We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Announcement
Spring Free Night Special
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Heather W
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    68
    63
    41
    58
See reviews for
207
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great spot, but staff not so friendly (one in particular on night shift). Obviously only there on the graveyard shift to do NOTHING and still collect a check. Rude and extremely lazy. Not willing to accommodate until I demanded anything that was needed and was actually available to me, yet flat out claimed wasn't anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I greatly apologize for the issue that you had with a member of our staff. I personally will be taking care of this to ensure that it does not happen again and I sincerely apologize for the service you received. I hope that in the future you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last night (April 12, 2015) and the tower had a water line bust on the 13th floor of one of the towers. We were told it was fine to stay in our rooms, but with water a foot deep (an inch from outlets in the hallways) I refused. I demanded they moved us to the other tower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I greatly apologize for the issue that took place with the tower you were located in. We did have a pipe bust on an upper floor which caused some flooding in the halls and very minor soaking of carpets in a few units. I personally and immediately... More 

New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have two towers, when you book you don't know it, once you you get there they might tell you that you're in the second tower (that was my case) which doesn't have the amenities described on their website. Parking lot is across from the tower, it doesn't belong to the resort, they are using some cafe's parking lot, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that the tower you were located in was not as expected. The cafe parking lot you described is actually our parking lot, it is just our old restaurant called The Patio. The signage for it should probably be removed. I apologize for that. During the... More 

Holly Hill, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super check in experience.........front desk staff was awesome. Once in our ocean front first floor room I was a little disappointed we didn't have a balcony or sliding door. TV in living room was not working but front desk and maintenance handled it immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I am very glad to hear that you loved the Guest Service you received at check-in. I do apologize that room you were located in was not quite what you expected. We do have a couple first floor rooms that are not equipped with the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we came here on the 4th and the place was amazing clean room pools were great staff was even nice I tipped the cleaning staff twice but into our trip about three days we ran out of trash bags toilet paper and paper towels. I like to clean up my own room when we stay somewhere for a length... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to personally apologize for the customer service you received. It is not at all what should have happened and I am sorry for that. I will look into that matter and have it taken care of. I am glad however that you found our... More 

pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the Atlantica. Our suite was huge, clean and the prefect location. It had everything we needed and more from a washer and dryer to a great soaking tub. Everything was very clean and there was alot of places to put your stuff. The pools, hot tub and grounds were cleaned every morning they looked beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We strive each day to make sure we accommodate our guests to the fullest and we are very glad we were able to do this for you! Hopefully next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area, you choose to stay with us again. If... More 

Westchester County, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was during the week so it was quiet. Room was comfortable but old and run down. BED WAS very uncomfortable. Pillows were awful. View was spectacular. Location was a positive also. Parking was convenient. Housekeeping was subpar at best.upon our late check-in we encountered the nicest and helpful maintenance men. Would stay again if couldn't find a better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to apologize for not quite meeting your expectations. We will take everything you have said into consideration and attempt to improve our resort. Hopefully next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area, you choose to stay with us again. If and when you are ready... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from our stay at Atlantica and we cannot say enough good things. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help make us comfortable. The resort is beautiful and right on the ocean. The pools, lazy river and hot tubs were clean as well as the entire resort. Plenty of free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our property. We strive every day to meet our guests expectations and we are very glad we did so for you. Hopefully next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area, you choose to stay with us again! If and when you are ready book your next trip, please do not... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm seeing a few of these other negative reviews and am completely confused why. My wife and I had an amazing time in our beachy ocean front unit. The bed was comfortable, staff friendly, and rates were reasonable. First arriving at Atlantica I was greeted at the door by the friendly staff. They made small talk and we laughed before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our property. We strive every day to meet our guests expectations and we are very glad we did so for you. Hopefully next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area, you choose to stay with us again! If and when you are ready book your next trip, please do not... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a one bedroom condo for a quick 3 night getaway for our family. We checked in about 3 hours ago and I don't even want to stay for one night. The website was VERY misleading. I could've spent an extra 30-40$ and got something so much better... And now it is too late bc it's spring break and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our resort. I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question