We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Gypsy Inn

2.0 of 5
Call Hotel:
304 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Sea Gypsy Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #171 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    1
    9
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The bed sheets had red stains on them. The bathroom floor was coming up in the corners where the tub and tile meet. The bathroom ceiling was full of mildew. There were missing bars from the balcony rail, where my children could have fallen through. The freezer was full of ice. Couldn't put anything in if I wanted to. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week, had a amazing ocean view and the hotel wasn't horrible but we expected more. The office staff was amazing, the house keeping on the other hand or the lady we had anyway was awful. Informed me on our 2nd day that she didn't make beds and didn't vacuum when I asked for fresh towels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Myrtle Beach with two of my girlfriends in the beginning of June and needed a cheap place to stay that was on the ocean and close to tourist attractions. This was exactly what we were looking for. Honestly, it wasn't the best motel I've stayed in but it was the most convenient. It was surprisingly more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It just wasn't a good hotel for the price I paid... it was me and my wife's first vacation and it was very difficult to ever look forward to going back for the night (though it gave us a reason to stay out and do more). We didn't get an ocean view, like we were told we would. The area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was VERY old, but it was a bed and shower. Although the shower did not drain properly, it did finally go down. I had to turn it off and finish in the water that surrounded my feet and ankles. The room was VERY old and even though we did request a "smoking" room, it could stand some air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and i booked three months in advance, when we checked in, the problems started. Our room had a leak so they put us in two rooms, which i wasn't happy about because my wife in i have three small children. but i let it go i mean after all it was the time of the year i just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at the beach and our stay at the Gypsy Inn was nice. The staff was truly very nice, we had no problems what so ever. I am disabled so they made sure I always had a parking close to my room, and I also had a floor level room. Ms Lori even put me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

My experience wasn't bad at all... The staff was friendly. The room was average. I always buy my own sheets and check the mattress for bugs (there wasn't any) it's almost the cheapest hotel with an ocean view and in all honesty, it was better than I expected. The only thing was sucked was that they are building a pier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again, hopefully the city will be done with their construction in the water by then! More 

CHERRYVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I highly recommend you do not stay at this hotel. The staff is rude and the rooms are nasty! They made no effort to correct any of the issues with our room and when we left they refused to give us a refund. Overall we had a very bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience and are doing our best to fix any problems that might arise in the future. Thank you for your business More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

We were more than pleased. The staff was polite, and accommodating. I can't say enough about the view. This was my moms first vacation in over 30 years. To see her smile was priceless and the price of the hotel allowed me to do this for her and all on her birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seagypsyhotel, Owner at Sea Gypsy Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to celebrate your moms birthday down in Myrtle Beach. We hope to see y'all again in the near future, the beach awaits! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
1.9 mi away
Breakers Resort North Tower
Breakers Resort North Tower
#43 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,230 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,216 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay