We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
161 Sea Watch Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Offers & Announcements
Summer Up To 30% Off!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Watch Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    699
    380
    132
    76
    45
See reviews for
669
301
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1332)
  • Mar-May only
    (337)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (617)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (283)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arrived our room was dirty and very very outdated with stained furniture. The condos are individually owned and there seems to be no minimum requirement by Seawatch as to what the condos look like inside. We requested a room change (for the first time ever on vacation) and was helped by Rolanda. She was by far the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd trip back to Sea watch, with a 5 year old boy and 2 year old daughter...Alot to do with kids because of location to local attractions..Stayed in South Tower...Second time in Room 208.2 BR/2BTH for 11 nights. Love the room because of the open layout is great for the kids when inside. There are TV/DVD players... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our first trip to Sea Watch but we will return. Everything was very clean and all the people were nice. The family atmosphere was well preserved as there was no rowdie partyers. The location and ease of in and out access was super. My family had a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A little dated but a lot to do. Staff was great. Pools are clean and there is a lot of space. Dean was awesome and gave us a tour of the place when he saw us looking at the map. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would recommend for the price. We booked through VRBO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gsmsw, Manager on Duty at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Sea Watch Oceanfront Resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our Homeowner Services Director. Thanks again for coming and please come back again real soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to Seawatch for 5 years and each year has been excellent until this year. Like so many others, we saw a decline in housekeeping. One day we had no service at all. The kicker this year was money that was taken from my daughter's and her friends wallets while housekeeping was in the room. We alerted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gsmsw, Manager on Duty at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your recent visit. We are terribly sorry for the issue you encountered and we regret we did not handle the situation differently. We hope you will come back to see us so we can turn your experience around. Please accept our apologies and thank you again. More 

Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter had her backpack stolen at the pool. She lost her iPhone, iPad, an her Father's Day gift for me. The management did nothing other than give us a phone number for the local Police Department. The policeman that wrote the report made the comment, "criminals take vacations too", and apparently they stay at SeaWatch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Manager on Duty at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the theft that occurred during your stay. We have security throughout the property and stationed on the pool deck. Unfortunately, we can not be everywhere. We do suggest guests keep valuables in the safe if they are not able to keep them in their possession. Once again, please accept our apologies. More 

Trinity, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've come to Sea Watch for he past 3 years and this year was the best by far. We can't say how much we appreciated the warm greeting we received from Ann at the Front Desk. We discussed our stay and she recommended a room change in the North Tower a little higher up than we'd booked. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Manager on Duty at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Anne has made such a wonderful addition to our guest services team and I will pass along your kind words to her. We are very happy to hear this was your best stay ever and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the south tower last week for 3 nights and found the 3 bedroom condo very clean and comfortable but for $1250 for 3 nights could have been better and more modern. The facility has several excellent pools and beach access. The only minor annoyance is that the beach chairs get piled up and your towels dumped on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Manager on Duty at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your recent stay at Sea Watch Resort. I will pass along your comments to the Director of Homeowner Services. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are in Myrtle Beach. More 

Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a Groupon deal to stay here, and we are so glad we did. We got a 1 bedroom suite in the South Tower overlooking the pool area and the ocean. The views were amazing! The balcony was big enough for 3 chairs and a small table. The room was good. Overall very clean, but like a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gsmsw, Manager on Duty at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear you had such a wonderful time that you plan to return next year. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and I will forward your comments to the appropriate department. Thanks again for choosing Sea Watch Resort. More 

Mars, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Sea Watch for 6 years now and this year it felt like some of the quality was not available. We specifically requested a room in the north tower (2 times) so we can watch the teenagers at the pool. Not only did they put us in the south tower but in a room not overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gsmsw, Manager on Duty at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. It sounds as though we certainly missed the mark and I will forward your comments to our housekeeping director. We truly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Once again, please accept our apologies. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

654 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (402)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (96)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay