We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

6800 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    22
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Okay, I'm not sure what's wrong with some of these people who wrote these reviews. It seems like they are reviewing the Beach House after expecting the Hilton. I grew up near beach towns and worked my high school summers in a beach resort, so maybe my expectations are a little different. I loved it. Here's everything you need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

My kids and myself really enjoyed our time we spent at the resort. The only problem I had was someone side swiped my vehicle. My kids loved the fact that they didn't have to go far for the beach,nor did we had to go out to buy food nor drinks. We went shopping for food the first night so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the trouble you had with your vehicle but are happy to know that you and your family had a great time with us. Hope to see you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Place was a bit outdated but clean..fantastic beach,family oriented.need umbrellas at pool. Pool was nice but small.nice jacuzzi. Near good restaurants ..pull out couch uncomfortable. Staff very very nice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

It’s true we are an older property, but we keep the resort looking as clean and inviting as we can. Come back and stay with us anytime. More 

Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stayed here at Easter this year and had a great time. It is on the older side, but it is very clean, all of the rooms face the beach and it is in the quieter end of Myrtle Beach, which we really enjoyed. We did go up to the strip and it made us glad that we were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palatine Bridge, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

All rooms great ocean front view with balconies with rocking chairs. (except room 310 2bedroom no view) Small pool nice hot tub under a blow up plastic tent in winter months (useable but not the best.) Few but not so good activities. Served my purpose of great ocean view while playing golf. Clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

While it is true that unit 310 is the only unit without an ocean view, it is also one of the largest units at our resort. More 

Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We owned two timeshare weeks at this resort some 20 plus years ago. Many happy memories were made there with our kids for many years. We stayed there last week and actually was able to get our old room. They are trying to keep it up and being the time of year it was there was lots that could/should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take the appearance of our units very seriously. Yearly maintenance was preformed in that particular unit a week after your visit. We are sorry you weren’t able to see how it looks at the beginning of the season. More 

Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We used to visit Myrtle Beach when the beach house was new 30 years ago. It was really nice then and we visited again just to see. The front dedk staff needs some customer service training. The 2 men I interacted with were horrible and probably need to find another line of work. That sets the tone for the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We always try to provide excellent customer service. Front desk staff training and improvement is continuously ongoing. The moisture in the air on the beach causes spot rust to form on metal. If you had made us aware of the situation during your stay, we could have remedied it immediately. More 

Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

This is where we love to stay! I use to live right down the street from this place. Its a little old but the rooms have full kitchen and bath. Its right on the beach. They have activities they do during the week but don't expect a water slide or anything this is for people who want to enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back any time. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Let me just start by saying this place is awesome. The location is perfect and you can't top how quiet and clean it is. You have ocean views from each room and can easily access the beach. Parking is done right with just right for the place. Checking in is a breeze and the rooms are lightly decorated with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are about to start the process of changing out all of the old sleeper sofas. The new ones will be much nicer to sleep on and much more durable then the current ones. We have already begun upgrading the TVs to flat screens as the old ones go bad. We have DVD players available... More 

Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

After reading reviews of many places along the Grand Strand, we chose Beach House and are very glad we did! We had a one bedroom and yes, you walked right in to the bedroom but that provides your main living area with the balcony overlooking the ocean and the expanse of green lawn and lounge chairs. We were fortunate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#41 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
6.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay