We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1709 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added San-a-bel to your Saves list
San-a-bel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
50%
Ranked #164 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013
melstero Arlington,VA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Office was closed when we arrived, so we wound up getting the key out the lick box. The unit was dirty. Food crumbs in the kitchen and appliances, hair on the floors, bathrooms still dirty from the last stay. No clean blankets. Management didn't even seem to care that their guests stayed in a filthy room.They did nothing to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arlington,VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in North Myrtle, which is quieter and more family oriented than Myrtle Beach. Our unit was ocean front with a balcony and it seemed that all of the units here would be ocean front. Parking is plentiful and under the condos. There are also carts so loading and unloading is pretty easy. Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Van Lear, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed in unit 615 the last week in July and was not that impressed. Their beach has multiple storm drains that really hurt the beauty of the area and beach space available. The washer or fridge leaked water constantly and although most of the unit was nice had a very dated master bath. Parking is available but the spots are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were excited about our beach trip and were pleased when we checked in, so easy, just go to the office on the property site and get the keys! However the more time we spent getting settled in, we realized the complimentary cleaning service was practically nonexistent. The owner of this nicely decorated unit would be appalled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I would like to start by saying that my family and I have stayed at the San-a-bel for the last three years and the onsite manager is very nice and quick responding. With that being said, this year was a bit of a disappointment in regards to our room. Every year we look so forward to coming down from Cincinnati... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a 2br, 2 bath unit. The layout of the condo is fine. Each bedroom has it own bathroom. Bedrooms & bathrooms are a little small, but suited 2 adults & 2 children fine. The building has an elevator, so - no hiking up and down stairs. The View... Spectacular! Private balcony. There are 3 tvs in the unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We strive to give the best that the Grand Strand has to offer in accommodations and we appreciate your business. We deeply regret any instances in which one of our units failed to meet the high standards of quality and hospitality that our guests deserve and expect. We... More

Winder, Ga
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have just returned home after staying at San A Bel North Myrtle Beach. We were in 614. The place was not cleaned before we arrived and on Wed. my grandson found one of those little barrel drinks under the couch. We did not have any of these so, it had to have been left by someone before us. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I love the new balcony that they have put on these condos. Rented through Elliott - place was clean, well stocked and I great a great price. Love the location on the beach and very close to everything. Looking forward to staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington DC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Dishwasher - soap dish does not close, got call owner does not want to fix Mirror by bath tub corroded/old looks nasty Will not stay here again. I would be embarrassed if I were the owner (unknown) or company (Elliott) renting this out. Pride in ownership/property management is poor. Heaven for bid a cookie sheet or a pizza pan for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElliottRealty, Manager at San-a-bel, responded to this review

Dear Kayakmr, We were very concerned about this review and contacted you multiple times while you were here in an attempt to resolve any problems you had with your unit. We are very lucky to have an outstanding on-site manager and office located at San a Bel and she attempted to contact you personally several times during your stay after... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My husband, 14 month old daughter and I spent a week at San-a-bel. The location was great, especially for the busier summer months. We took a trip down to Myrtle Beach and got stuck in terrible traffic on Ocean Blvd. We were very happy to return to the condo in the less crowded area of North Myrtle Beach. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage San-a-bel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to San-a-bel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San-a-bel

Address: 1709 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San-a-bel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your San-a-bel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San-a-Bel Hotel Myrtle Beach

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from San-a-bel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer