We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Watch Resort

3.0 of 5 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sea Watch Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Watch Resort
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    354
    114
    63
    40
See reviews for
628
279
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1250)
  • Mar-May only
    (298)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (586)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (283)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this resort several times over the last 20 years. We always have a good time. This was our first stay for Thanksgiving. Staff friendly and helpful. The pools were heated and they have multiple hot tubs. All hot and working! Room was clean. Dated bedroom blankets and furniture, but comfy with nice flat screens in each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments on your stay at Sea watch resort during thanksgiving. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guest enjoy their time here with us. We appreciate our repeat guest that continue to return. We look forward to to serving you in the future, let us know how we can better serve you. Thank You Maria... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is my 3rd year staying at the Sea Watch Resort with my mother-in-law and never had any problems. This year I stayed with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law and we all were pleased of our stay. The staff is very polite, very helpful and very friendly. The room was neat when we got there and housekeeping kept it clean every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Antoinette Thank you for sharing your comments. I am pleased that you and your in laws enjoyed your time at Sea Watch resort. It is always good to know that we have made our repeat guest happy. The staff are always willing to serve with a smile. Thank you for your input on the WiFi we are working on trying... More 

Greensboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On a November 2014 visit, the rooms were OK, and the general condition of the place was acceptable, but not at all posh. However, it looks like non-cosmetic maintenance and customer satisfaction were not high on the agenda here. The electronics were laughably out of date (CRT televisions, etc.), and in one of the bathrooms, neither the shower nor the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your family's recent vacation to Myrtle Beach. I am so sorry that your stay at Sea Watch and your visit in Myrtle Beach were not what you and your family had hoped for. Sea Watch is a very family friendly property. I truly hope that you and your family would consider returning to... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the first time back in October. When we got to the "resort" to check in, the receptionist was rude, her name was Amy. When we got to our room, it smelled so bad I had to complain! We got another room which still smelled awful but we dealt with it. In this room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback on your stay at Sea watch resort. We do not have a receptionist by the name of Amy however I did speak with all staff that work during your stay in Oct. the 24 - 26. It is always disappointing to hear that we did not provide great costumer service to our... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Sea Watch many times, and have never had a bad experience. It is not the newest or most ornately furnished of the grand strand resorts, but it is more than adequate and perfect for a couple on a long weekend getaway. We rented the deluxe one-bedroom suite, and the size and layout were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Bill Thank you for leaving a comment on your recent stay at sea watch resort. It's good to know that you and your wife enjoyed your long weekend get a way with us. Our staff along with Stephen and Marvin are a;ways ready to serve with a smile. We look forward to you returning to us in the future. Maria... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

Read some reviews that were not good... But my experience was great... It was October and rates and room excellent.... We got single king bed and maybe a little small for some but rate we paid it was great for two people I would stay there again off season ..... Can't speak for the summer time but my stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your reviews on your stay at Sea Watch Resort. I am so happy you did not allow what you read to cause you to miss out on a great experience. Off season is nice, less crowded, and great price. I am glad you enjoyed the resort and staff were able to assist in your great experience.... More 

Mason, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The 'condo' was nice, but older. I think the tower we were in was the original. The rest of the property looked newer. Not really what I expected. You walk in to the bedroom, go through that to a small hallway with bath, kitchenette and sitting area. The balcony had a great ocean view, as well as the swim pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Shirlee I am sorry that you and your family room was nice but not great, but I hope that overall you enjoyed your family vacation in Myrtle Beach. I am glad you enjoyed the view of the beach and the hot tubs. We have larger rooms available and I would be happy to personally set up your reservation for you... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I am an avid review reader when looking for places to stay, so I read review after review after review. We wanted somewhere that was a great value and a great location. The general vibe I got from this resort was that it was a great location but some of the rooms were outdated. The beach spot itself was fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Kristin We are very sorry that this was your experience at Sea Watch Resort. I hope you spoke with management while you were here so we were able to address these issues with you regarding the AC and unit you were in. I assure you this is not typical of our units and would be happy to personally discuss this... More 

Fletcher, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Reservations made for one week but did not understand there wasn't a washer/dryer in the room. There was a laundry room on lower level. WiFi was simply no good. Not enough bandwidth for large hotel. Cleanliness was average but just not to our liking. Checked out after first night without any problem or were we asked why. Hotel could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Debbie Sorry you had an unpleasant one night and didn't get to enjoy a week stay. Did you speak with a manager? If we are aware of any issues we try very hard to accommodate our guest by moving them to another unit or any and everything we can do to make your vacation comfortable to you and your family.... More 

Covington, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We really loved our stay there. One glitch was the ants we reported on Tues. and they came on Wed. to spray and again on Thurs. We asked to move to another room after they sprayed. Things were wet, ants were in my luggage, purse etc. However, we felt like we would go back again. The breakfast was great, buffet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Diane, thank you for taking time to post your comments and your feedback on your recent stay at Sea watch resort. We apologize for any and all issues you encountered during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and are planning to return. Please let us know how we can better serve you Thank you Maria Foxworth... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • North tower(36)
  • Hot tub(34)
  • Pool area(26)
  • Lazy river(19)
  • Very clean(18)
  • Breakfast buffet(13)
  • Great time(8)
  • TIKI bar(5)
  • Ocean front(4)
  • Ice cream shop(3)

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach

626 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (385)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (95)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (87)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay