We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun N Sand Resort

3.0 of 5 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun N Sand Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    115
    109
    67
    113
See reviews for
118
145
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (516)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sun N Sand Resort
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice resort with friendly staff and great view. Very relaxing atmosphere. This was our third visit to Sun N Sand Resort in the past 3 years. We like the experience every visit. We enjoy this resort much better than all the others that we have previously visited. Great getaway for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly as possible. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. We are glad your stay was comfortable and... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I came here for a weekend getaway with another couple. The other couple stayed at Oceans One Resort, and I wish we had stayed there too. Sun n Sand is far from everything. You can walk to the vendors and stuff on the strip, which we did because it wasn't too hot, but it's a lengthy walk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I first beach trip as a married couple and my son first beach trip ever. I haven't been in 10 years must say the staff is awesome love the ocean views great rooms this will always be our place to stay from here on . Loved they take walk ins with a smiles I give it 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your recent visit to Sun N Sand Resort. We are very glad that we have met your expectations during your entire stay with us. We thank you for appreciating the quality of our rooms, the ocean views, the efforts of our staff and the value we provide to our guests. Please... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Location, staff and service was great. House keeping was wonderful our room has a sweet smell and was fresh.the hotel has the best view of the beach and the sun hit the room just right in the mornings. Parking was Good and we felt safe leaving our vehicle

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your room. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights and found the staff very friendly and helpful. There were two small things we called the front desk about (battery in smoke detector & burned out light bulb) that were fixed immediately. We watched the sun rise from the ocean every morning in bed and had a very nice stay. The value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review for our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We have shared your comments with our entire team, and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff at Sun... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

This is an old hotel. It's mainly a place to sleep and go to the bathroom. The room itself was fine. except that in the bathroom there were some examples of very old caulking with what appeared to be to accompanying mold/mildew, but it was nothing to change rooms over; I figure it was similar in other rooms. The TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Trust that our management and entire team will be working very hard to implement improvements for you and other... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic service and environment. Attendants assist to your needs and are willing to help you at all times during your stay. Very beautiful and clean resort to reside I would recommend this establishment to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Awful dirty room hair in shower roaches just gross runnnnnnn days after our stay the restaurant was shut down that says it all about this property cant believe we were not compensated for the poor environment

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The toilet seat was filthy in the room and half the outlets didn't work. The room had been recently painted and looked good, but the smell of paint was making me sick. Didn't change rooms because my friends in other rooms were worse off than me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We... More 

Tabor City, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed for the weekend, staff was friendly and helpful. Room and resort were both clean. Check-in was easy and fast. Had a wonderful stay!! Bar area was fun with lots of guest. Resort could use some repairs, but was overall in good shape. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay