We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

3.0 of 5 3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    94
    34
    18
    19
See reviews for
160
68
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel last weekend when we were in Myrtle Beach for our son's karate tournament. I found the room on Expedia, and we were very happy with the price, given the amount of space. We stayed in a 1-King Villa with sofabed. The rooms were larger than they appeared in the photographs, and everything was extremely clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello There! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. You are correct, the one bedroom villa’s do have a lot of space and the fireplace adds a nice extra touch to the villa. I am sorry to hear that your coffee maker did not work, I know how important a cup... More

Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was contacted by HCV for a supposed "free" vacation at one of their resorts. They said that I had to put down 299 USD to ensure that once I got to ther esort that I showed up for the sales tour. When I booked the vacation, they scheduled the tour smack dab in the middle of the day. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Liked it very much - disappointed no guide on cable service TV did not have HD capability - time to upgrade to a large flat screen and provide a free movie channell. Also master bedroom bathroom toilet plugged three times - despite this main desk was very quick to send plumber - so we are well pleased overall and are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for reviewing for stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am excited to hear that you like the resort. Unfortunately the cable service that we offer does not have a channel guide and only provides limited channels, unless a cable box is installed. The resort has replaced all the TV’s within the... More

Mount Holly, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

such a shame that such a great resort is not maintained to the levels that it should be. we stayed there in May and the resort was in great shape except for the concrete splatter all over the the umbrellas, furniture, pool deck and railing at the beach club area from the construction of the crown reefs water park next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hi There. Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Cub Vacations South beach Resort. I do apologize for all of the items you mentioned above. We certainly had some items to address and I would like to thank you very much for bringing these to our attention. Attention to detail... More

Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was our first experience in Myrtle Beach and we stayed at the Holiday Inn C.V. It was the perfect place to kickback, when we weren't checking out what Myrtle Beach had to offer. The beach is across the street, no problem, a shuttle or your legs will get you there quickly. There are a variety of pools to experience,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for the great review. It sounds like you had a great time and enjoyed all we have to offer. The pools are all heated this time of year and do offer a relaxing environment. I am glad you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

When we checked in I had asked where the bar was located, I was told it was closed and this was at 7:30 at night.After we checked in we were freezing because whoever had cleaned our unit had the air set at 64. Called and complained cause we had no clue how to turn it off or at least turn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. Captain Cliff’s pool bar is a seasonal bar and hours do fluctuate depending on the time of year. I am sorry to hear about your thermostat not being set correctly and no one stopping by to fix it... More

Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This is a very good place to stay. It is a time share operation that will rent out rooms. The facilities are very good. It is located across the road from the beach. There are pools and a near by golf course. The rooms are large with two bedrooms. They are well furnished and comfortable. We have stayed here several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Thank You! It is always such a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your two bedroom villa and the facilities. I look forward to you staying again with us. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. More

Wilkesboro, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This hotel is the absolute best. Couldn't have ask for anything more better. I went with my family. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. It was very quiet (at times) and the balcony view was decent. Everything was well kept, and I hope everyone enjoys it, and comes to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. We are glad that it was the “absolute best” for you and your family. We look forward to hosting future family vacations for you. Thank you again and hope to see you back soon! More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I wished in hind sight I would have checked you guys first. This was a big mistake that in our opinion led to a week of our life at loss. We made two reservations one for our daughter and her family for the weekend and another complete week with points. We were informed at booking that this was a beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. We are incredibly sorry for your disappointment and any confusion in regards to our resorts location. As you noted we are not oceanfront but only a short 250 yards away and we do offer complimentary shuttle to... More

Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We have a time share for Holiday Inn Club and we used it this year to stay in Mrytle Beach and it's on our list for next year. What a wonderful relaxing time we had. The beach is just across the road from the resort so we walked the beach almost every day. The resort has a wonderful pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review

Hi there! We love hearing from our Owners, thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you had such a great time and you were able to sit back and relax while you were here. Thank you for mentioning some of the great aspects of the resort, that sets us apart from the rest. We can’t wait... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Address: 3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Clubhouse Pools (12)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (21)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Breezes Beachfront Club Pool (6)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Villa (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay