no soap. Shower leaked all over floor ever day. We had to dry up floor with all of our towels each day. Asked for extra towels. Got them very late. I feel like I was not taking care of as a customer. Will never stay at St Clemement again!!! The Parking at the building is TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StClementsOwners, Owner at St. Clements, responded to this review

Gloria - I am sorry to hear about your poor experiences at the St. Clements. As an owner in the building, I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Many of us strive to maintain our units and service levels at the highest standards. As all units are individually owned, would you please update your review to... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed at the st Clements building. It was a nice place. Real close to the beach. The room had a couple of issues. There was torn carpeting in a couple of places but overall was pretty happy with the place. Would stay again. Had a issues with getting clean towels a couple of days but the front desk staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St. Clements, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Clements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements

Address: 70th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Also Known As:
St. Clements Hotel Myrtle Beach

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach #50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All units are individually owned. Certain amenities (fitness center, business center, etc) are shared facilities at our sister properties next door. (The Caravelle). Each unit in this building is individually owned, therefore decor and interior upgrades will vary by unit. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St. Clements staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer