We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Rate
30% Savings this Spring
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Share an Experience

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,486
    841
    309
    182
    148
See reviews for
1,469
548
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2966)
  • Mar-May only
    (734)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1021)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (820)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (391)
All months
Smiths Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel. friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. Lots of amenities, such as the many pools and hot tubs. Restaurant and Crow's Nest were a great plus. The free breakfasts and the free DVDs are a great selling point.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very happy with stay. hotel rooms and food. lazy river outside was extremely cold and our kids got cuts on their toes and feet again same as last year. indoor pools and lazy river were nice. we will be back again for a 3rd year I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We continue to stay @ The Compass Cove in Myrtle Beach for our spring vacations. Staff is super friendly. Tons of heated indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers. Our 2 and 4 year old grandsons liked their time in the heated submarine wading pool. Rooms are clean and some have been updated. The king suite that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had such a good time and that your grandchildren were able to enjoy the many water features we have at the resort. It is wonderful to hear the staff was so friendly! We work hard to provide the... More 

Welland, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Starting with the positives. The staff at the front desk were great. Checked in no problem we were early so room wasn't ready. Could leave your cell number and they would call when your room was ready so you could enjoy the pools or do what you needed to do. When we came back the lines were really long with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall a great resort.If planning to cook a lot there is only very basic supplies so you might want to bring things like oven mitts, sharp knives, roast pan etc. Everything is very clean overall and there is lots of staff about all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort on your recent visit. We are glad to hear that you found the resort to your liking! All of our rooms here are individually owned and some owners do supply more items in the room then others but if you are in need of anything while staying with us please contact the... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and amentities makes this resort a good value. Sure it's an older hotel and the furniture is a bit dreary but updated bathroom & kitchen. Service is good. The breakfast in the Compass Rose is great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. The staff, in whatever you may need is friendly and responsive. In addition, there are activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us as we highly value all customer feedback! We are an older resort however I am pleased to inform you that this spring towards the end of May we are undergoing a renovation where many of the furnishings in our rooms will be updated! We... More 

Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time writing a review, but we used Trip advisor to choose this hotel and were so happy with the choice that we had to share the experience. We agree with everything good that has been written about this property. I had some reservations due to some of the earlier reviews, so called the Hotel and spoke with a staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beach Front property, several pools inside and out, water slides, lazy rivers, hot tubs and more. We were amazed at the accommodations we received for the price we paid. We really enjoyed our stay, and our kids say it was the best trip ever. Just remember to reapply your sun screen!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CompassCoveResort, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review about your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had such a great trip and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort and we hope to see... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The ocean front view was spectacular. The room was clean. The beds comfortable. The staff was so friendly. We will stay again. The Crows Nest restaurant was very good and packed. The price was good for your meal as well. The pools were packed, shock was a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay. My husband and I just wanted a couple nights away from home and we found the PERFECT place to do so at Compass Cove. We are returning guests and have every intention of going again SOON!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(55)
  • Very clean(35)
  • Hot tub(31)
  • Pinnacle building(25)
  • Water slide(19)
  • Crow Nest(19)
  • Breakfast buffet(18)
  • Great time(16)
  • Indoor pool(15)
  • Ocean front(9)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

969 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (944)
Viewed
View from room (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (161)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question