We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Hotel website
2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    255
    173
    86
    53
    87
See reviews for
269
189
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (654)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (305)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights. Beach view is excellent. Hotel sits on the beach. Nice pool with ocean view. Grounds were clean and well manicured. My queen double room had a kitchenette with four burner stove and full size fridge. The room was clean, but needs updating. Walls were stained and dirty. The only real issue was housekeeping. No coffee in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have no choice but to update my review and this time it is NOT a good one at all unfortunately.... First and foremost my dissatisfaction stems from not the actual hotel itself but from it's employees, specifically housekeeping and a manager (?) named Paige. MAKE SURE YOU READ THIS BEFORE U BOOK HERE!!!! A maid decided to come into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in Sunday, no waiting. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and when I said I was apprehensive of being on the 14th floor offered to help us change rooms. The kids loved the Jr. Suite and the room was spacious and comfortable for the four of us. The view from 14 was amazing. (I just didn't look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jud S, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations. We are thrilled your interaction with the front desk staff was pleasant as well. We hope you choose Sandcastle South Beach for your vacation destination next year! We do our best to take care of our repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Paige... More 

Salem, Virginia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sandcastle is a dump! Maids will not clean your room if you do not leave immediately when they first knock. Dresser drawers do no even open. It is a dirty dump. Nothing else to say. It is a dump! Front desk is no help. Apparently they do not run on repeat businrss .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jud S, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear your stay with us was anything but positive. We apologize our customer service staff did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in pleasing each and individual guest. It is disappointing to hear that our housekeeping services were not up to par. We encourage all guests to speak with a manager directly when any... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got there on Monday early and was told our room wasn't ready so we did some shopping. They had it ready in less than an hour and we checked it! The room was clean and updated! No problems at all. They had a nice pool area where I spent most of my vacation laying by the pool. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jud S, Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very thrilled to hear you loved your stay with us! Our front desk team is trained to go above and beyond for our valued guests. It pleases me to hear we were able to accommodate you by getting you into a unit before 4pm. When planning your next vacation with us please give us a call and we... More 

Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our room in Sandcastle south! However, we did not book through the resort itself but a private person on homeaway.com. The room was completely refinished and very nice! My only complaint was that it did not have a stove but came with two plug in burners. I ended up not using anyway so it did not matter. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute for the 4th of July. Our room seemed very clean. The view was great. The room was quiet. We were on the end by the ice machine but didn't hear anything. The bed was WAY to hard for our taste. We went to Wal-Mart and bought a foam pad to put on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 9 nights rooms were clean. Upgraded from a standard room to one of the executive suites after 3rd night. Suite was very nice. View from room and hotel being located right on the beach was awesome!!! The staff was very nice and helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a weekend here the beginning of June. Room was okay, nothing fancy, best part was the view as we had an ocean front room on the 5th floor. Definitely in need of some updating, furniture was old and somewhat falling apart, tub was stained and air conditioner kept leaking onto the floor(had to put down towels to keep from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are old and outdated, leaky air conditioning units that cause puddles of water all over the floor. Front desk is rude and slow. Don't expect to have your room the whole time because you won't get checked in until late. Their rooms are cheap for a reason. No one wants to stay there! We watched the crack deals go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(18)
  • Outdoor pool(6)
  • Very clean(5)
  • Hot tub(5)
  • Ocean front(4)
  • Parking garage(3)
  • Great Place(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

575 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Efficiency Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Suite (39)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front King Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front Suite (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#112 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#103 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#111 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#100 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay