We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #109 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
tpurvis1 London, Kentucky
  • Overview
  • Reviews (240)
  • Photos (81)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    42
    45
    62
See reviews for
62
62
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Location and service were great. Very limited parking below the hotel. The room I stayed in had a very strong musky smell for the duration of my visit. Pool and lazy river area were clean. Overall rating is average at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The pictures to this hotel are very misleading especially the bathroom pictures the gym equipment didn't work the room was small just not with what they charging. This would've been or first and last stay at this hotel honesty is the policy so they should've been honest instead of taking misleading pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When my party and I arrived at 3 Palms, it was less appealing than the pictures on line. The carpet in the room was dirty and soiled our feet. The lazy pool appeared unclean and uninviting. The tub was stopped up, the phone didn't work and neither did the cable or the Wi-Fi. The elevators were being repaired (one the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eatonton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Traveling with family whom already booked a 2 Bedroom Suite here. The staff placed us very near them which was outstanding. Rooms were fairly clean. Cleaning staff carts had hallways difficult to pass in the mornings, Parking was and continues to be a nightmare for my family (had to park across the street and a block over...by morning my vehicle... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were small i expected them to be bigger. The stove looked bigger in the pictures. Parkings were horrible we couldn't move our truck at all because if we did we wouldn't have a parking available when we would come back. My hotel was given to me an hour late. I think the room should be given to you all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank for your review of 3 Palms Oceanfront. We offer accommodations of all sizes and when you booked your room, the square footage is clearly noted. We would hope that you would consider one of our suites for your next stay. Also, check in time does not vary by customer. It is standard set check in. More

Winston-salem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay at the three palms was very nice it was my first time at this hotel and I will stay here next year for my vacation the only thing I didnt like was all the noise coming from hotel blue next door other than that my children had a good time the pool area was peaceful the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelton ct
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful place I will return,they did go out of there way for us and I ask a lot of questions and they helped me a lot the only thing that we didn't enjoy in myrtle beach was the casino on the boat we all got sea sick very bad, never do that again, thank you to all that work at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was horrible place to stay. Very misleading pictures and explaination. Everything in rooms are smaller. Distgusting and rustic old rooms. Whole room smells like chlorine bleach. Highly do not recommend. Bugs in the bathroom. I was so mad when manager was rude and would not refund money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing 3 Palms Oceanfront. Our rooms and sizes are all clearly listed so you should feel misled. We offer larger suites, however they do cost more than a standard room. More

Wakefield, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The king efficiency room was small, but very nice for a couple. There was a stove/oven, full size refrigerator and utensils to cook a small meal. The parking was the only issue, but we managed. There are few spots underneath the building, and the rest of the parking is across the street. I would recommend this hotel to others if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the 3 Palms! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time we would love to suggest upgrading to an oceanfront room if possible. Our parking is similar to the majority of hotels on the 1st row of ocean boulevard. We have limited parking below the lobby with overflow parking on the second... More

Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms were ok..but we got moved to a different room due to the microwave not working. The new room was so filthy! ! I have pics to prove it..it took them almost 2 hours to "clean" this room. There is no indoor pool! The pools were nasty and had trip hazard around Jacuzzi. The front desk staff were sooooooo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Address: 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach #109 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach #109 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

See which rooms travelers prefer