We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Sea Dip Motel And Condos

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2608 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Dip Motel And Condos to your Saves list
Sea Dip Motel And Condos
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
26%
Ranked #176 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
  • Overview
  • Reviews (258)
  • Photos (104)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    38
    34
    128
See reviews for
94
47
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We rented the "penthouse suite". This room was stuck in the 70's, was dirty, mattresses had stains, bathroom was carpeted and smelled like urine. Then, we open our balcony door, and there was STEEL for the roof. My husband cut his finger trying to move it out of the door way. Then we went to the front desk to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sea dip was a great deal for me and my family. This is the 3rd time we stayed here.The room was clean anytime I needed something or needed anything front desk was there with no problem. The hotel may not be 5 star to some but the service we received made Sea Dip a 10! #No roaches# clean room#clean appliances#Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The sea dip was by far the worst place I have ever stayed in the years I have been going to the beach. I have never seen a place so dirty and disgusting in my life. They told us that we had to wait for our room to be finished cleaning which is understandable. When we get to our room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The elevator was a death trap it sounded brokeing every thing else was fine we injoyed our trip a lot would stay there again very cheap fun pool lazy river ocean front I will be back to stay again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairbury
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the sea dip and, according to the pictures, it seemed promising. However, when we got there, they slapped a $200 dollar security deposit on us without any warning(I've had apartments that aren't that expensive) and when we got to our room it was just gross. Thick globs of hair under the pillows, dirty bathroom/kitchen,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have housekeeping from 8am-9pm and we would been glad to have had housekeeping take care of any issues you may have had. We cannot fix any issues unless a guest tells us about the issue when the incident occurs. We do charge a $200 cash security deposit for young people... More

Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Sea Dip several times but on our last trip to the beach it was a horrible experience. The room was not clean and the bathtub looked as if it had never been cleaned the bottom of it black and when you turned the lights on roaches by the hundreds were everywhere. I had in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do have a commercial exterminating company that comes in once a month and does a normal routine service. If we have any incidents between these times we do call them back for a followup on specific occurances. It is a constant battle when we have kitchens and families that put food... More

Rockwood, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff - very helpful! Right on the beach (great view from our balcony), close to broadway at the beach and many other attractions! I will definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time I visit myrtle beach :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon! More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a stay at this hotel and when we arrived, our room was in the basement! We asked to move and we were moved to a nicer room. At night when we were out on the porch we were welcomed by a huge flying cockroach!!!!! We swatted it away thinking after that we'd be ok. The next morning I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you letting us know about your experience. Palmetto bugs do fly and if doors or balcony doors are left ajar they can fly into the rooms. Palmetto bugs typically live in palm trees and are attracted to light. We do have a commercial exterminating company that comes in and sprays once a month and does followup visits if there... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was horrible,We checked in and their were holes in the carpet and when we checked out they charged us for the holes and they weren't ours! The people next door were partying all night and day with people running in and out, we are a family. DO NOT GO HERE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We just replaced carpeting in a good portion of the rooms and if there were burn holes unfortunately we have to charge for excessive damage done. The rooms are inspected after each check out so, we know what is new damage as opposed to existing wear and tear. It sounds like you must have... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

RUN RUN RUN SHOULD BE NAMED FLEA DIP OR SEA DUMP!!!!!! RIPOFF!!!! I knew it was cheap, but bleach doesn't cost that much. The know it all kid at the front desk was a real unhelpful smart aleck also. Don't stay here unless you want to catch a disease!!!!!! There was feces in the floor, place was disgusting!!!! If I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seadipmb, Manager at Sea Dip Motel And Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Without any specific problems stated or any type of information I cannot address any of your unhappiness. We try and make our guest happy but, sometimes we are unable to do this when issues are not brought to our attention during a guest stay. Thank you. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Dip Motel And Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Dip Motel And Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dip Motel And Condos

Address: 2608 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Dip Motel And Condos 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sea Dip Motel And Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Dip Motel And Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Dip Myrtle Beach
Sea Dip Hotel And Condos

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family and couple friendly property located directly on the ocean in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Standard economical rooms and suites. We have all the comforts of home. Doubles, queen size and king size beds. Private balconies with kitchens. We have a smaller property but big on customer service and affordability. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer