We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1700 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantica Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mateo D Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (283)
  • Photos (159)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (96)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    56
    50
    30
    46
See reviews for
171
39
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The place has really improved since new management took over. We've been coming to Myrtle Beach for years and we're very happy with Atlantica. The pool area is very large and nice. As a side note, it seems that most of the negative reviews of this place come from Palmetto Shores (which are three small condo buildings owned by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

First let me begin by saying that from the moment we arrived we were treated very well by the staff, from the front desk to the maid cleaning the elevator. We stayed in the penthouse of the main building. It was very spacious and clean with a beautiful view. Being a condo, we knew that we were expected to keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked three 2 bedroom condos for three nights (Thursday through Sunday). I booked through bookit.com. It was expensive but important that we had acceptable accommodations. Upon check in, we were given rooms on 3 different floors although we booked them all together under one reservation. I decided that was acceptable and took the keys to see the condos. Two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheatfield, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid top dollar to be ocean front. Walk in room and it was never cleaned, plus it is so beat up & worn down we couldn't believe it, called front desk and a housekeeper was sent over, she was extremely nice and spent an hour on our room but she would need an entire day to clean it properly. Resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the location. Hotel was very nice and clean, rooms we're very clean and very spacious. Really enjoyed the poolside cabana bar. Bartender was rude but drinks were good. Perfect view of the ocean. Helpful staff .. Very fun vacation. Only problem was the wifi wouldn't work in the room & all pools beside one and the lazy river were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastover, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on July 6 at 5:15pm the desk clerk said that the rooms weren't ready that they would be ready by the time we get up to our rooms. We went to the rooms (they were on the 4th floor) one was just about done the other one was no where near done. So we were finally able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell me how your stay was. I am sorry to hear you had so many issues throughout your stay. I would like to hear more If you have a free minute. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent customer service. My room was upgraded because the type of bed I specified was not available. I didn't have to ask for an upgrade. They automatically took care of it. Parking was great for this time of the season. My tip was from a sunday to wednesday. Children around the pool area should have been better supervised but this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kiki, Thank you for writing such a nice review. I am so glad you and your family had such a great time here. We do strive to be the friendliest staff on the beach. When you are ready to book your next vacation please give me a call and It would be my pleasure to assist you with your... More

Williamston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin...got there a little early and room was not ready but that was ok we just went to eat and shop. I had to call back and was told that it would be ready by 4. Finally got a call back and went to check in. Room 602 seemed nice from a glance and was for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am sorry to hear you had so many housekeeping issues. If you have a free moment I would like to hear more. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manger (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Fairmont, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family reserved our rooms for June 3 months in advance..1st-we were separated after requesting we be together,2nd we were constantly told that manager was unavailable and the desk clerk was rude...We had to clean our own rooms(including sweeping,vacuuming,calling for tissue for the bathrooms,towels,et;). The refrigerator in several of the rooms would not get cold and management would not work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had so many issues. If you get a free moment I would like to hear more. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com More

Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a one bedroom condo and upon arrival we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom condo deluxe (room 1354 or PH54 in the main tower) the room was very clean and spacious! 1 bedroom with 2 double beds, a sofabed and a Murphy bed, kitchen had full fridge, oven, dishwasher and fully stocked with dishes and everything we needed!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, Thank you for such a nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at our resort. We stirve to be the friendliest resort on the beach and glad we exceeded your expectations. When you are ready to book your next stay do not hesitate to contact me and it would be my pleasure to assist... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Bedroom condo(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)
  • Ocean front(3)
  • Hot tub(3)

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums.Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a gigantic kiddie pool and Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. The outdoor water amenities include an oceanfront pool, 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River, a large outdoor whirlpool spa and a spacious kiddie pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
138

See which rooms travelers prefer