We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Myrtlewood Villas

3.0 of 5 1410 48th Avenue North Ext, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Myrtlewood Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Myrtlewood Villas
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    87
    51
    58
    67
See reviews for
181
51
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently had the pleasure of a long weekend at one of the Myrtle Beach Villas, and I definitely would stay at this particular villa again. Villa 303B. I found it beautifully decorated and there was plenty of room for the 6 adults and 7 children (ages 6 - 13) on board. The rooms were well insulated for sound and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Condos were great and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was our fourth annual Father Son golf trip and we had six Dads and six Sons for the trip. The golf courses on site were in great shape with friendly staff. Great location and convenient to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sullivan, Maine, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unit was equipped with Wi-FI, however we did not have access to the password, as the unit owner chose not to share it with renters. Called the front desk numerous times for assistance, to no avail. Asked to be moved to a different unit, was told no other was available. No remote control for the bedroom tv so we bought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Easley, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpets were clearly dirty; with sticky countertops. Dining room table...all legs were about to fall off. End table lamp not much better. Peeling wallpaper, walls that haven't seen fresh paint in years( scuff marks everywhere) Coffee pot was utterly disgusting and had to be CLEANED thoroughly. Microwave/ oven didn't function well. I could go on!!!! Oh, had to purchase pillows;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Your review didn't mention that they were brought to our attention. We're unable to determine if they were or not but had they been voiced to us during your stay we certainly would have sent housekeeping to address them and, if necessary, attempted to move you to a... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay for a family of 5 or more. Great space and lots of room for everyone. A 2bedroom worked well for our 3 children. Excellent place though not on the beach. The kids will love the in door pool and an outdoor pool is in each condo community.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you and your family had a great time. We hope to be able to provide you with great accommodations again in 2015! More 

Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

condo was in bad shape, dirty carpets, stained walls, bad odor, furniture warn up, no forks, no hair dryer. We have been going to Myrtlewood Villas for 7 straight years. Each year the units get worse. The Mgmt company should do a better job of inspecting the units before renting them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

We're sorry that your most recent experience with Myrtlewood Villas didn't meet the expectations that your prior stays had created. If items are missing or a guest has housekeeping concerns we always strive to fix these issues if they are voiced to us. From your review I'm not sure if this occurred. I hope that we can be of service... More 

Burnsville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I decided to spend the week after Christmas here... Mistake... The first thing I will say is that our condo was spacious, but that's where the good news ends.. The only pool that was open and heated was the indoor pool.. It was very small, not that warm and no pool towels! The building it was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is at least our 4th stay at Myrtlewoods and have never been disappointed. Our request was for a unit in an area where it would be quiet. That is a bit easier at Christmas as you don't have all the rush of the summer season, but not only was our area quiet as can be but absolutely beautiful, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Linda! We hope that that we see you again soon for your 5th stay! More 

Bemus Point, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay in this wonderful condo. It was immaculate and spacious and very clean. The view of the golf course was amazing, just like a picture. We saw the Carolina Opry's Christmas show and if you never do another thing here you must go to this amazing theater. It is the most wonderful show in MB, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the glowing review! Helping guests have memorable vacations is our highest priority, and we hope that we can provide you with the same great accommodations in the future! More 

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

don't let them calling this a "resort" fool you. It's a run down motel. There is absolutely NO customer service, dirty/smelly rooms, dirty/soiled linens, slimey/dirty pool, Want to stay at a dive? This is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt C, Manager at Myrtlewood Villas, responded to this review

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We always note that our units are privately-owned condos and we are not a hotel. Decoration and amenities can vary. However, if there were any housekeeping issues on arrival we would have promptly addressed them if they were voiced to us. Regardless, we hope that we can provide you with a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Myrtlewood Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtlewood Villas

Address: 1410 48th Avenue North Ext, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtlewood Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Myrtlewood Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtlewood Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtlewood Myrtle Beach

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay