We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Motels

Hotel website
204 Joe White Avenue N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Offers & Announcements
$150 (USD)
Aquarius Motels
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #179 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    3
    18
See reviews for
6
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. When I called for a rate they gave me one price and when I came in they gave me a more expensive rate. The rooms were dirty and nasty they only give you one towel for 3 days it was a very bad experience. Do not recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This review is real simple. I have been here a year. I respect you start respecting me and FIX your internet signal. The first day I walked into your lobby I stated if there was ONE THING I needed was internet service. Fix your internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

We are very sorry your your inconvenience but we have upgraded with Time Warner Cable and have brought someone in to upgrade our routers. The current room that you are in is separate from the main buildings and we have tried our best to make sure that the internet would not be a problem. We were experiencing problems with the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We once again, had an enjoyable stay at the Aquarius Motels! We traveled with some friends from our home town this time, and they had as much fun as us. We walked along the Boardwalk, which was beautifully decorated, and had a wonderful dinner at the Outback. The staff was very courteous and our rooms were very nice and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

The rooms where dirty and filled with bed bugs. the management won't do anything about it. The heater in the room doesn't work. the hot water is turn up to high. plus the toliet didn't work as well. poor customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

The maintenance department has been completely changed with new personal and are working building by building to renovate and fix all maintenance problems. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Once again we were guest at the Aquarius Motels for Labor Day Weekend. We had so much fun, and are thankful that we had made a reservation, as there were no rooms available any where in Myrtle Beach. We met some wonderful people and had a great time with them at the pool, enjoyed a cook out, and then all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The motel is a dump. Has His and Her stained bed covers/sheets (<---nice way to put it), stained up carpet look like Nasty has been staying in it for years and using the floor for a spit cup. When I told them I was checking out and there is roach bugs in the room they think its a joke. Guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hi All, me and my fiance had a terrible experience, we are expecting a babe so we wanted to spend some time before the babe comes, we actually booked a nice resort near beach we were planning on staying one night, but next day we decided to stay another night, unfortunately the resort was all booked, it was a Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This place is way to much money for what you get It is old and time for destruction!!!! The only positive is it is right next to heart of boardwalk with close walking distance to Parrots the arcades and the new giant sky wheel Also restaurants are close

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to any one! So we had a small two bed kitchenette room. It had a kitchen with out any utensils! Not even a coffee maker, come on really!! It had a old tv, but didn't have a remote control, front office stated they took the remotes out cause they kept getting stolen! Yes the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

We're sorry that you expected utensils and personal supplies but we do not supply personal items due to the high rate of items disappearing. We do not advertise as carrying such items and are sorry again for your inconvenience. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was amazing. The customer service was wonderful. When I hear of anyone going to Myrtle Beach I always recommend Aquarius Motels. I love how close they are to the ocean and my kids love the swimming pools at the motel. I love that they have rooms that I can bring my dog with me, they have some rooms with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities