We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 Frontage Road East, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    14
    10
    3
See reviews for
49
43
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was fantastic! Went up there to visit family. Had a wonderful time. BIG SUITES. Very CLEAN. Employees provided us southern hospitality, just as expected. This hotel is close to everything. Shopping, water park, the beach. You name it, it's close by. The family visited Broadway at the Beach and Ripley's Aquarium. I stay in a lot of Choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms in this hotel was nasty and stink like mildew. I will never again stay at choice hotels. Food on the walls the floor and the microwave was nasty with food on it! I do not recommend this hotel. We got our money back and stayed somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I hope you were able to find enjoyable accommodations in Myrtle Beach. As you might read from these other reviews, this is not usual for our hotel and certainly not indicative of all Choice products. As you were refunded without an penalties, I ask that you give Choice another chance. I would be... More 

British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ended up booking here as a mistake, thought I booked another Comfort Suites. So I ended up getting in very late. The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The wifi was good. No complaints for a 1 night stay. Typical hotel breakfast with no options for healthy eaters, but that is to be expected. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first checked in, we were given a room on the 2nd floor that smelled heavily of Marijuana. We called down to the front desk and they were very prompt about giving us a new room. The room we got was on the 4th floor just off the elevators and it was very clean and well maintained. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first time at Myrtle Beach and went on a birthday/graduation trip for two fine young men and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was very nice and the front office manager made sure my accommodation needs were met. The location was wonderful for eating, shopping and almost around the corner from the boardwalk. Will be staying again real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgetown, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here multiple times. It is very clean, comfortable, and close to Broadway at the Beach, Tanger Outlets, and Coastal Grand Mall. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good but there is a Waffle House across the street if you want a bigger breakfast or a late night snack.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though the weather was a bit unpleasant, my stay was relaxing. The only issue I did have was the noise coming from the room above me. When the pool was locked due to the weather, the lady behind the counter was pleasant and respectful and had no problem unlocking it after the weather broke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Slept well, ate well. It made our anniversary trip a great memory. We appreciated the dinner suggestions of Rioz and Admerial's Flagship. We will definitely be back to this hotel on our next trip, we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

When I stay at a hotel my main focus is service. This hotel has it! My wife and I stated on a weekend in April, where there seemed to be two different baseball teams and a school group staying as well. To my surprise everything went well. I was very impressed with the staff and how they took care of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Patricia More 

Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and didn't want to stay on the beach so picked this hotel which is less than 10 minutes from the water. It was well situated, quiet location, nice staff, for the most part. The only problem we had was that on the 3rd day they didn't make up our room. The day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay