We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Rate
Back to School Special
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    142
    79
    70
    52
    72
See reviews for
251
56
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

What happened? Pool is closed, therefore Beach access is not convenient. Parking is ridiculous. Refrigerator is dying, ice maker not working. Hot water is limited at best. Chair on lanai is broken, no table on lanai. Never was made aware of building demolition next store. . Causing flying debris and noise. Thought there was daily maid service. . Not. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry you had so many issues. If you have a free moment I would like to hear more. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More 

baltimore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was within walking distance to the strip, without being right on the strip. The room was clean. It was nothing fancy. It was decorated and designed like many other places I've visited in MB. For the price, on a holiday weekend. it was a little more reasonable than other places. The one bedroom suite had a total of 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing such a great review. I am thirilled you enjoyed your stay and your accomodation worked for your neeeds. When you are ready to book your next vacation do not hesitate to contact me. It would be my pleasure to assist you with your vacation needs. Sincerely, Linea Krob (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room we were in was individually owned and booked through a 3rd party condo rental company, so I'm not sure if the room we were in is a fair representation of the actual hotel itself. However, the room we were in was so bad that I cried the minute I walked in (and I'm not a crier!) The smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your stay. I can speak on behalf of all the units that are on our rental program that none are like your description. Unfortunatly if they are not on our program we cannot assit with any issues you might have. We would like for you to give us another chance the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good experience, currently undergoing renovations and construction, pool is not working yet in one of the buildings but they will pick you up and drive you to the building with the working pool (just a short walk anyway). Great view of ocean and right on the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am glad to hear our staff was so friendly. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest staff on the beach. I am sorry to hear you were not overly impressed with your accomodations and the construction. By the year 2016 we should... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. One room had a queen bed, the other a king. The bedroom with the king bed needed maybe a queen; too big of a bed for such a small space. The bathrooms were also small with no counter space. The Pros: Great location. It is next to the boardwalk and Sky Wheel. Arcades,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. It is nice that you found pro's and con's. Being that we are homeowner condo's yes each one is different. I do apologize about the consruction. Our target is getting our new building up by 2016 and this includes a water park and parking deck.If... More 

Troy, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was so bad, my daughter actually cried when we walked into the room!! We had to climb over trash bags in the narrow hall to get to our room. They said on the phone it was undergoing renovations. What they failed to mention was that renovation was actually demolition. We sat on the beach and watched the wrecking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am sorry to hear you had so many issues. I would like to hear more about your stay when you get a chance. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager Atlantica Resort (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly to our satisfaction. Their price fit our budget. The only con was we needed housekeeping assistance because we didn't want to leave the room a mess. I don’t think one is offered unless you request one. This is a great hotel spot for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It is great to hear you and your family enjoyed your self so much. We do tried to pride ourselves as being the friendliest staff on the beach. When you are ready to book your next vacation let me know and it... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Checked into room #803 at approximately 11:45 am on Saturday, May 17. (side note: We were scheduled to check in another room later that day, but a representative at the Atlantica Hotel told us that she had an identical room already cleaned and available and that we could check in now.) Upon entering the room, we immediately noticed the blanket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

For a price tag of $584.84 for two nights, we were expecting a whole lot more. The building has a terrific location, close to the boardwalk and rides. However, the building itself is outdated and not clean. The front desk area/lobby needs a lot of updating. There is a serious lack of elevators. All around us, all guests were complaining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am so sorry you were dissapointed with your accomodations. If you get a free moment I would like to hear about your stay. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager Atlantica Resort (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More 

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We rented a 2BR condo for 6 days. The room was well set up with the bedrooms set away from the living area. This made it possible for some to stay up later without disturbing the sleepers.The kitchen had everything you need. There was a full size oven and fridge with an ice maker. Loved the dishwasher! There was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mateo, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. When you are ready to schedule your next vacation let me know and it would be my please to assist you with your vacation needs. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager Atlantica Resort... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#112 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,285 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay