We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    228
    272
    140
    53
    38
See reviews for
193
212
32
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (731)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here on 7/21-7/23 for work. Great location, walking distance to surf shops and multiple restaurants. I found the hotel clean and had great service. No complaints. Stay on the club level floor, extra price is worth breakfast. I plan on staying again for work trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is Not near the beach. It is near the Broadway thing place. ( also cool ) typical hotel. Nothing great, not bad. I booked blind thru Hotwire, worth the price I paid, but would have been disappointed had I paid much more. Devon the valet guy was very very helpful and made the hotel much more inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Awful, awful experience here. First in the exercise room none of the tvs worked on the machines and the window had fiber glass so you're looking at nothing while running on the treadmill, there was no water cups to hydrate in the exercise room either nor was there sanitizer to clean odd machines after use. Second all the towels that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Too often people write bad reviews, but hardly take the time to give kudos to the people that make their experiences better. Marion and Joyce greeted my husband and I with a warm, friendly smile when we approached the concierge desk. Marion gave us honest reviews and suggestions of things to do in Myrtle Beach. Both Marion and Joyce had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times and this was my first bad experience. Check in and out was fast no problems. Very friendly staff through out the complex. Nice rooms ...the A/C in my room wasn't the best. Nice bar and grill good prices. In door pool and gym were fine. Internet by Frontier...absolutely sucked. Constantly had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredyth O, Sales Administrator at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Frank D. Thank you for your review and for being a return customer. We are very sorry to hear you experienced such issues with the internet, please know this will be passed along. We hope you'll be staying again soon. Have a great day. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Expected better after coming from a Sheraton in Nashville.Rooms are a little tired and run down, carpets were dirty, furniture was worn.Bathroom was dirty on arrival. Having said the bed was very comfortable the staff on the front desk were very nice , friendly and helpful.Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredyth O, Sales Administrator at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning peterdub89. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. While we wish your room had met expectations from the beginning, we are happy to hear the staff was able to help. We hope you'll be staying again so that we can exceed your expectations. Thank you. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for my sons baseball tournament and we had a great stay...The hotel offered Wonderful customer service and overall pleasant experience. The rooms were clean and the amenities was great. Every employee greeted us by saying hello

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meredyth O, Sales Administrator at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our employees helped to make it great. Hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful week. More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were well kept and clean. We had accidentally left some dance costumes in the room when we checked out. The worker at the front desk Laerica was super nice and understanding! She took every step she could to quickly find our costumes and was so kind! She deserves a raise 😉. Overall a great hotel for business stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meredyth O, Sales Administrator at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Maya V. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to assist you! Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had our family reunion held at the Sheraton Convention Center. It was very nice to drive up and see our last name on the bill board. Loved our stay and the hotel staff. Everyone was very helpful with things to do in the area. Hotel staff made sure we felt at home during our whole stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meredyth O, Sales Administrator at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Niesha H. Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your family reunion, we hope everyone else enjoyed their time with us as well. Hope to see you again soon! More 

NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some negative reviews of this property, I was not sure what to expect when I arrived. I arrived late (9:30 pm) and they were busy at check in. Regardless, the took hardly any time to get me checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room had two double beds, and the mattresses were very comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meredyth O, Sales Administrator at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bill F. Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations! We hope you'll be back soon. Have a great day. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Parking garage(5)
  • Hotel staff(3)
  • Indoor pool(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (57)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#65 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay