We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Sea Dip Motel And Condos

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2608 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Hotel amenities
Sea Dip Motel And Condos

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Tingo.com Hotels.com
and 2 more sites!
26%
Ranked #178 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    43
    36
    31
    122
See reviews for
90
46
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed there Friday and Saturday 4/18 and 4/19 2014. Left 1 day early, room was dirty, couch ripped, appliances dirty, dishes dirty, bathroom old, never took shoes off while in room. Washer and Dryer horrible, nasty. Located in old run down section of Myrtle Beach. Pool area nasty. Some reviews state the rooms are okay for the price. Don't believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, General Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for a chance to respond. Unfortunately when guest use a 3rd party booking agent ex. Expedia to book a reservation guest expectations are not always met. We would have been glad to have given a refund so that you could have stayed at another property. We have updated the furniture and carpet in our old bldg. but the... More

Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was cheap enough $120/night in the middle of last summer.The place seemed to be on its way to running down upkeep and all.nice view though.the staff did seem friendly although we had a problem.... So we had left the room for a while to explore and such,we noticed that there were several housekeeping staff and a Dude who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, General Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and giving us a chance to respond. Although summer is a very busy time for us we still take things very serious in correcting things that may not have been right in your stay. I wish we would have known about this earlier and maybe we could have made some corrections at that time. Our... More

Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nasty, disgusting, filthy, trashy EEWW!!! The first problem with this motel was the RUDE woman that checked me in. I won't go into details about her other than to say she was rude and hateful beyond belief. This place charges a room key deposit! I found that to be unnecessary. Anyway, on to the "condo". HA It's a regular hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, General Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and a chance to respond. I am so sorry we did not live up to your expectations. If we would have known you were so disatisfied we would have gladly given you a refund so you could have relocated. We are a smaller USA family owned and operated property. We try and make every guest... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here! The rooms were not only disgusting (cigarette burn holes in all the sheets, dirty dishes, etc.) but the service is the worst I have ever received! Even before I arrived at the hotel the front desk people were extremely unfriendly and rude. Same thing when checking in and checking out. They were horrible with room service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, General Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and chance to respond. Altough we try very hard to live up to the expectations of our guest sometimes it is not always perfect. I am very sorry if anyone on my staff was rude to you. I hope you will return to the Myrtle Beach area in the future. More

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here during Car Show Weekend for the past 4 yrs. We are always in the "old" bldg. The first year the room was clean, but a "5 to 6", the next 2 years the rooms were "6.5 to 7". This year, it was an 8-8.5. Front desk is always friendly, rooms are always clean - just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, General Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we are an older property we are making headway on making changes to our rooms. We have changed out carpet, put in new bedding and changing out older T.V.'s to flat screens over the course of this past month and, we are continuing with changes. We hope you will stay with us again and... More

West chester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely would not reccomend this hotel! I read the reviews before and tried to give them a shot. I booked my hotel online a few weeks in advance. I come to myrtle beach every year and have never had this bad of a stay. When I arrived at the sea dip they required me to pay my stay in cash...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, General Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the chance to respond. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We are a smaller family owned and operated property un-like the Caravelle. We provide an economical stay with a great location but, sometimes we are not a perfect fit for all travelers. We do still cater to... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Staff very pleasant and responsive to our needs. Yes, room was well used (Myrtle Beach does have a large amount of tourists and no motel looks brand new after considerable use), but the carpet was clean, the bathroom was clean, tub looked good, hot water and great water pressure. Mattress was comfortable. Great view of ocean/beach. Towels were on small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, General Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you will chose us for your future stay in Myrtle Beach. More

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Place looks like paradise in the pictures! In actuality, it is a run down place. The room smelled like old cigarettes and mold. The staff isn't very friendly and the manager is just plain rude. If you'd like to file a complaint, DO NOT BOTHER because the manager won't provide the information needed to speak to higher authority. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seadipmb, General Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try our best to live up to guest expectations but, sometimes as humans we fall short. I am very sorry you did not have a pleasant experience with your stay. I hope you will continue to visit Myrtle Beach in the future and perhaps give us another try. We are making up-grades now and... More

Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We all decided to stay here last August before heading back to college. As soon as we got in the room, all we could smell was something rotten. So the staff had the cleaning person come back in and clean again. During our stay the elevator broke on the second day and we had to hike up and down several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family and I were head in north and decided to stop at Myrtle Beach and have some fun. 21 years ago I stayed at this very same hotel so I decided to see if it still existed. I was very pleased to see it was still there and had grown. We originally only planned to stay one night but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Sea Dip Motel And Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dip Motel And Condos

Also Known As:
Sea Dip Motel And Condos Hotel
Sea Dip Motel And Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Dip Myrtle Beach
Sea Dip Hotel And Condos
Address: 2608 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Dip Motel And Condos 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family and couple friendly property located directly on the ocean in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Standard economical rooms and suites. We have all the comforts of home. Doubles, queen size and king size beds. Private balconies with kitchens. We have a smaller property but big on customer service and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Sea Dip Motel And Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Dip Motel And Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Dip Motel And Condos to your Saves list