We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Watch Resort

3.0 of 5 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sea Watch Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Watch Resort
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    354
    114
    63
    40
See reviews for
627
279
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1248)
  • Mar-May only
    (298)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (586)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Greensboro
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On a November 2014 visit, the rooms were OK, and the general condition of the place was acceptable, but not at all posh. However, it looks like non-cosmetic maintenance and customer satisfaction were not high on the agenda here. The electronics were laughably out of date (CRT televisions, etc.), and in one of the bathrooms, neither the shower nor the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your family's recent vacation to Myrtle Beach. I am so sorry that your stay at Sea Watch and your visit in Myrtle Beach were not what you and your family had hoped for. Sea Watch is a very family friendly property. I truly hope that you and your family would consider returning to... More

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for the first time back in October. When we got to the "resort" to check in, the receptionist was rude, her name was Amy. When we got to our room, it smelled so bad I had to complain! We got another room which still smelled awful but we dealt with it. In this room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback on your stay at Sea watch resort. We do not have a receptionist by the name of Amy however I did speak with all staff that work during your stay in Oct. the 24 - 26. It is always disappointing to hear that we did not provide great costumer service to our... More

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at Sea Watch many times, and have never had a bad experience. It is not the newest or most ornately furnished of the grand strand resorts, but it is more than adequate and perfect for a couple on a long weekend getaway. We rented the deluxe one-bedroom suite, and the size and layout were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Bill Thank you for leaving a comment on your recent stay at sea watch resort. It's good to know that you and your wife enjoyed your long weekend get a way with us. Our staff along with Stephen and Marvin are a;ways ready to serve with a smile. We look forward to you returning to us in the future. Maria... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Read some reviews that were not good... But my experience was great... It was October and rates and room excellent.... We got single king bed and maybe a little small for some but rate we paid it was great for two people I would stay there again off season ..... Can't speak for the summer time but my stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your reviews on your stay at Sea Watch Resort. I am so happy you did not allow what you read to cause you to miss out on a great experience. Off season is nice, less crowded, and great price. I am glad you enjoyed the resort and staff were able to assist in your great experience.... More

Mason, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 'condo' was nice, but older. I think the tower we were in was the original. The rest of the property looked newer. Not really what I expected. You walk in to the bedroom, go through that to a small hallway with bath, kitchenette and sitting area. The balcony had a great ocean view, as well as the swim pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Shirlee I am sorry that you and your family room was nice but not great, but I hope that overall you enjoyed your family vacation in Myrtle Beach. I am glad you enjoyed the view of the beach and the hot tubs. We have larger rooms available and I would be happy to personally set up your reservation for you... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am an avid review reader when looking for places to stay, so I read review after review after review. We wanted somewhere that was a great value and a great location. The general vibe I got from this resort was that it was a great location but some of the rooms were outdated. The beach spot itself was fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Kristin We are very sorry that this was your experience at Sea Watch Resort. I hope you spoke with management while you were here so we were able to address these issues with you regarding the AC and unit you were in. I assure you this is not typical of our units and would be happy to personally discuss this... More

Fletcher, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reservations made for one week but did not understand there wasn't a washer/dryer in the room. There was a laundry room on lower level. WiFi was simply no good. Not enough bandwidth for large hotel. Cleanliness was average but just not to our liking. Checked out after first night without any problem or were we asked why. Hotel could use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Debbie Sorry you had an unpleasant one night and didn't get to enjoy a week stay. Did you speak with a manager? If we are aware of any issues we try very hard to accommodate our guest by moving them to another unit or any and everything we can do to make your vacation comfortable to you and your family.... More

Covington, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We really loved our stay there. One glitch was the ants we reported on Tues. and they came on Wed. to spray and again on Thurs. We asked to move to another room after they sprayed. Things were wet, ants were in my luggage, purse etc. However, we felt like we would go back again. The breakfast was great, buffet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Diane, thank you for taking time to post your comments and your feedback on your recent stay at Sea watch resort. We apologize for any and all issues you encountered during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and are planning to return. Please let us know how we can better serve you Thank you Maria Foxworth... More

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Oct.4-10, 2014 Our first time at Sea Watch Resort and planning to go next year. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Very clean. Lots of fun stuff to do! Various activities throughout the day. Some at a small cost, plenty at no cost. Something for all ages! Easy access to restaurants, shopping and fun. The cost for our stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lisa! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our Activities Department strives to provide our guests with loads of fun options to make your vacation the best one ever! We are elated that you had such a great time with us here at Sea Watch Resort and we can't wait to see... More

Brandon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed at the South Tower several years ago in a beautiful 3 bedroom unit & had a wondeful experience. This time we stayed in the North Tower in a one bedroom king unit. upon checkin, our room was very dated with a strong musty smell that wouldn't go away even after airing it out for several hours. we requested a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feed back on your visit at Sea watch resort. It is very disappointing to know that your second visit was not as good as the first one, We apologize for not making that happen for you. We try very hard to accommodate our guest in every way possible. We want you and your family... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • North tower(36)
  • Hot tub(34)
  • Pool area(26)
  • Lazy river(19)
  • Very clean(18)
  • Breakfast buffet(13)
  • Great time(8)
  • TIKI bar(5)
  • Ocean front(4)
  • Ice cream shop(3)

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

626 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (385)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (93)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (92)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay