We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roxanne Towers

Certificate of Excellence
1604 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Roxanne Towers
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    281
    113
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
193
127
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Danville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decided to stay here while vacationing with my family. The rooms were very clean. Nice size 1 bedroom room. Pool wasn't very crowded. Had a hard time getting a chair at the pool though because people would put their towels on the chairs and not be seen for hours. My housekeeper (Wendy) was very polite and addressed any and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Talk about convenience! Easy walking to the Boardwalk and places along both Ocean Blvd and Kings Hwy. Our one-bedroom suite had everything we needed for our stay: fully equipped kitchen and even washer/dryer in the room. All rooms have a balcony overlooking that beautiful beach. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future. Also Happy Birthday to the member of your party who celebrated one. Sincerely, Donald Burton More 

Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our vacation wasn't all horrible. Roxanne is not a bad place to stay. It is very dated though. The check in was great. I was able to check in an hour early, which was great, because I had no idea what I'd do for an hour while I waited. The first "real" experience was not a good one. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

First, thank you for your review and I am glad we could help facilitate a good family vacation. However I would like to clarify a few things. We wish you had brought to our attention immediately any issue with the dishes. They should not have been dirty and you shouldn't have to ask, but we would have taken care of... More 

Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I visited in June of 2015. The room was great with the exception of the dirty floor. The floors were hard surfaces so the person cleaning did not mop, only swept. We had to wear flip flops. We told management and they were responsive. Unloading your car is tricky as it is very tight in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's all about the view and easy access, and The Roxanne wins with both. Great staff, affordable, beachfront, spacious balconies for incredible sunrise and weather watching, incredibly comfortable Murphy beds for guests, personal washer/dryer, ice maker in the freezer... Love this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the Roxanne Tower! Been here every year for last 7 years. We've lost count. Lol Roxanne is close to everything, had all we need and on a great stretch of beach. Kitchen is ready to go if you need it. Washer and dryer in all rooms. Awesome view from private balcony. Love the staff! Always super helpful. Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second visit to Roxanne Towers was absolutely fantastic once again. The staff is excellent and was able to accomodate our every request. Our 2 bedroom suite was clean, well furnished and very welcoming. Our week of relaxation couldn't have been better. We look forward to next years visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved staying here. we had a condo on the 9th floor (ask for high level) and the view was magnificent. you go down the elevator and out the back door to the pool area and a few steps is the beach. the condo was large with a huge bedroom and king bed. there was a murphy bed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best location. Close to old pavilion area. Walking distance to everything. Best ocean views. Interior could use a little updating but it is always clean. This is my go to spot because of the view and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Roxanne Towers for 7 nights for our family vacation. We rented through Myrtle Beach Vacations, not directly through the hotel. We stayed in unit 803, which was a one bedroom, one bathroom unit. Had full kitchen. Unit was kinda small. Nice oceanfront view. It was fairly clean, and had no issues there. Renting through the rental company,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxjam, General Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

This review of for one of the few units not on the onsite rental company. It is not maintained or serviced by the onsite rental company. We have requested it be moved to Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals/Elliot Realty which rents this unit for the owners. The onsite rental company has the web site etc. www.roxannetowers.com. and is noted Official Site... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

480 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (249)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Lazy River (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom (57)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities