We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun N Sand Resort

3.0 of 5 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun N Sand Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    111
    106
    67
    112
See reviews for
116
137
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic service and environment. Attendants assist to your needs and are willing to help you at all times during your stay. Very beautiful and clean resort to reside I would recommend this establishment to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful dirty room hair in shower roaches just gross runnnnnnn days after our stay the restaurant was shut down that says it all about this property cant believe we were not compensated for the poor environment

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The toilet seat was filthy in the room and half the outlets didn't work. The room had been recently painted and looked good, but the smell of paint was making me sick. Didn't change rooms because my friends in other rooms were worse off than me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We... More

Tabor City, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for the weekend, staff was friendly and helpful. Room and resort were both clean. Check-in was easy and fast. Had a wonderful stay!! Bar area was fun with lots of guest. Resort could use some repairs, but was overall in good shape. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came to this hotel for enjoyment. I will admit that the balcony view is great. The youngman that checked me in was so sweet and also the younglady that checked me out was caring when O explained that for four days I complained about the roaches, she told me that she would give Scott my concerns. I spoke with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for a convention and it was not the best, they were under staffed, rooms has bugs (roaches), the hotel need some more renovations and restaurant need professional cooks. Needless to say I was not pleased and you get what your pay for!!! The staff was very nice and was doing the best they could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. Rest assured that we respond to all claims... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had reservations Oct. 24-26, 2014 for convention/banquet. To start before we arrived I phoned the hotel to make sure our room would be ready at check in, which the guy I spoke with said that the room would be ready because I was with the party that had book the whole hotel for the weekend. Up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Our housekeeping staff is held to... More

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the hotel is very old. In need of an update ASAP! My husband placed a bag in the ice bucket and when he emptied the water because it melted there was a roach in the bottom. The staff is very nice, but that doesn't make up for our experience. We will never stay here again, ever. The bathroom tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every employee was extremely helpful and kind. I was very impressed with the staff. For the price we paid, I was very satisfied with the room as well. It was clean and we had a nice view of the ocean. Location was great, close enough to everywhere we needed to go. We will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. We hope you're looking... More

Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had reservation for October 24-26, 2014. Called to inquire about phone calls of poor condition and was told they have problems occasionally: roaches, etc. I told rep. to cancel reservation and he said ok. when I arrived to convention and check with front desk about my deposit . I was denied it. While there for meetings/Banquet the next few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay