We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Watch Resort

3.0 of 5 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sea Watch Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Watch Resort
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    358
    115
    63
    40
See reviews for
628
282
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1256)
  • Mar-May only
    (298)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (586)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (283)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mid winter retreat with a fantastic view. Our condo was beautiful. Recently updated with granite, tile and excellent furnishings. Plenty of restaurants nearby, but ate in most of the meals. two big balconies in our unit with a southern view. Loved it!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are so happy that your mid winter retreat was fantastic, enjoyable, and relaxing for everyone in your party. Being so close to some of the best restaurants in the Myrtle Beach area is an added amenity for us that we are happy to have. We look forward to seeing you all... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We take a yearly trip to Myrtle Beach in January. The motel are reduced priced and not so busy. This was out first stay at the Sea Watch Motel. We stayed in the north tower. It is a few years old, but looks and feels brand new. It was very clean from lobby, rooms and pool area. We selected a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your warm words especially about our staff being so friendly and helpful! We are so glad that you and your husband had a great stay and enjoyed our deluxe unit. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Thank You Maria Foxworth Guest Service Manager More 

Faison, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here Oct 7- 10. Being retired now, we enjoy going down and staying in different hotels during the cheaper off season. Being semi handicapped, I cannot really enjoy being out on the beach, but I do enjoy the views from a nice room's balcony and eating out. I was really excited about staying at Sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I am so sorry you had trouble getting from the south tower to the north tower for breakfast. I went back checked your reservation, you and your husband were in south tower unit # 312, I'm not sure why you were told you cannot be in the north tower..Overall We are so... More 

Eden, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the week of New Years and overall not a bad experience. We had a few issues with the room which were easily resolved with a stop by the front desk. First, our heating/AC unit fan would not run. Normally this would not have been a problem, but the first night we were in the room, the temp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. We try hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay at Sea Watch resort. We teach and learn through communication, If issues and concerns are not communicated they cannot be taken care of. Thanks for stopping by the front desk during your stay. I hope we were able to resolve all issues. We look forward... More 

fayetteville nc
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called before I made our reservations and asked is there any construction going on the girl told me we have a minor repair on one of the pools ! So I made reservations ! We got their unloaded unpacked went walking around we stayed in room 1506 newly renovated nice ! But the north tower we were in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry you incurred these problems while staying at Sea Watch Resort. We are trying to improve our pools and lazy rivers.unfortunately this has to be done during the slow season.Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Thank You Maria Foxworth Guest Service Manager. More 

Virginia
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
22 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Read those reviews below; how many times have you seen management respond to every one, good or bad? All of the staff here went out of their way to make this an excellent experience. As Wyndham owners, we have stayed here before on our points, but do not own here. North Tower was undergoing some renovation, and our 2 br... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay. We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy your vacation. We appreciate your feedback on the rooms and resort. It helps us to improve. Our staff pride themselves on their service as our guests are extremely important to us. We hope that you and your... More 

york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We have stayed at this resort several times over the last 20 years. We always have a good time. This was our first stay for Thanksgiving. Staff friendly and helpful. The pools were heated and they have multiple hot tubs. All hot and working! Room was clean. Dated bedroom blankets and furniture, but comfy with nice flat screens in each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments on your stay at Sea watch resort during thanksgiving. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guest enjoy their time here with us. We appreciate our repeat guest that continue to return. We look forward to to serving you in the future, let us know how we can better serve you. Thank You Maria... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

It is my 3rd year staying at the Sea Watch Resort with my mother-in-law and never had any problems. This year I stayed with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law and we all were pleased of our stay. The staff is very polite, very helpful and very friendly. The room was neat when we got there and housekeeping kept it clean every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Antoinette Thank you for sharing your comments. I am pleased that you and your in laws enjoyed your time at Sea Watch resort. It is always good to know that we have made our repeat guest happy. The staff are always willing to serve with a smile. Thank you for your input on the WiFi we are working on trying... More 

Greensboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

On a November 2014 visit, the rooms were OK, and the general condition of the place was acceptable, but not at all posh. However, it looks like non-cosmetic maintenance and customer satisfaction were not high on the agenda here. The electronics were laughably out of date (CRT televisions, etc.), and in one of the bathrooms, neither the shower nor the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your family's recent vacation to Myrtle Beach. I am so sorry that your stay at Sea Watch and your visit in Myrtle Beach were not what you and your family had hoped for. Sea Watch is a very family friendly property. I truly hope that you and your family would consider returning to... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the first time back in October. When we got to the "resort" to check in, the receptionist was rude, her name was Amy. When we got to our room, it smelled so bad I had to complain! We got another room which still smelled awful but we dealt with it. In this room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback on your stay at Sea watch resort. We do not have a receptionist by the name of Amy however I did speak with all staff that work during your stay in Oct. the 24 - 26. It is always disappointing to hear that we did not provide great costumer service to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • North tower(36)
  • Hot tub(34)
  • Pool area(26)
  • Lazy river(19)
  • Very clean(18)
  • Breakfast buffet(13)
  • Great time(8)
  • TIKI bar(5)
  • Ocean front(4)
  • Ice cream shop(3)

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach

628 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (386)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay