We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Sun N Sand Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sun N Sand Resort to your Saves list
Sun N Sand Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lynnmac4 Huntersville, North Carolina
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    33
    39
    66
See reviews for
59
75
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Front desk and restaurant staff was very friendly and accommodating for our 1 night stay. Was only expecting a king room but ended up in a 2 room suite with a kitchen. They went out if their way to be sure we were happy with our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lynnmac4, Your appreciation of our effort to provide you comfortable stay brings pleasure and and motivation to our team to stay focused in our goal to offer quality services in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and allow us to provide you accommodation the next time you visit Myrtle Beach. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did a great job with our formal. Can't wait to go back. Nice rooms with a good view. Has a parking garage. The restraurant serves breakfast which is great in Myrtle Beach. The best part is definitely the rooms though. Recently renovated and nice bathrooms. I recommend for large groups as well as families. Good staff. Has a bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Gabriel S, I am very pleased to know that e have sufficed your accommodation needs on your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for taking note of the recent renovation. Please know that we are giving our best effort to offer you best value services at all times. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were in town visting and celebrating with family at an Engage Party and things got a little crazy and we needed a room for the night. This hotel was very friendly and convenient to the beach. OMG...it was right at the Ocean and we stayed on the 16th floor...truly an Ocean front view....what I have always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ranada177, On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us. Please know that we strive to offer our guests the best value services and accommodation you deserve for giving us your business. We look forward to your next... More

Brantford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yep. This hotel has the potential to be great, but fell short of our expectations. We booked via Hotwire for $130ish (Weds/Thursday/Fri nights) after being quoted $300ish elsewhere on the strip. The hotel charged us $21 in "resort fees" on top of what we paid via Hotwire -- and based on the amenities, we found that a little steep. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello TravelingTrio-KMA, I would like to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and not being able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. Please know that we take our guests concerns seriously. Your review will be accelerated for evaluation, thank you for bringing your concern to our attention as it indeed will help us in implementing necessary improvements to be... More

Rockingham, NC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I believe that my husband and myself have finally found a hotel to stay at for every occasion! The rooms were great. We had the best drinks and most fun in the hotels very own karaoke bar!!! Being next to the helicopter rides is a big plus as well!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Miss Daisy, Thank you for making Sun N Sand Resort your choice of hotel. I am sharing your feedback to the team as I am sure they too, will be very pleased to know we have successfully provided you accommodation during your recent stay. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is our primary goal and will always be on... More

Rockingham, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room for the weekend a few days earlier. Check in was great. The room was everything i was looking for. Sun N Sand is LITERALLY on the beach!!! OMG! The bar downstairs is awesome!! I even had a drink named after me! You should try it, ask for a Dirty Daisy!!! I've had time to enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Miss Daisy H., I am very glad that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and for validating we did our job well. Your satisfaction brings pleasure to us as we work very closely to be able to maintain consistent value services in our hotel. We hope to see you... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is worth it of its value! Came here to have a relaxing and fun trip, trust us this place has almost everything inside with the beach so near!!!!! We are having an amazing time! We will plan to visit again soon. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tushar B, Thank you for making Sun N Sand your choice of hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent vacation. Certainly, we look forward to your next visit. More

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long drive, arriving late, entered room that smelled bad & worst of all, the toilet seat was up, the water in the bowl looked "used" and there was not only "pee splash" on the rim but gross, sticky looking drops on the floor...and someone elses hair on the floor...that was all it took for me to ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello pltorlina, It is truly disheartening that we have not satisfied your expectations and cleanliness standard during your recent stay. I will accelerate your concerns to verify what took place. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is extremely important to us and we your concerns seriously. We assure you that necessary corrective measure will be implemented accordingly. Thank you for... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed there March 13 &14. Had an Oceanfront room with a balcony. Room was clean, linen was crisp and clean. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. This hotel was centrally located to everything we went see in Myrtle. Paid $66/night. Parking in hotel garage was convenient. I would book this place again, it was an excellent value for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Miss Janice H, I am glad that we satisfied your accommodation requirement and you had a comfortable stay. Please know that we are working very closely to maintain quality services for your to enjoy during your visits. Thank you for the opportunity you gave us and we look forward to your next visit soon. More

Hindman, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

When I arrived they could not find my reservation, but after leaving the front desk unattended long enough to take the elevator upstairs with a room key, the lady returned and said I have you one. Well, we unloaded out car, took all of it to the room, and found roaches (small not very old roaches, only a few larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Fred T, It is regretful that you had unpleasant experience during your stay with us. I assure you that this matter will addressed accordingly to avoid causing inconvenience in the future. Our team is working their best to be able to offer you and other guests value services at all times. Thank you for your choice to stay... More

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Specialty lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sun-N-Sand Resort on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! Perfect for adults and families, our Myrtle Beach resort is located right on South Ocean Boulevard and is for those who want a casual coastal vacation with the special little touches that transform a good hotel stay into a great one.Our spacious 224 Myrtle Beach rooms and suites feature several options from oceanfront hotel rooms, ocean view side rooms, and connecting rooms offering king-size beds or two double beds with many having private terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun N Sand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.