We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Gypsy Inn

2.0 of 5
Call Hotel:
304 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Sea Gypsy Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #174 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Add Photo

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful time at the beach and our stay at the Gypsy Inn was nice. The staff was truly very nice, we had no problems what so ever. I am disabled so they made sure I always had a parking close to my room, and I also had a floor level room. Ms Lori even put me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My experience wasn't bad at all... The staff was friendly. The room was average. I always buy my own sheets and check the mattress for bugs (there wasn't any) it's almost the cheapest hotel with an ocean view and in all honesty, it was better than I expected. The only thing was sucked was that they are building a pier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHERRYVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend you do not stay at this hotel. The staff is rude and the rooms are nasty! They made no effort to correct any of the issues with our room and when we left they refused to give us a refund. Overall we had a very bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were more than pleased. The staff was polite, and accommodating. I can't say enough about the view. This was my moms first vacation in over 30 years. To see her smile was priceless and the price of the hotel allowed me to do this for her and all on her birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to celebrate your moms birthday down in Myrtle Beach. We hope to see y'all again in the near future, the beach awaits! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sea Gypsy for the weekend. The staff was excellent and very prompt. The hotel needs some updates. But it was still a decent hotel. The owner knew that we were relocating next month so he held rooms for family so they could come and be with us. If you want a good place to stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to assist in making your stay in Myrtle Beach a pleasant one. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 5 days . I am handicap and require a walker and/or a wheelchair. Although the room was not handicapped accessible, the staff did all they could to make our stay as good as possible. No it's not the best motel at the beach. But the time we had together and a great staff made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, the property is under new management and we in the process of making rooms more handicap accessible. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here for bike week and had a great trip. It was so close to the ocean and to all the shops and restaurants that we parked the car and walked everywhere. The room was clean and nice. The only issue I had was that I had to park my car a block away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are glad ya'll had such a great stay with us! Unfortunately, most oceanfront properties have off site parking due to the newly built boardwalk. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and I stupidly booked the hotel online without reading reviews. When we arrived we had to pay the rest of the money as I only put a deposit. When we got to the room it was disgusting not even a shower head for almost $200??? Not to mention that the occupants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such an unpleasant experience with us, this is our first season with this new property and we are working to make changes. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to make it up to you, Please contact us at (843)448-5656 or email us at seagypsyMB@gmail.com and ask for the manager. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely the most disgusting hotel I've ever seen. We stayed in room 213 abd the trouble started when you had to slam your whole body into the door to open it. The carpet was gross. I couldn't put my son down without his pants turning black from the floor. The bathroom was nasty. They tiles were falling off. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such an unpleasant experience with us, this is our first season with this new property and we are working to make changes. Unfortunately, the city of Myrtle Beach is working with the drainage system, they hoped to be done at the start of the season but are currently running behind schedule, we apologize for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

The hotel overall is good better than expected... But I was here with my family and we had to complain 3 times about our neighbors smoking marijuana and we could smell it in our room and we have kids in here and they did nothing so hotel is nice but the people are always yelling and running up and down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business, in the future we will do all that we can to assure that you have a better stay with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay