We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1700 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantica Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
55%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sally8-2014 Gray Court, South Carolina
  • Reviews (297)
  • Photos (170)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (98)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    58
    52
    31
    51
See reviews for
176
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gray Court, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Atlantica 1002 was very nice but....demolition going on next door! Every time the wrecking ball hit the building our building felt like an earthquake! Starting at 7:15 AM!! Unable to use the pool or sit on our balcony due to the flyng debris and dust! Had to take the car to the car wash everytime we went out due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am so sorry you had so many issues. Unfortunately that unit was not on our rental program or we could have possibly assisted you with your issues. If you would like to give us another chance you may call me personally and it would... More

Ewing, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We truly loved our first trip to Myrtle Beach! The Atlantica was great with our 3 children we took the elevator down and walked straight out on the beach! Our Oceanfront 2 bdrm was wonderful, clean and friendly housekeeping as well!! Only negatives was no skillet in the room and after calling down twice I gave up on it, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay is. I am thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. I apologize for not being able to provide you with a skillet. When your ready to plan you next vacation do not hesitate to contact me. It would be my pleasure... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never again. Room 30 filthy. Refrigerator banged all night. ice maker broken. Floors dirty...etc.... housekeeping. . Never showed up. .No clean towels. . Pool closed. Demolition of building next door unbelievable noise and dust, which did not help my asthma. Again. . Never again. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If you have a free moment I would like to hear more. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What happened? Pool is closed, therefore Beach access is not convenient. Parking is ridiculous. Refrigerator is dying, ice maker not working. Hot water is limited at best. Chair on lanai is broken, no table on lanai. Never was made aware of building demolition next store. . Causing flying debris and noise. Thought there was daily maid service. . Not. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry you had so many issues. If you have a free moment I would like to hear more. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

baltimore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was within walking distance to the strip, without being right on the strip. The room was clean. It was nothing fancy. It was decorated and designed like many other places I've visited in MB. For the price, on a holiday weekend. it was a little more reasonable than other places. The one bedroom suite had a total of 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing such a great review. I am thirilled you enjoyed your stay and your accomodation worked for your neeeds. When you are ready to book your next vacation do not hesitate to contact me. It would be my pleasure to assist you with your vacation needs. Sincerely, Linea Krob (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we were in was individually owned and booked through a 3rd party condo rental company, so I'm not sure if the room we were in is a fair representation of the actual hotel itself. However, the room we were in was so bad that I cried the minute I walked in (and I'm not a crier!) The smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your stay. I can speak on behalf of all the units that are on our rental program that none are like your description. Unfortunatly if they are not on our program we cannot assit with any issues you might have. We would like for you to give us another chance the... More

Pacific, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good experience, currently undergoing renovations and construction, pool is not working yet in one of the buildings but they will pick you up and drive you to the building with the working pool (just a short walk anyway). Great view of ocean and right on the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am glad to hear our staff was so friendly. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest staff on the beach. I am sorry to hear you were not overly impressed with your accomodations and the construction. By the year 2016 we should... More

New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. One room had a queen bed, the other a king. The bedroom with the king bed needed maybe a queen; too big of a bed for such a small space. The bathrooms were also small with no counter space. The Pros: Great location. It is next to the boardwalk and Sky Wheel. Arcades,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. It is nice that you found pro's and con's. Being that we are homeowner condo's yes each one is different. I do apologize about the consruction. Our target is getting our new building up by 2016 and this includes a water park and parking deck.If... More

Troy, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was so bad, my daughter actually cried when we walked into the room!! We had to climb over trash bags in the narrow hall to get to our room. They said on the phone it was undergoing renovations. What they failed to mention was that renovation was actually demolition. We sat on the beach and watched the wrecking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am sorry to hear you had so many issues. I would like to hear more about your stay when you get a chance. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager Atlantica Resort (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was friendly to our satisfaction. Their price fit our budget. The only con was we needed housekeeping assistance because we didn't want to leave the room a mess. I don’t think one is offered unless you request one. This is a great hotel spot for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It is great to hear you and your family enjoyed your self so much. We do tried to pride ourselves as being the friendliest staff on the beach. When you are ready to book your next vacation let me know and it... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Bedroom condo(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)
  • Ocean front(3)
  • Hot tub(3)

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums.Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a gigantic kiddie pool and Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. The outdoor water amenities include an oceanfront pool, 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River, a large outdoor whirlpool spa and a spacious kiddie pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Atlantica Oceanfront Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer