We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Boardwalk Beach Resort

2301 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Boardwalk Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    85
    67
    76
    225
See reviews for
180
115
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (517)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (268)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Wilkesboro.NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came down to Myrtle Beach for two nights, it was a last minute trip, so all the hotels we wanted to stay at were all booked up, or only allowed 3 night min stay. So we decided to go with the Boardwalk- after reading all the reviews, I was very worried as what we have got ourself into- well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamstown,WV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Boardwalk several different times, but only stayed in the Main Tower so I can't speak for the North and South Towers. The Main Tower is fairly nice. Some units are privately owned, so the quality standards vary depending on individual owners taste in décor etc.. The facility itself is nice. Three elevators, 2 pools, 2 hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wake forest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am in no way high maintenance, I don't need bells and whistles or mints on my pillow. This place was so gross I wouldn't stay there again if I won a free vacation! The elevators smelled, the walls of the elevator were written on, the rooms were filthy! Every door, cabinet, drawer, mattress and chair squeaked, so annoying while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that you were less than pleased with your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. We take guest feedback very seriously and have reached out to management to share your concerns. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My father and sons went deep sea fishing and the minute they stepped in the room, my son said "Ma"!!!!! We can't stay here!!!!! The toilet wouldn't flush, stains on the chairs and carpet and they were afraid to sit down!!!!! They called the mgt. And all he said was I will send maintenance. Please whatever you do, don't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience that you had during your stay. Our staff is aware of their duties to serve you and keep our rooms clean and the managers on duty are trained to take care of issues and to address them right away when our GM is off. We want you to know that we are addressing... More 

Knoxville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ditry funky smelling out dated hotel! Hall smells ,dirty carpet,burn holes on top sheet an furniture ,remote has no back, old furniture, old tv,only thing updated in room 784 and clean was the refrigerator! Stay away stay away !close down an rebuild over

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to review our resort and extend our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. We have shared your remarks with management and they will be working on correcting any housekeeping deficiencies moving forward. As for our property, it takes a toll from the high volume of guests we welcome all year long. We are... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm currently staying at this resort. I tried switching to the main tower but got told everything was booked. We're currently staying in the south tower and it needs to be renovated. I wouldn't recommend this hotel it smells like straight up smoke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you are not happy with your room. We do recognize that renovations need to be made at our resort, especially our oldest tower. We are working on getting many areas updated as the season and time permits. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Boardwalk beach resorts and it was horrible. We had not visited the beach in 3 years. We went down to celebrate our 8th year anniversary. I found this suppose to be resort online. When we arrived we were so disappointed. The checking line was out the door.The resort (Motel) looked nothing like the pictures.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to hear of the issues you encountered while staying with us. The high volume of guests we have each year take a toll on our oceanfront properties and amenities. We recognize that renovations need to be made at our resort, especially our oldest tower and have made plans to do so as time and season permits.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible!! Bad customer service! No towels, room service late in the day. I left my iron in the room and called to get it sent to me and they said they don't have it! I said I know where I left it! They said they aren't responsible if someone took it so I guess the maids just kept it!! Never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that you were less than pleased with your stay. Your feedback regarding housekeeping has been shared with management as we are always seeking ways to improve our service. Again, we extend our sincere apologies. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Boardwalk resort for a week of 7/26 till 9/2, it was a very good surprise for our family of 5. Our family have been visiting MB for the last 15 consecutive years. Usually we stayed in the main tower, but this year it was already booked so very friendly representative advised us about south tower. Although building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

Leo - thank you so much for a wonderful review! We always appreciate it when a guest’s vacation is a happy one. Our staff works hard to serve every guest as best they can, and sometimes they go above and beyond and we appreciate that you noticed. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to leave a... More 

Linwood, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not going to lie, based off these reviews I was really nervous about staying here. My friend and I went up Saturday 8-8-15, and we were looking for a cheap ocean view room. She booked the Boardwalk. We stayed in a King suite with hot tub. in the main tower. The room was awesome! I loved the hardwood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the time you spent providing us with such positive feedback. While we are not a new hotel, we do try to keep our rooms clean and inviting for our guests. We agree with you that our ocean front property’s location is one of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#112 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#34 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,286 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakers Resort North Tower
Breakers Resort North Tower
#35 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay