We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roxanne Towers

Certificate of Excellence
1604 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Roxanne Towers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    288
    116
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
205
131
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (469)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Roxanne Towers
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

In the heart of myrtle beach- everything you could want is within walking distance. Staff is like family, bending over backwards to ensure everything is perfect for your stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Will most definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Roxanne Towers in May for our anniversary. We had previously booked a suite for our vacation in August but wanted to check it out first while in Myrtle beach for our anniversary trip. I was anxious about the noise being so close to the boardwalk but it was very quiet during a busy weekend.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Galax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Check in was not well, after reserving our room online we got confused of the amount of children verses adults and when checking in they treated us like we were cheating them when we was trying to be honest. They have no restrooms so we had no where to change to go to the pool or beach until time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

Ariel B. I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we'd hoped. I'm sorry your check in wasn't as smooth as possible but we stress that the registration cards be as accurate as possible. Its for the safety and convenience of the guests should there be as emergency or someone loses their key. As to the other issues,... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Check in wasn't until 3:00 but arrived at 11:30 and was able to settle into the room early which we were grateful for. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and very helpful with questions we had. Housekeeping was great, not coming too early in the morning and gave us clean towels when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I'm happy we were able to get you checked in early as it is not always possible in July. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hope you stay with us again in the future. Regards Donald Burton More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This place is a dump! The only reason for 2 stars is because of great ocean views. We booked the penthouse. It was completely outdated. Furniture was dingy. We did not even want to sit on it. Bed was very uncomfortable. Drapes had holes in them because in the morning we would see light coming through them. Front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roxjam, General Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

I have checked all guests in May and none from Chicago on the PH floor were rented on our onsite rental program. This party must have rented one of the few units not on our on site program and one is on the PH. floor. But our pools are cleaned professionally and we have never had a problem with DHEC... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Check in was very easy staff was super busy when we arrived trying to figure out a bathroom leak. With the bathroom leak and it being a holiday weekend everyone was very nice my first question was about the fireworks which I was happy we could see from our balcony. Our room was nice and clean 2 bedroom very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Danville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Decided to stay here while vacationing with my family. The rooms were very clean. Nice size 1 bedroom room. Pool wasn't very crowded. Had a hard time getting a chair at the pool though because people would put their towels on the chairs and not be seen for hours. My housekeeper (Wendy) was very polite and addressed any and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Talk about convenience! Easy walking to the Boardwalk and places along both Ocean Blvd and Kings Hwy. Our one-bedroom suite had everything we needed for our stay: fully equipped kitchen and even washer/dryer in the room. All rooms have a balcony overlooking that beautiful beach. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future. Also Happy Birthday to the member of your party who celebrated one. Sincerely, Donald Burton More 

Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Our vacation wasn't all horrible. Roxanne is not a bad place to stay. It is very dated though. The check in was great. I was able to check in an hour early, which was great, because I had no idea what I'd do for an hour while I waited. The first "real" experience was not a good one. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

First, thank you for your review and I am glad we could help facilitate a good family vacation. However I would like to clarify a few things. We wish you had brought to our attention immediately any issue with the dishes. They should not have been dirty and you shouldn't have to ask, but we would have taken care of... More 

Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

My Wife and I visited in June of 2015. The room was great with the exception of the dirty floor. The floors were hard surfaces so the person cleaning did not mop, only swept. We had to wear flip flops. We told management and they were responsive. Unloading your car is tricky as it is very tight in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (249)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Lazy River (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom (57)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#21 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities