We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3516 Waccamaw Boulvard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    94
    41
    33
    17
    12
See reviews for
90
35
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Totally everything a man would want.....good stay. Golf, nightlife, bowling.... On the 501. Close to all....door hard to open.... Security wise it would be hard to open... Breakfast is great! No exactly what you want in a family stay... Based on fantails next door ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Location of the hotel was close to most attractions. Room service was non-existent. Had to ask for towels every day. Had to ask for toilet paper. Room was not cleaned in 5 days. Every time we walked in the front desk person was outside smoking. We left a day early because we were treated so poorly when we complained. Apparently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at our hotel. More 

GA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I had to stay here for one night due to my grandmother being in the hospital the day before. We was on our first family vacation and stayed at a resort on the beach, we was suppose to leave on Sunday but like I said my grandmother got real sick that Saturday and was on life support.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value any guest's comments and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations, but I assure you we are working hard to make sure a similar incident does not occur in the future. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast but most of all my entire family found the staff to be the very best and most helpful!!!! Lori Beth was my first contact as I called to make sure our rooms were close to each other and she was awesome and very sweet on the phone. Bronte not only checked my family in but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. All of our staff take great pride in the jobs that we do and it's nice to see our guests respond in such a positive way. Thanks again for mentioning us all personally and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. More 

Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently went out to South Carolina for a wedding and needed a hotel for our red-eye in & out visit. Didn't want anything fancy, but just a basic room to sleep while keeping the costs low. We stayed at the Country Inn and while the hotel (location, amenities, etc) were average, the service was excellent. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your wonderful comments and especially for comments about Lori Beth. We are grateful for or great staff and for you to take the time to write us. More 

Dumfries, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days during a trip to Myrtle Beach in August 2012. First negative - Hotel faces a gentleman's club. Second - When we arrived there were about 2 additional guests in line before us. While waiting, another 9-10 additional families arrived. Front desk seemed to be having problems finding reservations, etc. when It was our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectation of August of 2012.. It has been an extremely busy July and i know our guests have had to wait until the 3:00 o'clock check in. But there is know excuse for not getting you checked in unless there was a certain room type requested.and that room was... More 

Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I booked this because the price was good and they had good reviews. Where do I start .... when we first pulled up we noticed Fantails the strip club right next door ... could throw a rock at the front door from the parking lot. When we were getting out of our vehicle a person on foot (looked homeless) comes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. The concerns you expressed are not common at our property, but if you would like to further discuss them you may contact me at the hotel. More 

Pataskala, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

In transitioning from living in Myrtle Beach, I utilized this particular hotel three different times in the same month. My stays ranged in length from 1 night to almost a week. Lori Beth is the Customer Service Manager, and her capacity to provide me lodging during my travels in and out of town was phenomenal! She booked all my stays... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the "awesome" review. I'm really glad that you enjoy your time at our hotel. All of our staff tries to go above and beyond for our guests and make them feel at home. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
244 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I normally don't do Country Inn - but my $130 budget in Myrtle Beach - this was as good as it gets. Forgetting the adult club next door - there's moat in between. THe poor front desk guy is overwhelmed...it's just him. I got my room - door was open - kind of freaky. But he said housekeeping just forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels for work and vacation with both great and terrible service. The Country Inn is definitely the former! Both Lori Beth and Bronte were extremely responsive to any requests I had and they are making me feel right at home. I have been here for over 1 month on business and the only issue I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori Beth H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm really glad you are enjoying your time at our hotel. Bronte and I are pleased that you personally mentioned us, and all of our staff will continue to work hard to make you feel right at home. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay