We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Sun N Sand Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sun N Sand Resort to your Saves list
Sun N Sand Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Btg1976 Martinsville, Virginia
  • Reviews (355)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (99)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    74
    65
    53
    90
See reviews for
86
101
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

During check in Gwen was not friendly at all. I could tell she didn't want to be there at all. She was very short & her first comment was what is the name...No hey how are you. Very rude! However, another staff member was nice, I think her name was Melissa. I had to go back down to get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Upon our arrival, we were ignored at the front desk while the front desk employee, Gwen, took 3 separate phone calls. One of those calls were clearly a personal phone call regardless of the 3 customers standing there. While Gwen took the final call from someone staying at the hotel, she held the phone away from her ear and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunkirk, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was very nice and clean we had a great Ocean View room not Ocean front.... The staff was very friendly ...We would stay there again if we ever went to Myrtle Beach again but doubt we got there again ,,,Va.Beach is 10x better ...But as far as Sun N Sand resort goes I would stay there again ...We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Wendylulu2014, I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, for taking note of the quality of clean in your room and customer service. Your satisfaction brings us fulfillment and completes our business. We hope to have you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel had tons of loose trash on balcony carpet wasn't clean. Clean towels wasn't available when needed no hot water at times. Tub was dirty with a black ring. Wasn't a pleasant stay. I expected a much nicer place for the money i paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Miss Kaye H., It is disheartening to know that we failed to meet your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. I will accelerate your feedback on loose trash, uncleaned carpet , lack of clean towel and the hot tub. I assure you that your feedback will be taken very seriously and will be evaluated in order to implement... More

Pataskala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went down for the weekend from Ohio and had a great experience. The staff was very courteous and went out of their way to help us with our needs and made the experience wonderful. The hotel was clean and our room had a great view of the ocean. Everything from the beach to the parking garage was well maintained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chas L, Thank you for giving us your business and for giving our hotel a very rewarding feedback. I will share your review to the team as I know they too, will be very pleased to know that we have sufficed your expectation and you had a wonderful vacation during your stay with us. Thank you for taking note... More

Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. I should've known that something was horribly wrong when I checked in and another family from the group was checking out 3 days prior to their check out date. It was so bad that people were forfeiting their money to stay in a cleaner hotel (and the rates are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Miss Stacey P., I regret that you did completely enjoyed your recent stay with us and we failed to meet your standard clean preference. I will bring your concerns to our management for careful evaluation and to verify what took place during your stay when you tried to stress your concerns to the group manager. Please know that our... More

Knoxville, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend has been in Afghanistan for the past 4 years and was coming home for a 30 day leave and we decided on a trip to the beach. We booked this hotel and that was the worst mistake ever. My boyfriend said his accommodations in Afghanistan were better than this place. We had no outlets in the room that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello mel8662, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel since we experienced major problem with our water line and took quite a while to fixed it. Trust that it is taken care of and in perfect working condition. I am glad to know that you were refunded accordingly. I would like your feedback about the quality... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The boyfriend and I were looking for a decent price and an ocean view and that's just what we got. Sounds of the ocean and a comfy bed and it was a beautiful experience. The bar was a nice add on although we would have loved to play some pool but the doors were locked. Overall not a bad stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lamesha M, I am very glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your positive feedback for our hotel. I regret that you were not able to enjoy the pool, it must have been closed for maintenance. I will submit your feedback so that this will be checked. I hope you will come... More

Alameda, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We showed up to Sun n Sand on Thursday afternoon. It looked a bit run down but I think that's to be expected for a hotel right on the beach in the path of hurricanes. Check in was smooth and everyone was so nice! Made us feel super welcome. Headed up to our room and it was clean. Pulled back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello eggplantcauliflower Thank you for sharing your recent experience during your stay and most of all, thank you for bearing with us on a very busy holiday weekend, for understanding that we are doing our best to make everyone happy, comfortable and satisfied. Kiso will surely be very happy to know of your feedback. I will share your review with... More

Greer
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Day one just arrived at sun and sand resort in myrtle beach sc. Long wait at check in seemed under staffed. Long wait for elevators. First impression of property "dirty". Already feel like I am getting ripped off. Room is dirty counter where coffee pot sits covered with drip marks see photos. Bathroom tub is dirty also dirt all along... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Hansonpa, I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Trust that all of your concerns will be submitted to our management so that this will be addressed accordingly and call the attention of the right staff on duty that were supposed to take care of the guests and keep the entire place clean and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sun N Sand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sun-N-Sand Resort on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! Perfect for adults and families, our Myrtle Beach resort is located right on South Ocean Boulevard and is for those who want a casual coastal vacation with the special little touches that transform a good hotel stay into a great one.Our spacious 224 Myrtle Beach rooms and suites feature several options from oceanfront hotel rooms, ocean view side rooms, and connecting rooms offering king-size beds or two double beds with many having private terraces. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
224

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sun N Sand Resort and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer