We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun N Sand Resort

2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun N Sand Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    116
    110
    67
    113
See reviews for
118
146
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (518)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I work in a hotel back home so I am a little picky about certain things. Firstly I don't have anything to complain about really. Except that the toilet was a pain because it wouldn't flush correctly and got clogged a lot. Other then that I understand they were doing renovations so I wasn't bothered by all the work going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways such as awesome employees especially the lady at the front desk; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bathroom. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can... More 

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have to give a shout out to Walt (house keeping). I went to the front desk to get towels, a blanket and extra coffee. They only had one regular and one decaf serving in the room. Most of the time there are at least two people in the room. If not two the person in the room may ant more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in... More 

Greenwood, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in 1/23/15 only to find the water running in the tub, dirty towel in the floor used soap, and food(cracker/chip crumbs in the drawers) the heat was on high at 78 degrees, felt like a sauna. As we were ready to go eat seafood we stopped at the desk to report these conditions. They offered to move us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority and we are addressing your comments with our staff and re-evaluating our guest service policies to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the... More 

Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Sun N Sand was being renovated while we were there but other than that we enjoyed our stay. This was January 2015 so there just a few people staying there. Was extremely peaceful and quiet! I'm sure once the renovation is over this will be a wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the remodeling did not interfere with your comfort or convenience. We look forward to your next visit and your impression of the completed renovations! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We especially liked that the room was larger than though, was very Comfortable, affordable, Quiet & Clean ... so close to everything and can not beact the ocean view & balcony! The pier is just a short stroll or walk along the beach or on the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our hotel so highly! We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you had a great time with the view of the beach from the balconyof your room. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

It was a pleasant visit. WI'll stay here again. It is a good price and convenient location. Close to many shops and restaurants. Myrtle Beach is a great place for a family vacation. Staff is pleasant and helpful with all of your needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. It means a lot to us to be such an important part of your family events and we... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

First time at Sun N Sand. Pick this hotel because of rate and recommendation from a friend. Staff was great. Kiso at front desk made sure all needs were met and very kind. Room was great oceanfront view. Will be staying there again when I come back to Myrtle beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience. More 

Doral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed during low season at this resort but never the less I was impressed with the service provided by the front desk and the cleanliness of the resort. Everything was very well organized and it invites you to stay back with them! A +

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always enjoyed a quality stay. It's on the ocean where you can set on the balcony and enjoy the sun rise and watch and hear the waves as they lap upon the beach. The hotel is near the airport and driving distance to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future, as well as hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This was our first trip to Sun N Sand to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Overall, we were thrilled with the location and the amenities of the resort. Our oceanfront suite had an amazing view and the balcony was large and private. We would be glad to stay at this resort again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay