We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1700 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantica Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Pachecoj06 Willimantic, ct
  • Overview
  • Reviews (283)
  • Photos (158)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (96)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    56
    50
    30
    46
See reviews for
171
39
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Willimantic, ct
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1st time staying and over all had a wonderfull time my son enjoyed it as we did as well very friendly staff no problems at all i will come back in the future again once it's vacation time no doubt about it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am so glad to hear that you folks had so much fun. We look forward to seeing you again. When you are ready to book your next stay please contact me and it would be my pleasure to assist you with... More

Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved our stay online a month in advance of our arrival, (1st mistake), We were to stay in Unit #303, but when we arrived we were put in Unit #555, The smell was awful, beds were stained. Management was not willing to make things right. These units are in the main building. I would advise against staying here. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry you had some issues. If you have a min to contact me I would like to hear more. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My extended family stayed at the Atlantica Ocean Resort for 1 week in June. It was trouble from the start. Some of my family members were separated from the group, despite reservations being made in February! You get absolutely no maid service. We had to make our own beds, change the trash and even sweep/vacuum our floors. The management was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to to tell us how your stay was. I am sorry to hear you had so many issues and would like to hear more. Please contact me at the number below or by email. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This unit 245 was a 1 bedroom deluxe condo and we stayed in June 2014. It had a door on the bedroom, a garden tub and a washer dryer combo (all of this is not included in the regular 1 bedroom condo). We had 5 of us staying there and there was plenty of room and everyone had a bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vickie, Thank you so much for letting us know you had such a great time! I am so pleased to hear you loved your accommodations, the staff and convenience of our location. When you are ready to come back please contact me so I can personally assist you with your reservations. We look forward to seeing you in the... More

Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This unit (#152) was so bad that we stayed 1 night (6/20/14) of our 7 night reservation! It wasn't worth the money and management couldn't/wouldn't make it right. We booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit over a month in advance. Upon checking-in the only unit available was on the 2nd floor which wasn't ideal as it overlooked the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear JJ, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am sorry to hear your were not happy with your unit and had so many issues. If you would like to talk about it further I would love to listen. If you get a change please contact me. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent seven nights at the Atlantica "my first stay in the north end of Myrtle Beach " It has a whole lot more traffic than the south end . The staff was nice and helpful, the room clean, beautiful oceanfront view, loved that we had full kitchen and washer and dryer. The drawback is the pool is 4 hotels down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holly, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am so glad you were pleased with your stay. When you are ready to book your next vacation let me know and it would be my pleasure to assist you with any request. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family usually vacations in Myrtle Beach every year and this was the first time staying here.I try not to complain but this hotel fell short of any expectations I had.The only good thing about this hotel is the location.We booked the 2bd Oceanfront condo with the double beds.For this to have been a condo it is very small.It has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dani, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your experience was. I am sorry to hear you did not like your accommodations and had so many issues. If you would like to discuss this further I would like to listen. Give me a call at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192... More

Gibsonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were so pleased with our stay from front desk to cleaning staff they were friendly, professional and were insanely attentive!! We will rebook every year no question :) lots of variety for our family our children from 17 to four months old were accomidated!! No foul play is tolerated and any concerns are handled immediately!! Best vacation we've had!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kare, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! I am so glad you found your accommodations to your liking. We do like to pride ourselves on being the friendliest staff on the beach. When you are ready to book your next vacation you can contact me personally and it will be my pleasure to... More

Summersville, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed in one of the privately owned condos in atlantica for several years now and have loved it every year. We would recommend searching out one of the privately owned condos in atlantica. We traditional stay in 453 which is clean and perfect for our large family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Ms. Mullins, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a sweet review! I am so glad that you and your family had such a great time here and loved your room. Let me know when you are ready to book your next vacation and it would be my pleasure to assist you. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest... More

Van Lear, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Wow!! What an improvement from my previous stay last year-Friendly, helpful staff, clean room, and efficient housekeeping. Great views from the balcony. Great location. Very affordable. No complaints here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am excited to hear we exceeded your expectations this visit. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest staff on the beach. We look forward to seeing you in the future. When you are ready to book your next vacation please do not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Bedroom condo(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)
  • Ocean front(3)
  • Hot tub(3)

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums.Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a gigantic kiddie pool and Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. The outdoor water amenities include an oceanfront pool, 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River, a large outdoor whirlpool spa and a spacious kiddie pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
138

See which rooms travelers prefer