We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Beach Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1301 Withers Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqua Beach Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Beach Inn
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    112
    46
    13
    19
See reviews for
121
91
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Durham, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After staying here last year for 4 nights, my family of 3 decided to stay here again for a quick weekend getaway. This time we stayed three nights, but the hotel did not disappoint. It was clean, check in was a breeze and the staff were really nice and helpful. It was the beginning of bike week, but that did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was nice and well put together especially for the rate. The staff was curtious and helpful. The room had a DVD player and a full size kitchen with dishes which was great! The location was awesome, right next to the Ferris wheel and in the middle of the strip, with an ocean view from our room and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was nice. Room was good for what we needed. Bring your own pillow. They were not that comfortable. We used a groupon, but I over heard another person checking in getting a better rate then I did. So for the time of year we went, you can get a good rate. Unknowingly for us, it was bike week. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately Bike Week can be a bit busy, but it is during a beautiful time of year. We do not offer a continental breakfast, but all of our rooms do have fully equipped kitchens which helps save money... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Aqua Beach Inn. The staff was very welcoming, especially Jeff who was able to recommend not only some great attractions, but great restaurants as well. The room was clean and cozy and the view of the ocean was phenomenal! We stayed on the 9th floor and were thrilled to see all the nightlife!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aqua Beach Inn. We thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We hope you decide to come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Tarra Drost General Manager Aqua Beach Inn More 

Arden NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good: Lots of new paint and renovations. Got this on groupon so the price was really good. Great central location with great ocean front views right in front of the pier. Private balcony near the amusement park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Freshly painted lobby area. The bad: Across the street from the ocean. Parts of the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed the renovations made to the hotel. And thank you for bringing us your concerns. We are always trying to improve on our guest's experience. We take your comments, good or otherwise, and use them as a tools to achieve this. As for the incident with your vehicle, we are so very sorry you had... More 

Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my two day stay at this hotel. You are in the city of MB, walking distance to everything, close to beach (good view of the ocean from my room), friendly helpful staff. Easy walk to the beach. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Had a small refrigerator in my room. If I was forced to write about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of our Inn. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenient down town location of the property. We hope you visit Myrtle Beach again and allow us to serve you again. Sincerely, Tarra Drost General Manager Aqua Beach Inn More 

Bourbonnais, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel through Groupon. The hotel's online pictures don't exactly meet up with what you see when arriving. Carpet had stains and bathroom needs a good cleaning. Attention to detail is not their strong suit since I found many stray hairs in the bathroom on the counter and stuck to the door. Location isn't truly beachfront like described.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us. Know that we have taken your concerns and have implemented changes to be sure these types of issues do not happen. As for the location of the hotel, we advertise as ocean view due to the... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We purchased a Groupon for our stay here. I read the reviews ahead of time and the hotel was as I expected. Positives: It was clean, comfortable and close to the hubbub on the beach. Loved the ocean view (our room was on the 10th floor) and the view of the sky wheel and slingshot. Close beach access across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed the central location of the property. We look forward to you coming to visit us again. Sincerely, Tarra Drost General Manager Aqua Beach Inn More 

Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel based on what the rating were, We stayed for 3 nights. When we arrived they asked for a resort charge, right after we were informed that the elevator was broke and would not be fixed during the week-end. I asked for my resort fee back since we had to climb to the 3rd floor with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit while we were waiting on the elevator company to repair our elevator. We have taken your concerns and will use them to better serve our guests in the future. Sincerely, Tarra Drost General Manager Aqua Beach Inn More 

Warren, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

like i said price was a little high for one person on off season 98 dollars so i cut it short one night the elevator was broke so had too do stairs from 7 floors ton of stuff too carry but overall i like the room clean and counter personel very polite.. just felt could of came down on another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had to be inconvenienced by the elevator during your stay. Our off season rates run from November through January. In the spring rates are a bit higher, although I can not comment directly on your rate as I do not know what type of room you had. We hope that you visited us again if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Executive 2 Queen Studio (31)
Viewed
Executive ADA King Suite (42)
Viewed
Executive Studio Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities