We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 30% Off!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Watch Resort
Add Your Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    363
    117
    66
    42
See reviews for
631
288
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1271)
  • Mar-May only
    (307)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (586)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (283)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Union, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Your right in the middle of North Myrtle and South Myrtle. The only issue we had was the wifi was less than par. Couldn't stay connected more than 2 minutes. Did not expect that. Overall, It was a very pleasant experience at this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Arlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Honestly, I was very happy with the grounds and the room and have no real complaints there. I do have a big issue with the WiFi that was offered. I was there for my daughters Cheerleading competition so I was planning on sitting around a lot in between sessions. Sadly this time was wasted because, although I planned doing some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weekend break, stayed oceanfront 2 double beds. The beds are short and broken down on the sides-need to be replaced room 1111. There was an odor that while not disgusting, an odor that should not have been there. Could not figure out what it was. The room was clean, the sitting area was nice. Take care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
15 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent last week at Sea Watch Resort in unit 1506 in the South Tower. It was ocean front and had every thing we needed during our stay. The view was wonderful from the 15th floor. Yes, the bedrooms were a little smaller than some condos we stay in but we do not stay in the room except to sleep;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were able to book a condo with less than a week notice and for a 2 night stay. Condo was very clean. It was what I hoped it would be. A nice 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. Wi-fi was a little slow. Wish we could have stayed longer. Front desk check in was very helpful and made great recommendations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents rent a condo for the month of Feb. We go down every year for a week to visit them. The condo thy stay in has aged a lot and they haven't kept up on it as well as they should have. But it is a very nice condo in general. It's spacious and is much nicer then the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Please pass along a "great big thank you" to your parents who stay with us every year the month of February. We apologize for the issues with the pool. We are honored by your comments of praise for the staff and the property but most importantly your loyalty as a returning guest. Thank you very much for your Tripadvisor post... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through a third party agency, which didn't let us know that check in age is 21. When me and my friends arrived there after a 14 hours drive, the hotel staff wouldn't let us check in, because we were 19, and did not assist us in any point on finding another hotel, getting a refund or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Sorry for what you experienced at Sea Watch resort. That is not typical of our resort. Our age requirement for check in is 25 if we have guest that are younger we either give them a full refund, refer them to another property or help relocate them to one that do not have an age... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 3 night stay None of my request were honored. I asked for a room 3-6 floors. They gave me 10th floor. Don't like heights. I requested updated.No TV guide in room. No paper towels, no handsoap. This was probably the smallest room for a 1 bedroom. Thank god I was alone. Room had a terriable smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for communicating your comments and feed back on your recent stay at Sea Watch resort. We teach and learn together through communication. i apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay. It is our desire that you have a great vacation experience sorry we did not provide this for you this visit. When or if you decide... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rolanda was wonderful! And, the girls at the front desk were very friendly. The décor of the room was welcoming, and the view from the balcony was spectacular. We really enjoyed our stay, and look forward to returning to Myrtle Beach next winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving comments on your winter rental vacation at Sea Watch resort. We appreciate the kind words you expressed concerning our staff and the resort.. Rolanda is a great employee, she looks forward to working with the winter rental guest year after year. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank You Maria Foxworth Guest Service... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo which served our purposes well enough for our family reunion stay, but was very disappointed in the overall stay. Condo was not furnished with amenities we normally see, i.e. paper towels, dish soap. Front desk was very apathetic and did not really seem concerned with providing good customer service. Twice our electronic key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to leave a comment on your recent stay at Sea Watch for your family reunion. I apologize for the disappointment you felt during your stay. We want everyone to have a great vacation experience. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to give me a call. My direct line is 843-918-7308... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • North tower(36)
  • Hot tub(34)
  • Pool area(26)
  • Lazy river(19)
  • Very clean(17)
  • Breakfast buffet(13)
  • Great time(8)
  • TIKI bar(5)
  • Ocean front(4)
  • Ice cream shop(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

645 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (387)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (96)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question