We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun N Sand Resort

2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun N Sand Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Add Photo

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    129
    125
    72
    131
See reviews for
144
168
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (586)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (325)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sun N Sand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I just got back from this awful place! I have attached several pictures of the inside. First of all, the pictures on their website are NOTHING like what your actual room will look like. We booked in March and requested the lowest floor possible only to arrive and be on the 16th floor. Upon check in they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights and was totally comfortable in our room. Our trip succeeded past the negative reviews I have read on here. Our room was actually cleaned while we were gone and I didn't get stuck on any elevators! The bed was sooo cozy! Lifeguard right on the beach access so that's a plus! The only cons that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping standards. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. I do apologize for the inconvenience that... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first checked in, the hotel looked really nice until we got into our room. The joining door to the other room was busted and would not shut/lock so we had to pull the dresser in front of it. The beds were really hard and small. The balcony was dirty. The chair to the desk had tons of nasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel such as the busted joining door to the other room, hard and small bed, as well as dirty balcony, elevators, and hallways. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful visit at Sun N Sand Resort. The staff was very helpful and attentive all hours of the night, they asked every question and made wonderful suggestions. Our room was updated and clean. We were very pleased with our oceanside view. We will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 5/25-29, right after BikeFest ended. My room was not clean when we checked in. There was sand in the closet area floor, cigarette bud on balcony, tv was very pixelated, remote control was missing the back, and the tiolet paper was almost all gone. We requested linens and tiolet paper THREE times and never received it! I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these issues for improved convenience in future visits. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was going to stay here for 3 days ended up staying for over a week! Very clean environment wonderful views and friendly staff. Tammy helped us with everything we needed and made our stay wonderful. The staff was always around making sure everything was exceptional. Going back this weekend to see them and enjoy the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. It is so wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. Thank you so much for sharing this experience and giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff, Tammy, for exemplary work. We can't wait to serve you again! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here last month for 6 nights and was pleasantly surprised given the reviews. I had no problems with my stay and would definitely reccomend someone my age (20's) to stay here. I had an oceanfront balcony room and the price was wonderful! If I come back to Myrtle I'll definitely book through sun n sands again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We are excited to learn of your five star experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first walked into the room there were dirty pillows on piled on 1 of the beds. There was not pillows on the others. No pillow cases, and both sheets were dirty. The toilet was loud, and the toilet was stained. We had to go to Walmart, and buy sheets and pillows to put on top of the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping, amenities, and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Fleetwood, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first motel review I have written in my 63 years. My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed at this resort and it was the absolute worst place I have ever stayed while on vacation. The entire resort needs a facelift and the rooms were not attractive. I did not even want to take my shoes off and walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It is very distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are... More 

Jefferson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worst place that I have ever stayed at. The whole place was dirty, ie...cockroaches, dirty floors, dirty rooms. The drinks were overpriced and had very little alcohol in them and the bar didn't open until late afternoon if at all!!! I called 4 times for clean towels and wash clothes, finally ended up going to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay