We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

3.0 of 5
6800 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Palatine Bridge, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

All rooms great ocean front view with balconies with rocking chairs. (except room 310 2bedroom no view) Small pool nice hot tub under a blow up plastic tent in winter months (useable but not the best.) Few but not so good activities. Served my purpose of great ocean view while playing golf. Clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

While it is true that unit 310 is the only unit without an ocean view, it is also one of the largest units at our resort. More 

Young Harris, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We owned two timeshare weeks at this resort some 20 plus years ago. Many happy memories were made there with our kids for many years. We stayed there last week and actually was able to get our old room. They are trying to keep it up and being the time of year it was there was lots that could/should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take the appearance of our units very seriously. Yearly maintenance was preformed in that particular unit a week after your visit. We are sorry you weren’t able to see how it looks at the beginning of the season. More 

Young Harris, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We used to visit Myrtle Beach when the beach house was new 30 years ago. It was really nice then and we visited again just to see. The front dedk staff needs some customer service training. The 2 men I interacted with were horrible and probably need to find another line of work. That sets the tone for the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We always try to provide excellent customer service. Front desk staff training and improvement is continuously ongoing. The moisture in the air on the beach causes spot rust to form on metal. If you had made us aware of the situation during your stay, we could have remedied it immediately. More 

Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

This is where we love to stay! I use to live right down the street from this place. Its a little old but the rooms have full kitchen and bath. Its right on the beach. They have activities they do during the week but don't expect a water slide or anything this is for people who want to enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back any time. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Let me just start by saying this place is awesome. The location is perfect and you can't top how quiet and clean it is. You have ocean views from each room and can easily access the beach. Parking is done right with just right for the place. Checking in is a breeze and the rooms are lightly decorated with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are about to start the process of changing out all of the old sleeper sofas. The new ones will be much nicer to sleep on and much more durable then the current ones. We have already begun upgrading the TVs to flat screens as the old ones go bad. We have DVD players available... More 

Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

After reading reviews of many places along the Grand Strand, we chose Beach House and are very glad we did! We had a one bedroom and yes, you walked right in to the bedroom but that provides your main living area with the balcony overlooking the ocean and the expanse of green lawn and lounge chairs. We were fortunate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graniteville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We were invited to spend a week there and upon arrival we were greeted and all the worker's are very professional. It is a smaller resort but what better place to meet people that are friendly and are ususally there the same week every year. The pool is beautiful and the sun rises are amazing. It is certainly what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winfield, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

nice quiet place with nice clean rooms in quieter section of Myrtle Beach. Only 2 drawbacks: O/F balconies right on top of yard where kids play ball (you feel like you're in the game) and not at all private. Strange room setup as when you enter room you enter right into the bedroom. Neither necessarily deal breakers. Decently priced for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed at the Beach House several times when family members who own could not use their time share & have offered it to us. This have been my only experience at a time share anywhere, so I can only assume most are like this. The positives are that every single room has a ocean view & full kitchen.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Ontario
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had a great stay at the Beach House with RCI exchange despite being there between the two biker weeks (Victoria Day - Harley Week, and Memorial Day - Black Biker week - that's what the locals call it). Mostly the driving was treacherous with thousands of bikes weaving in and out of traffic, the vast majority without helmets. The noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question