We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Pirateland Oceanfront Campground

5401 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Campsite Rates
Pirateland Oceanfront Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    41
    22
    21
    20
See reviews for
117
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to Pirateland Campground the first week in April. The Lazy River was not finished yet so the kids were a little bummed. Besides that we all had a great time. We camped right on the beach. The ocean/beach was awesome! Campsites were great, heated indoor pool came in handy and the staff was incredibly helpful at every turn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stumbled across this gem after our reservations were botched by the state park. Glad it happened! Golf cart rentals, beach access, fishing; great time! Then put put golf, lazy river and outdoor pool opened up while we were there. Had a great time here and the staff we interacted with were all very friendly. We were able to feed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for our spring break. While we knew the weather wouldnt be outstanding we still thought there would be activities to do. THIS CAMPGROUND HAD NOTHING! All other camprgounds in the area had their miniature golf, basketball courts and everything else open. We ended up moving campgrounds to ocean lakes just down the road and they had everything.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VCarmody, Rental Manager at Pirateland Oceanfront Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the park. As stated in the review, you chose to not stay with us and went to another park. It looks like two of our mangers documented speaking with you. Although we’re sorry you left, it’s great to hear your family enjoyed camping at another Myrtle Beach campground. Generally, the indoor pool, playground, and basketball courts... More

Mason, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am writing this in the middle of our stay. If you have kids and are traveling for what your state schools considers spring break watch out! Obviously we did not come to myrtle beach expecting nice weather the last week of March. However there are so many campgrounds in the area that have activities to enjoy outside do the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VCarmody, Rental Manager at Pirateland Oceanfront Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review your stay. I’m sorry you feel misled about what would be operating at this time. We have had terrible weather this winter, as most of the states have, and it has set us back on some of our winter projects. Our activities listed on the website are accurate. We... More

Montreal, QC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I went to MB 4 times in a hotel, then bought a motorhome and went to PirateLand 3 summer already, next summer is already reserved! This is the perfect campground, not too big as some which are as big as a city! There is sun shelter in the beach area where we always go, it is very close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cranbury,NJ
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We rented a Cabin if you call it that, mobile home ? 3 bedrooms just enough room for you to walk one step to the left, right, ect smallest space ever !! That was OK i'm not that picky, but when I'm at a campground I like activities for the kids, the pool was nice if you like 90 water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VCarmody, Rental Manager at Pirateland Oceanfront Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! July is certainly our busiest time of the year! We do have daily activities all summer including games, crafts, vacation bible school, etc. Schedules are available at the front office, camp store, posted on campground bulletin boards, PirateLand Channel 2, and our website. Sounds like you stayed in a single... More

Conover, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I've been coming here my entire life and it's always fantastic. I never feel like I need to lock anything. It's always really quiet and the amenities are fantastic. Definitely recommend for families, couples, a group of friends, anyone really! (We have a permanent place here and it's great to have for a "vacation home.")

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

nice location,villa cabin was fairly clean,we left it cleaner than we found it, the mattresses were the worst we have ever slept on,golf cart rental price was off the wall.overall nice week near the beach,the mattresses ruined it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VCarmody, Rental Manager at Pirateland Oceanfront Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We replace mattresses for select units annually and I have noted your feedback for the mattress in this unit. We're sorry your week was unsatisfactory because of this. The golf carts are rented through Grahams Golf Cars and their rates are comparable to cart rentals at other campgrounds in... More

Avon, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our family rented one of the Executive rentals for 4 adults and 3 kids. In years past we had always camped, but with the growing family, and lack of a camper, it became a more viable option for the vacation rentals. We were located at the back of the resort, farthest from the beach. However, there was never any problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grafton, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Where to start. We've been going (with a group of families that ranges from 10-15 rigs) to Pirateland since 2001 for April School Vacation. Tho we camp all season long (a short season up here in New England), the Pirateland trip is what keeps us anticipating the start of a new camping season through our long winter months. In the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Pirateland Oceanfront Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirateland Oceanfront Campground

Address: 5401 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Specialty lodging in Myrtle Beach
Also Known As:
Pirateland Oceanfront Campground Hotel Myrtle Beach
Pirateland Oceanfront Campground Hotel
Pirateland Oceanfront Campground Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirateland Oceanfront Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pirateland Oceanfront Campground to your Saves list