We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Kingston Plantation Condos

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Special Offer
Rates from $149/nt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kingston Plantation Condos
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    177
    76
    40
    35
See reviews for
297
88
7
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (681)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I came to KP and stayed in a ocean front suite at the Embassey Suites for our honeymoon last year and we loved it! We decided to come back for our anniversary this year. We booked a 1 bedroom villa this time because we are actually staying for the whole week. Well, now we wish we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was an amazing place to stay there were more things to do then there was time in the day. Our condo was clean and spacious for two adults and two kids. The location was North Myrtle Beach so it was out of the hustle and bustle of the main area, but it was only a 5-10 min drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only problems we seemed to have was the sliding door lock for our balcony not locking and very old, corroded batteries in the remote. It took maintenance a while to correct but did and all was fine. The breakfast each morning was great and staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BFE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The stay really goes all out for serving a great breakfast. They did try and change the rates once we checked in, but with documentation and reservation, it was corrected. The air handler in the closet was a little distraction with the noise they make, but after a long day on the beach, sleep is easy. Other guest can sometimes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Front Gate to departing, everyone is friendly! Even when something wasn't just right, they worked to make it right. Patti at the concierge desk is the most helpful person I have ever had the pleasure to meet. She went beyond anything I could have imagined each time I asked. I feel sure others at the desk would be equally helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUBLIN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived last evening at 10:30pm registration was basic and not very good on directions then when we found 21a it was in darkness - shabby old dirty and so tired we ordered room service that came in plastic bags plonked on the table chicken fingers were Rock hard and seater salad lettuce old ! Took a sam to the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kpocean, Guest Relations Manager at Kingston Plantation Condos, responded to this review

Dear DublinYummymummy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our suites. As well, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your entree, and have shared your comments with our food and beverage team. We will... More 

Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top notch all the way in all categories. Staff personnel extremely professional and made sure our stay was perfect. Rooms were beyond expectations - clean - well maintained. Great location. Most enjoyable vacation ever spend in Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stryker, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Windermere by the Sea condos. Great location to the beach and very nice accommodations for the price. The fitness center pool kept the kids entertained on the colder days. Paid extra for the "family fun package" that included internet, breakfast, and late check out. Late check out wasn't available, internet not so great, and the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The 1 Bedroom Villas at the Kingston Plantation is a great way to spend your vacation in Myrtle Beach. For an affordable price, the condo sleeps four, provides plenty of room, a full kitchen and a very nice table and chairs on the back porch to relax without noise. My unit was recently upgraded by the owners which was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The one bedroomed villa located at West Hyde Park, Myrtle Beach was exactly as pictured on the Kingston Plantation website and had everything you need, it was quiet on the edge of the lake, we can only comment on what it's like out of season though. I'm late getting this review posted as I've had trouble finding the Kingston Planation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Embassy Suites(13)
  • Very nice(8)
  • Water park(7)
  • Lazy river(4)
  • Ocean views(4)
  • Living room(3)
  • Bedroom condo(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,066 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (876)
Viewed
Arrowhead Court (58)
Viewed
Brighton Tower (163)
Viewed
Margate Tower (288)
Viewed
Richmond Park (116)
Viewed
South Hampton Tower (144)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)
Viewed
Windermere By The Sea (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question