We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Sun N Sand Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sun N Sand Resort to your Saves list
Sun N Sand Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
40%
Ranked #109 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
RochEtienne Repentigny, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (436)
  • Photos (69)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (115)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    91
    92
    64
    102
See reviews for
106
117
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Repentigny, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel Sun n Sand, we avoins a modern room with prope sheets. The cleaning service was poor and the fridge is smaller than the photo. Furthermore, instead of it froze refrigerated. But to the place which is very good, I recommend it to everyone the price was great, so that I satisfied with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was great thanks to Warren an Stephanie..at the FD Great view of the beach from our room. The room smelled really bad like sewage .. Mold in shower. Went to the Bar to have a drink the Bartendar was drunk.. not good.. at check the lady at the desk didnt ask how was my stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible; however, I apologize that some of our staff were not behaving well. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were very satisfied with our stay. The ocean view double bed room had a great view of the ocean. We had cleanliness issues with the room upon check in but this was quickly taken care of by the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly. The outside bar was also a lot of fun. We would stay again considering the affordable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon! More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just had a guy from housekeeping walk in on me. Not HAPPY about this. Either he is deaf or just stupid. I cannot believe this happened and he did NOT apologize Very disappointed with their attitude!! The staff is not very helpful. The first morning I was rudely awakened by a cleaning person saying that I was supposed to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

all in all the hotel was fair for the price. Outdoor pool is small but clean. Patio and restaurant is nice just needs better updating. Outdoor bar area small but maintained. Room was clean and comfortable atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More

North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Only 2 things that could have made it better. The first was the restaurant was short staffed. That particular morning breakfast took 40 minutes and we felt badly for the waitress. The second was the 2 elevators. Wish the garage was attached. To have to go up and down a separate elevator was confusing. It seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that for the most part you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for the remarks regarding the restaurant staff as well as the elevators. We will take both into account and will address both as necessary. Our goal is always to leave our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your business... More

Philadelphia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this restaurant is excellent. Friendly, efficient and professional. I called the front desk and told them we were out of toilet paper and someone was at or door in two minutes. Room was kept very clean. The indoor and outdoor pools were kept very clean. The hot tub needed to be cleaned more often and many of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. I am so glad the staff at our restaurant were so accommodating and that your experience with everything was very smooth and comfortable. I am sorry about the misunderstanding regarding your room view however I am glad you enjoyed our convenient beach location. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Great location...far enough south for a quieter stay but very short drive to more excitement, shopping, restaurants, etc. the beds were surprisingly very comfortable with clean sheets and nice clean down comforters. We had two issues, one being the size and location of the pool. It was small with even smaller lounging or sitting areas . It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff and location and that overall you had a great experience. Thank you for the comments regarding the bathroom odor, we will be looking into this to take appropriate action. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back very soon. More

Mount Perry, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You could't ask for better people. Thestaff go above what they need to in order to make you feel welcome. The view is great. And this place has everything you need. It is also located within a reasonable distance from family fun and dinning. Well worth the stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to provide you with the level of service you deserve. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. More

Laurinburg
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a bit let down with this stay. The air conditioner was not working but maintenance came and fixed it. Towels were a little dingy and the toilet wasn't up to par. We had to flush it several times to empty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your air conditioner was not working at first however I am glad our maintenance was able to remedy that very promptly. Thank you for the feedback regarding the toilet. We will look into that to make sure it is working for efficiently for future guests. Thank you for your business and we hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sun N Sand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sun-N-Sand Resort on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! Perfect for adults and families, our Myrtle Beach resort is located right on South Ocean Boulevard and is for those who want a casual coastal vacation with the special little touches that transform a good hotel stay into a great one.Our spacious 224 Myrtle Beach rooms and suites feature several options from oceanfront hotel rooms, ocean view side rooms, and connecting rooms offering king-size beds or two double beds with many having private terraces. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
224

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sun N Sand Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer