We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9551 N Kings Highway, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
vernon, ct, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This Best Western Plus Hotel rates very high with us. It is very clean and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and are very pleasant. This is the best pace to stay when in this area. It also is a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Madeline S
Salem, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

This hotel is located on hwy17 near restaurant row but it is always quiet. Breakfast is good and the staff are very helpful. When they say dog friendly they mean it! I am always made to feel welcome even with my dogs. It feels like coming home!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly K
North Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My advice is do not stay here. My wife and I checked into the hotel and thought it wasn't the nicest, but it would be fine for one night. But we couldn't even stay there through the night. With the first room we were assigned, the door lock was broken so we had to go back to the front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
BWPMBH, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to begin by apologizing that we weren't able to exceed your expectations. Our property does tend to have a little bit higher of a rate than the ocean front properties this time of year. This is due to our recent renovation and the hot breakfast we offer. We strive to be the cleanest property with the friendliest... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Great meeting Karen Creighton, the Director of Sales at this exceptional hotel. Ms. Creighton is a professional and knows everything about Myrtle Beach. She introduced us to her staff Andrea, and Angela and they all talked with us about the area and the hotel. We were impressed with how the towels are folded to look like Swans and how proud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debora D
United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I stayed with business partner both rooms did not have shower curtains. We woke up early to get day started,Manager Sean McGuire told me that it was my problem for not calling in early morning to ask for curtains to be brought to room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

As I did in the email that was sent to you, I would like to apologize again that the shower curtains were not in the room. Our housekeeping staff was deep cleaning rooms since it is the slow season, and all the shower curtains were taken down from the third floor to be cleaned. We were unaware that they had... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Stayed here one night when we got into town early. The room was reasonably priced and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The entire place was clean in appearance and smelled fresh. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There were many options available at the breakfast provided by the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pjdola
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I was in town for a Trade Show and had passed by this Hotel a few times when previous in town for Business and know I should have kept going this time ! The staff was GREAT !!!!! BUT ! The hallways and rooms have a mustiness and the AC dose not seem to pull the Humidity out of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank c0nstantm0ti0n
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am very glad our staff made you feel welcome, but I would like to apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations at our property. I wish you have brought your issues to our attention while you were staying with us, so I could have addressed them promptly. It sounds like the A/C unit in the room... More 

Atco, NJ
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Apparently, the previous guests smoked in a non-smoking room, so the staff deodorized the room. We did not get into the room until 8PM. We had no choice to but to stay here for 1 night. We complained about the room in the morning, and the manager took 1/3 of the room price off. which was still much higher than... More 

Helpful?
Thank DennisDowhy
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful, clean hotel with great staff. The area was safe and quiet. Great cental location to attractions and the staff is knowledgeable and helpful about things to do and places to get good food. This is no doubt going to be a reoccurring stay everytime I'm in Myrtle Beach.

Helpful?
Thank sassie73ntx
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Nice hotel - great staff and very helpful. Good location to visit both north Myrtle Beach and South Myrtle Beach and all surrounding areas. Easy parking, well lighted... easy access to nearby restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Other (34)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#44 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay