We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club

2108 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Schooner II is a great location for golf and the beach. Right on the beach at 21 St. and 5 blocks from the Broadway at the Beach Mall and Eateries. Central location for all golf courses in the area. The hotel is very clean, rooms recently updated and remodeled. Staff extremely pleasant and ready to answer all questions .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When any problems arose, it was immediately taken care of. Everyone was also very friendly. They have a great Gym with racquet ball, weight lifting and games , plus inside sauna, and hot tubs. They usually have some type of events going on. Even the weather cooperated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and we hope you will come stay with us again next time you are in Myrtle Beach. More 

Washago, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stayed in Schooner II for a week in March'15 and were very impressed with everything. In fairness, we had been forewarned of the construction next door, so were not surprised or bothered by it. The staff from the front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance were friendly and courteous. And the building has been maintained in top condition. Even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back for another visit to Schooner II. More 

Richmond, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Schooner II This was a timeshare deal, we picked Myrtle Beach & this resort sight unseen. For the room… Very small – very small. Thin walls, What the company could not control: the incessant construction next door. Loud beeping & banging from 6:30 AM until 5 PM every day! Dirt and Styrofoam all over your vehicle, your balcony & your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay. This is not typical for our resort. The construction project next door has been ongoing for a year and a half and we have had to deal with many obstacles including the styrafoam as you mentioned. We are trying our best to keep up with styrafoam and dust. We are... More 

Queensbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I stayed there because we used to own a time share there and sold it because the maint fee was too high and it was a dump. It is still a dump. Nothing works right; front desk gal was surly; elevator #1 was still broken and #2 was limited to 6 people; hot tub on 15th floor (I think) is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do have a small sized property and parking is limited around the building, however are parking lot across the street is safe, has plenty of lights and is patrolled by our security at night. We are currently replacing our elevators. If you would like... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Great location just few steps from the beach. Can't say enough about the staff. All where friendly and at your service when ever needed. Everyone said hello every morning. Just park your car and everything you need is a walking distance away. Boardwalk At The Beach is 5min drive. Or walk down the boardwalk on North Ocean Blvd near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My grandfather has a time share at Schooner II, and we have been going here for 25 years. It's like a second home--the rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating. The pool area is small but when you go to the beach who wants to spend all day at the pool?? They have lawn chairs you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
cincinnati
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The resort is right on the ocean and close to many activities! Have stayed many times with no problems. Staff very friendly and helpful. Construction next door but was not a problem. It will impact the views from the one bedroom units.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Graham, North Carolina
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We decided a month ago we wanted to go to the beach so I was on a tight budget and could not afford our normal hotels. I must say, for the money this was nice. The pool area was very small and nothing to be desired. The location was great and within walking distance to so much. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although the weather was terrible when I was there this hotel had a heated pool and hot tub which was fantastic. The accommodations were great. If I had to complain about anything it would be that the furnace was too far away from the main living areas. It took quite a long time to heat the place up. Beautiful views,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities