We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    67
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
108
44
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
north olmsted
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. Friendly staff and very clean. They are going through a change over and the hotel will soon be a Staybridge Suites. Nice pool and hot tub. Big breakfast in the morning. We had the larger room and it is perfect for families. There is enough room for everyone to stretch out. Full kitchen with all the fixens! Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My family of four recently visited Sonesta ES Suites for a timeshare visit of 4 days and 3 nights from March 21-24. The room fit our family comfortably with double beds in one room and a pull out couch, and decent size kitchenette in the other. They are still renovating so the room needs a few areas of touch up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

First let me say this location is under construction for a renovation. Second let me say don't let that keep you from visiting. We didn't notice any bothersome extra noise or inconvenience. The lobby and breakfast area looked great and were complete. The halls were just getting new carpet and wallpaper while we were there and many rooms were marked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicole H, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Texcraw, I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all our property has to offer. The many renovations that we have undergone are all in effort to make each of our guests stay with us more enjoyable. I am happy hear that you able to take... More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This is our second trip to Myrtle Beach we stayed here with our 2 English Springer Spaniels and both times, we could not have been happier. The staff is very friendly, the rooms have always been super clean, there is a full kitchen with everything you could ever want, breakfast is always great and if you go away hungry, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole H, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pam M, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with our newly remodeled rooms, and enjoyed many of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to hosting you and yours again soon to see the finished product. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We had a 2 bedroom - queen/king - 2 bath - suite for myself, my daughter and my dog. It was very well appointed. Nice little kitchenette. TV in living room and each bedroom. Sofa and easy chair could use updating and aren't terribly comfortable. Central a/c - not a icky window unit. Breakfast was good and had a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole H, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear BJ S, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stated, we are currently undergoing some renovations to better improve some of comfort levels you spoke about. Once these renovations have been completed, I assure you that this will be a smoke-free, pet friendly property. We wish you and yours a warm winter... More 

Durham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We booked or room through AAA. Spent New Years Eve at the Sonesta Es since we had booked the NYE Party at Medieval Times. It was so close we could have walked had it not been 30 degrees out that night. For us the location couldn't have been any better! At this point in time (Jan 2015) they are re-doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole H, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl K, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and our prospective guests. We too think that the hotel will look great when we are done with renovations, and look forward to sharing our beautiful hotel with all of our guests. We hope you choose us for your next visit to the beach and... More 

MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed here through a special deal offered by Holiday Inn timeshare folks. We were a party of 5. The first room we got had one bedroom with 2 queen beds, small living room with pull out sofa bed and a tiny kitchen which they considered to be full kitchen (not!). We found it very cramped and paid extra to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nicole H, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rkramadh, I am sorry that you were disappointed in the rooms, but I can assure that with the current remodeling process were are undergoing many of the complaints about the state of the room will be resolved. I hope that you choose to be a part of the Holiday Inn brand because with hotels all over the world and... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I found the hotel on priceline with a very good price. We had a roomy suite with a kitchen. Staff were friendly. Hotel provides free parking, wifi and hot breakfast. The breakfast was better than most of the hotels we stayed in. We were very happy with the stay, and would certainly recommend to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole H, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Frank D, Thank you for spending time with us here at Sonesta ES Suites and taking the time to let us know that you had a great time spending a few days with us. We hope that you will continue to choose the us when visiting the Myrtle Beach area and appreciate your great recommendations. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The location was perfect for my needs, but would be a bummer if using for beach type stay. The breakfasts were above average, with one morning being outstanding. The room had a slight odor that seemed to be of smoke, but it was only slight. The room was not serviced the last day of my stay even though it did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole H, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear ddpanthers76, We are glad that you had a great stay with us while visiting your family. I have to agree our breakfast buffet is a great benefit of staying with us here at the Sonesta ES Suites. While our location is not beach front, we are close to all of the attractions and a lot of great shopping. We... More 

Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three days on business and really enjoyed it. The hotel is being remodeled so a part of it was closed off. The breakfast was very good although somewhat limited. The staff was great, very friendly and professional. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because they still have smoking rooms and I was near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole H, Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear joefromjohnsisland, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your business trip with Sonesta ES Suites. You are correct that we are currently undergoing a renovation that will end in a smoke-free, beautifully remodeled Staybridge Suites. We hope that on your next business trip you come back and see all the changes we have made. Best Wishes, Nicole Hadad More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Studio Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Double Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question