We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 216 Myrtle Beach hotels

Wave Rider Resort

1600 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wave Rider Resort to your Saves list
Wave Rider Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
49%
Ranked #120 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
connie m Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    12
    10
    50
See reviews for
57
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed for a week lots of fun NO BUGS VERY CLEAN room was great housekeepers nice and friendly there every day. staff very helpful with directing us the best places to visit .loved parking by our door ,lot clean and watched. will book there next vacation.had great time.will recommend to friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

enjoyed visit..clean room..friendly service..would stay again..enjoyed area..close to rides and other amenities..will tell my friends and will have them about my stay and will recommend they stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denton, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Read some very bad reviews after booking for labor day weekend. I called to cancel but was reassured they did not have a bug problem and the dreaded room "154" had been completely remodeled. Unless you call new cabinet doors "completely remodeled" the room is the same as it had been. Saw one dead ROACH and two live ones! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the location was perfect, pool was good too; but the room I had was terrible. No maid service, sheets and towels were discolored, smoke alarm and safety lock didn't work. sink and tub both stopped up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before booking, I read lots and lots of reviews and in fact I decided against staying when I first started looking to book. Then, I waited pretty last minute and decided to give it a go and I'm glad that We did! We were in room # 330. The room was rented out by a private owner and not through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to Myrtle Beach for a work function - left a happy vacationer! I always worry when our travel coordinator books us in hotels that aren't a national brand.... i didn't have to worry this time. Staff was nice, hotel was close enough to everything you'd want to see in the area.... and right across the street from the ocean!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Wave Rider was very well priced. It was close to the beach, took less than a minute to the sand. Also the pool was big and well maintained. my room was big and clean. The people and staff were really nice to us. It's location was close to restaurants and entertainment. We can't wait to go back. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colver, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we thought the room was good for the price, one thing but not a major big deal was the room was for 4 people, but there was only one cup, no silverware and 2 plates, but other than that we would come back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For just me and my Husband it worked. I dont think that we would stay again. However we never seen roaches inside or out.. we were pleased with the cleanliness. Could use some updating. Maybe better lighting and air conditioning. Also needs parking lot sweeps due to the bloody tampon under my tire.. but it wasn't the worst that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pgw9393, Guest Relations Manager at Wave Rider Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wave Rider Resort. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and the price we charged. I am also pleased that you mentioned that you DID NOT see any roaches inside or out, we have had our pest control company come out to do... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No good service No good rooms Price to expencive for such a low quality Stayed 4 night and I had no room service when I went to ask if I could get room service the MANAGER said the people were gone and there was no one to do it so I had to do it my self I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Wave Rider Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wave Rider Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Rider Resort

Address: 1600 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Wave Rider Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wave Rider Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wave Rider Myrtle Beach

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Wave Rider Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Jungle Lagoon
Jungle Lagoon
Game/ Entertainment Centers