We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    109
    46
    21
    29
See reviews for
192
93
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Gettysburg, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a fantastic place for a beach vacation - the staff were amazing, the pools were incredible, the condos were awesome - and the beach was great! We especially loved the pool DJ parties and the activities that they had for the children - and the lazy river was fantastic! The beach shuttle was easy to use - and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am excited to hear that you LOVE the resort. The activities department does have a lot of fun things planned throughout the week: I am glad that you enjoyed the DJ! I look forward to seeing you again. More 

Midland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, washer and dryer. This made vacationing with children very convenient. The pools are nice. There are several to choose from. One has a poolside bar and shallow area for babies. Another pool is beachside, and one has a lazy river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks like you were able to enjoy all the pools and the lazy river on property. I look forward to coming and staying with us again. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As members we have stayed in Orlando and Las Vegas multiple times. Other family members have also stayed in Tennessee and Wisconsin. This Myrtle Beach location was a major let down. I'm not sure why anyone would join the club after staying at it. Very outdated and dirty. The units are not maintained well at all. The water in both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reaching out to us. I am very sorry that the resort did not live up to your expectations. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience, so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

Winslow
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, we had to beg,borrow,and plead in order to get the week we are using for the vacation we bought. We called months in advance after we were assured multiple times we'd have no problems getting the week we wanted. Now after getting our week, we were informed that we could add a night at anytime. Well we called to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the very beginning of check in the kindness the staff provided. The ease of finding the property. The wonderful swimming pools and entertainment for the kids. Right across the street from an wonderful art museum and the Springmaid pier. Easy drive to Broadway at the beach. The water sports for the kids and helicopter rides are right nearby. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am so glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed to location of the resort and all the resort amenities. I look forward to seeing you again sometime soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't forget to bring your spouse to the tour is the lesson that I have learned. No tour and I have to pay for the non holiday inn property they put me up in. No possibility to use points for my honest mistake. My best friend an I love Myrtle Beach! Was past angry!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reaching out to us. I apologize for any confusion and inconvenience that your vacation package purchase has caused you. All of the terms are made available to our guests at the time of purchase. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience, so we have sent you a private message.... More 

Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was alright. It was close to the beach where it is a five minutes walk but the location is close to the airport, where there is a helicopter taking off every five minutes...and besides the poor wifi the place is enjoyable. The three pools allow for a relaxing time. The lazy river is relaxing also. They provide lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed the resort while here with us. I am sorry that you had trouble with the Wi-Fi; I hope the help desk was able to get it working for you while you were here. I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities and... More 

Buffalo, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and 2 daughters visited 6/28-7/5 for a national dance competition at the MB convention center. We stayed in building A which sits adjacent to the clubhouse pool and lazy river. We had to drive about 10 min into the commercial district each day and at the end of the day it was nice to leave the crowds behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Vacations South Beach Resort. I hope your daughters did well at their dance competition! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed the resort and it’s location away from the hustle and bustle of the strip area of Myrtle Beach. I... More 

Semmes, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THE ISSUE HERE IS ONCE YOU GET OFF THE PHONE....IT'S TOO LATE!!!! I am surprised Holiday Inn would participate in such a SCAM!!!! After booking room you are passed over to another person that offers a awesome "special offer" for $199.00 and that additional information will be emailed to you. BEFORE THEY HANG UP THE PHONE I THINK MONEY IS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for reaching out to us. I do want to apologize for inconvenience or confusion that the package purchase has caused you. Our vacation package promotions are a great way to take advantage of a fun vacation at an extremely affordable price, all while learning about vacation ownership with Holiday Inn Club Vacations. I would like the... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although it's not located directly on the beach, it's only a block away where you'll have easy access to the waterfront. The pools and hot tubs were nice. We stayed in the "G" building where they were doing construction work on the new signature rooms next door. However, we didn't hear much noise and it didn't bother us in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am glad to here that you enjoyed the resort amenities and resort location. I am glad that the construction was not bothersome to you and your family. I look forward to seeing you back here soon. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Clubhouse Pools (12)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (21)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Breezes Beachfront Club Pool (6)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Villa (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
7.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay