We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Boardwalk Beach Resort

2301 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Hotel amenities
Boardwalk Beach Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #174 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    83
    66
    75
    218
See reviews for
175
110
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here memorial day weekend with some friends. I stayed here based off price and location. Not so bad. The room was clean, had a kitchenette, small living room and a beautiful balcony view!!!! This hotel is right on the strip. North ocean have better hotels than south ocean. This hotel has a pool, lazy river and hot tub. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a part of my childhood staying here. But this entire resort need major help. The north tower, their gem would be considered low end of other resort buildings. Just like anything else, people will always be spending money and staying here. Never again. They have not updated any one thing that I could see since 2011 when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Boardwalk Beach Resort in July of 2015 with our family. We rented 5 rooms. Check in went very well except one member of our party rented in the North Tower. The rest of our party rented in the Main Tower. The main tower is very good. The North Tower is unacceptable. They were able to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that all members of your party were able to stay in the same tower. Again thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave a review and we look... More 

Magnolia, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just returned home after staying 5 nights at this hotel. I almost canceled after reading the reviews, but after talking with a young lady one evening there she upgraded my room to the Main Tower, and it was well worth it. She mentioned some of the buildings are old and not as good as they would like, but assured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you spent providing us with such positive feedback. While we are not a new hotel, we strive to provide excellent guest service and competitive rates for oceanfront lodging. We agree with you that our location and amenities are some of the best on... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place looks great on the internet of course when you see it face to face.. It looks like a hotel from the 90. The slid door didn't have a working lock, so the staff had a stick placed between the door and wall to keep it locked. There's on one elevator in the 3rd build and it doesn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write a review about our resort. It is never good to hear of a guest that was not satisfied. Our properties and amenities take a toll from the high volume of guests we welcome all year long. We recognize that renovations need to be made at our resort, especially our oldest tower. We... More 

Morganton, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the boardwalk me and my family experienced a terrible time. They allowed smoking and we smelled marijauna the whole time. The pools were good but they really need to update the north tower. Needless to say we will never stay here again. I would advise you to read the comments before you stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They must promote a weekend $$ special...because the guests were very young, noisy , at times unruly, and generally classless...hanging out on all the floor walkways drinking beer and who knows what till early morning...the room billed as a ocean side view was tiny and showed extreme wear..my white socks became black walking from the microwave to the bathroom....never again!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to review our resort and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the noisy neighbors you encountered during your stay. We do our best to enforce the "quiet hours" but it is not always easy to police. We strive to keep our resort clean and I realize that we failed at this... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst hotel ever!!!! where do I begin rooms were nasty there was hair in the shower trash hadn't been taken out! And to top it off the customer service was horrible the staff was very rude and unprofessional. They had undisclosed fees that were not advised at the time of booking($5.00 per room key and $1.00 pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us was less than pleasing. Our staff is trained to make every guest feel welcome and we usually receive very positive feedback about our front desk associates, we are very sorry that you found them to be rude. We also apologize for the issues you had with your room. We are... More 

canton
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boardwalk Beach Resort is located at a great place, only the parking is so bad,you dont want to leave because you might not get a place to park when you return. There is parking across the street, but my husband needs a handicap parking place, so that would be inconvenient for us. The view from our side balcony room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We agree with you that our location is one of the best with magnificent views to match! I’m sorry that you had such trouble with the parking. Unfortunately that is what happens during the peak vacation months here in Myrtle Beach, parking is very limited up and down the beach,... More 

Walhalla, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boardwalk Beach Resort offered a lot of amenities. The location was excellent and near many attractions. The only issue that we ran across was the guests in the next room blasting loud music. I only wish we had a washer and dryer in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boardwlk, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of Boardwalk Beach Resort. I am sorry about the guests in the next room. I hope you contacted the front desk and they were able to resolve this. We do agree that our location is one of the best in Myrtle Beach! Thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#112 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#37 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,229 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#96 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay