We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Motels

204 Joe White Avenue N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Aquarius Motels
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    1
    1
    3
    18
See reviews for
7
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a month. The prices were OK.the employees were wonderful. If we had any problems someone was there to fix whatever the problems were. Everyone was very polite and friendly. My daughter was welcomed with open arms. Our room was clean. We were given everything we needed. They made sure we had clean sheets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Once again we enjoyed our stay at the Aquarius Motels in Myrtle Beach. The rooms were very clean, the property was landscaped and looked fantastic, the pools were all crystal clear, and the staff was all courteous and very helpful. We come to Myrtle Beach several times a year and this is the only place we stay. The motel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. When I called for a rate they gave me one price and when I came in they gave me a more expensive rate. The rooms were dirty and nasty they only give you one towel for 3 days it was a very bad experience. Do not recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This review is real simple. I have been here a year. I respect you start respecting me and FIX your internet signal. The first day I walked into your lobby I stated if there was ONE THING I needed was internet service. Fix your internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

We are very sorry your your inconvenience but we have upgraded with Time Warner Cable and have brought someone in to upgrade our routers. The current room that you are in is separate from the main buildings and we have tried our best to make sure that the internet would not be a problem. We were experiencing problems with the... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We once again, had an enjoyable stay at the Aquarius Motels! We traveled with some friends from our home town this time, and they had as much fun as us. We walked along the Boardwalk, which was beautifully decorated, and had a wonderful dinner at the Outback. The staff was very courteous and our rooms were very nice and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

The rooms where dirty and filled with bed bugs. the management won't do anything about it. The heater in the room doesn't work. the hot water is turn up to high. plus the toliet didn't work as well. poor customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

The maintenance department has been completely changed with new personal and are working building by building to renovate and fix all maintenance problems. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Once again we were guest at the Aquarius Motels for Labor Day Weekend. We had so much fun, and are thankful that we had made a reservation, as there were no rooms available any where in Myrtle Beach. We met some wonderful people and had a great time with them at the pool, enjoyed a cook out, and then all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The motel is a dump. Has His and Her stained bed covers/sheets (<---nice way to put it), stained up carpet look like Nasty has been staying in it for years and using the floor for a spit cup. When I told them I was checking out and there is roach bugs in the room they think its a joke. Guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hi All, me and my fiance had a terrible experience, we are expecting a babe so we wanted to spend some time before the babe comes, we actually booked a nice resort near beach we were planning on staying one night, but next day we decided to stay another night, unfortunately the resort was all booked, it was a Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This place is way to much money for what you get It is old and time for destruction!!!! The only positive is it is right next to heart of boardwalk with close walking distance to Parrots the arcades and the new giant sky wheel Also restaurants are close

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#51 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#112 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Diplomat Motel
The Diplomat Motel
#130 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carolina Tarheel Motel
Carolina Tarheel Motel
#115 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Park Motel
Sea Park Motel
#4 of 9 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay