We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    287
    180
    73
    36
    37
See reviews for
273
140
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (613)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
There are newer reviews for Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's see where to start, walked in the room and the stove and refrigerator was covered in rust. The door would not close, the maintance guy say man you have to slam it hard instead of fixing it. The chair and couch was covered with filth the telephone was nasty also. The pool was filthy and nasty.... I checked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues encountered when you visited our resort. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible. It is never good to hear of a dissatisfied guest and your concerns have been shared with management. Thank you for taking the time to share our experience with us. More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 months this winter and had a great time.pools were always warm and well kept up.Jenna and the staff handled any issues or questions we had promptly and courteously.two bedroom condo we rented was reasonably priced and very comfortable.Will be taking my grandkids there again in July.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Camelot by the Sea this winter. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much you plan to return with your grandchildren this summer. We truly value our guests and are so happy to know you will be visiting us again. More 

Lancaster, South Carolina
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 3 bedroom condo on the 6th floor. Room 617. We have stayed at the Camelot before this time and had a really nice room and enjoyed our stay but this time was a bust. The fridge door wouldn't close without picking up on it then slamming it shut. We called down the first night and they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We apologize for the issues you encountered. We have shared your concerns with management. It's our understanding that they offered to replace the refrigerator. Please contact me directly if that is incorrect. Also, we have bed frames on hand and are sorry to hear that you had problems with... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here about a year ago and then again June 2015. They have made some great improvements this last year! We have been frequenting the sister property, the Anderson but decided to give the Camelot another try due to location and more affordable. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of both rooms, service and overall accommodations. (We rented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea! We are happy that you've noticed the improvements we've been making. We are also glad to see that enjoy our general cleanliness and service, as well as our location and the amenities that we provide for our guests! Thank you again for sharing... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was nice and accommodated our needs while traveling with an almost one year old. My only complaint is that there was hair on the toilet and all in the shower. I brought cleaning supplies with me and sanitized both. I shouldn't have had to do that, but I had already planned to spray the bathroom down any way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Camelot! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the hair in the bathroom. While we always try to provide the cleanest rooms possible, if any guest ever has an issue like this, please call down to the front desk and we'll happily and quickly... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great Beach location. Parking deck was not great but all other amenities were awesome. :) Waterpark is located away from hotel. There is a lazy river and pool at hotel that were great. Right on the beach and boardwalk is within walking distance. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoneville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I just stayed at Camelot all week and we loved it! The rooms were nicely decorated and clean, beautiful view of the ocean, clean pools, free beach towels, plenty of parking and the attached parking deck made things much simpler. Check in was quick and easy and the staff was all friendly. Housekeeping did a great job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your great experience at Camelot! We've shared your compliments with our housekeeping staff and front desk teams, and we can't wait to see you and your family again! More 

Thornville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Furniture wants updating (couch a bit tattered) and had a small hole in the wall when you walked into the unit (needed doorstop), but otherwise, it was good for families not needing upscale to enjoy the area and beach. Nice staff and great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We first looked at Hotels in the area, but found them too expensive. So, with some trepidation, we decided to go with this condo. Turns out that it operates just like a hotel. It is Gorgeous!, right on the Ocean, Very Clean, Large Rooms, Full Kitchen. It's also centrally located to everything! Next time we go to Myrtle Beach, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor! We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a group of four young adults and three adults and I must say everyone was pleased with the accommodations. It was clean, roomy and the balcony and view where wonderful. The housekeeping was grand and the full kitchen made our trip very affordable, Free miniature golf and the water park came with our package so we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, the beautiful view, complimentary activities, and our resort in general. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests and seeing such a great review makes us all smile. We look forward to having you as a return guest in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

351 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Covered Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 1 (43)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 2 (47)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Suite (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay