We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Schooner Beach & Racquet Club

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   7050 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Schooner Beach & Racquet Club to your Saves list
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Pstone01 Charlotte
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed on 9th floor, with awesome oceanfront view. Arrived early and was allowed to check in; staff was very accommodating! We loved the bunk beds, an unexpected nook...The property is clean and well kept. We liked the lights that shown on the beach at night; we could watch our teenagers from the balcony. Rooms could use updating but the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I am by no means going to say that this place is terrible but I do think that it is exactly just average as stated above. Expedia overbooked me at the hotel that I made my original reservation at over this past weekend and having absolutely no expectations about the Schooner it's where I was moved to by Expedia. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We do take pride in our hospitality and helpfulness. We recently did a refurbishment of 18 rooms and hope to do another 18 next year. We were not aware of the poor TV reception and we will have that checked out by our cable company. As far as... More

Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Schooner for my early birthday getaway in February. Its a nice place to stay but it could use some updating. It is what you would call "small and quaint". I agree with the review on the "views". The rooms( 7th and 8th floor) we stayed in had ceiling to floor windows in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review about our resort. We hope that you can visit us again soon. More

Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Schooner in Mid October. I must mention Beth at the front desk who made very sure that I got the condo that I wanted. She was helpful, patient and friendly. I gave the hotel 3 stars because it is very outdated. It needs renovation badly. However, the views from the 7th floor condo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will begin renovating some rooms in March. We hope that you can visit us again soon. More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The place is in need of an update really bad. The bathrooms have this disgusting jetted tub with a low dollar insert. The grout and tile on the bathroom floor is really worn. The pool is really small, uninviting grounds and the exterior view of the place next door makes it look even worse. When the Hilton goes up next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your honest feedback. More

North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

There was nothing remarkable or awful about Schooner. This was the most average Myrtle Beach hotel I have seen. The 1-bedroom unit with an extra set of bunks in basically a large closet was nice for extra beds. The outdoor lawn area was a nice spot to relax. They could use an extra elevator but that won't happen. Not bad.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We will begin renovations on some rooms in March, hopefully making our resort a little better than average. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was so dirty that when my 10 month old crawled on the floor her feet and knees turned black!!! The furniture was stained and filthy. I felt very uncomfortable with the cleanliness of the room and hotel as a whole. We did laundry in the laundry room and lost money in 2 of the dryers because they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Your comments are very helpful to us to ensure that these issues do not occur again. We are very sorry that you experienced these issues. More

High Point, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed this past weekend at the hotel and I must say that it was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly which I loved. The room actually looked like the pictures on the site which was exellent! The only thing I didn't like was that if you are bringing your kids you may want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a positive review about our resort. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I do not have one bad thing to say of this place, people were nice, room was nice, the view from the bed at the beach was so nice and relaxing. A+ in my book, the outside of the building at night is really cool, your on the strip but away from the crowd on the grand, we got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Schooner Beach & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner Beach & Racquet Club

Address: 7050 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Schooner Beach & Racquet Club 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Schooner Beach & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner Beach And Racquet Club
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Schooner Beach & Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer