We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun N Sand Resort

2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun N Sand Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    142
    132
    133
    82
    138
See reviews for
161
176
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (627)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (366)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first impression was a nice clean lobby, i think the lady's name was Alice. Our room was very cean and Well stocked, our housekeepers Thomas and annette were polite and took very good care of us and our room while we were here. Front desk staff was friendly and out going.we Will be revisiting. Great stay at the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pictures posted online are no where near what this hotel looks like neither are the accommodations, the parking deck is 1 way in and 1 way out and very small so if you have a truck ,van or any kind of vehicle larger than a mustang it wont fit. The only thing good i can say about this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Sun N Sand is a nice place for vacation and Housekeeper Dale was EXCELLENT and satisfy our stay. We will be returning soon for another stay at Sun N Sand Resort. Front Desk was very friendly and they was on top of there game to see if our room was ready

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Took our 88 yr old mother for family vacation. Had a great time. View was awesome service was great and friendly, room was clean and well maintained. Easy wheelchair access. Everything you would want for a family resort at south myrtle beach. Would stay there again and again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really don't like giving bad reviews but I really think everyone should know about my experience. Stayed 3 nights (July 16-19th) I found this hotel resort online and thought it was really nice from the pictures. WELL looks can be deceiving. Looks nice from the outside...walked in and the floors were wet and full of sand. The resort is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just came from staying here last night and all I could think during the whole stay was... I cant wait to write a review and save someone from staying here and wasting their money. First off, the hotel is not at all what the website makes it out to be!! It is in need of some work, everything is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience that you had during your stay with us. We wouldn’t want any of our guests to have such inconveniences when staying with us and we are so sad to know that we weren’t able to serve you well. Thank you so much for raising these issues to us and this will definitely help... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The pools were filled with sand and bodily hair, it was absolutely disgusting. The microwave didn't work. The maid did a poor job cleaning, and gave only two towels and two wash cloths for a room with four adults...not daily but for 3 days. I had to ask for more. Also, my friend had to pay 0.50 for an eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. We will definitely discuss these issues with our housekeeping staff and rest assured that these will be worked on and prevented from happening again in the future. We would also look into the concern you raised about the utensil charge and we would like to assure... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cons: Most of the hotels on Ocean Blvd are disgusting and this one is ok, but not great. The elevators take FOREVER to get on. One was broken the entire time we were there and we had to wait 10-15 minutes in a line for the only 3 slow elevators for the entire building. Restrooms downstairs and by the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We will definitely discuss these issues with our housekeeping staff and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We will also work on the issue you mentioned about the WIFI. We are glad to know that you like our location and that you got... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So for the price, the hotel is good. But we have had multiple problems; when we walked in, we had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator after getting our room. This is because the stairs are ONLY for fires; in a 15(ish?)-story hotel, having only three guest elevators and no stairs is kind of ridiculous, especially with trolleys of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We will definitely look into these issues and rest assured that our maintenance team and our housekeeping staff will get to work on these immediately. We would like to thank you for posting this detailed review of your stay and this will definitely help us... More 

Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a few issues at first,but Tammy made sure everything was taken care of by coming up to our room and checking this kind of service deserves a 10 star rating since 5 is all I can give that will have to do,my weekend was great and we will be back you can over look a few things when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Our staff would like to thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We always aim to provide you with the best service that you deserve and we are so glad to know that we were able to serve you well. We would love to have you back and thank you so much for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#104 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#113 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#95 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.9 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#100 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#89 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay