We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1802 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion to your Saves list
Ranked #105 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014
Tonya O Culver, Indiana
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    109
    96
    48
    113
See reviews for
220
142
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Culver, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The room was a bit outdated, and could have used some work. However, the view, the price and the treatment from the staff made it worth the stay. We would stay here again. A friendly, courteous staff goes a long way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

it was ok nothing bad to say. the kids had a good time they loved the lazy river , hot tubs, and the pools. my grandson meet some friends which kids do easily. the sheets were ruff but seemed new.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

I would not stay here ever again. I came for my birthday weekend and this horrible hotel almost ruined my mood. It reminded me of the movie joes apartment. The furniture is older than ever. Its worn, in horrible shape, the rooms have a disgusting smell and the carpets are horribly stained and dirty. Just fyi when the lobby has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

We walked in and you could smell the fresh paint, wish the room was that promising. There were stains on the bathroom ceiling, the tub looked as if it were peeling, the sofa had a large patch of pleather that had peeled off and the chair legs were broken. That being said I could have dealt with that, there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time and will definitely consider coming back next year. The front desk employees were very nice and very helpful. The only complaint I had was we did have to wait for someone to come out of the back for several minutes whenever we had a question but they were always friendly and very helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris B, Office Manager at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look forward to having you back on future visits! The main elevator is scheduled to be replaced during the upcoming months of the off season, to a more modern and faster unit. As for the floors being sticky, I will pass this comment along... More

East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend (Friday to Monday). We got there early and our room wasn't ready (they said they would call when it was). They gave us the parking pass and key to the public restroom to use until our room was ready. We headed to the beach at 10 am and where there until 1:30, when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The Hotel was ok. It was clean for the most part. Was expecting a bit more. Great Location. Needs to be updated desperately! Could be a pretty nice hotel. They say WiFi....it was basically non-existent! Was very spotty it would come and go. It was free so i guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Office Manager at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Due to the business of the summer, we perform all of our upgrades during the winter months. This winter has many upgrades planned, some of which have already started. Such as painting the hallways, pool deck, and also the inside of the pools themselves. Our new... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

The location n view was great. we stayed in rm 208 on the 2nd floor of the main building that over looked both pools n beach. The cons to this hotel is u have to make deposit for things that should already b included( blow dryer, iron board, etc.) and there is no washer and dryer. Another being u can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Office Manager at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our view and location is by far our best feature, and unrivaled to many of the hotels in the area! Hair dryers, Irons, and Ironing boards for the current time are available at the front desk for a $10 refundable cash deposit when the items are returned. By next season they should all be individually available in each... More

Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

First of all, the parking is ridiculous. You need to park two blocks from the hotel. They need more staff, because standing in line for 40 minutes on a Friday night it's good business. Also, they need to provide towels near the pools, because I had to stand in line for 25 minutes just for towels. I can't see a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Office Manager at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Due to our location on the beach, all of our parking is directly across the street as with many hotels in this area. However we do offer a good amount on the ocean side of the street which is rare in this area. When we... More

sc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Let me start off by saying im not one of those nit-picky people who complain about everything…give me a clean room and bed and im content. With that said…we stayed at this hotel Labor day weekend….we chose this place because all of our normal hotels were completely sold out. I assumed that since this hotel was right there at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion

Address: 1802 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay