We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Aquarius Motels

204 Joe White Avenue N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Aquarius Motels
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aquarius Motels to your Saves list
Ranked #173 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    3
    17
See reviews for
6
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is real simple. I have been here a year. I respect you start respecting me and FIX your internet signal. The first day I walked into your lobby I stated if there was ONE THING I needed was internet service. Fix your internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We once again, had an enjoyable stay at the Aquarius Motels! We traveled with some friends from our home town this time, and they had as much fun as us. We walked along the Boardwalk, which was beautifully decorated, and had a wonderful dinner at the Outback. The staff was very courteous and our rooms were very nice and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The rooms where dirty and filled with bed bugs. the management won't do anything about it. The heater in the room doesn't work. the hot water is turn up to high. plus the toliet didn't work as well. poor customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Once again we were guest at the Aquarius Motels for Labor Day Weekend. We had so much fun, and are thankful that we had made a reservation, as there were no rooms available any where in Myrtle Beach. We met some wonderful people and had a great time with them at the pool, enjoyed a cook out, and then all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The motel is a dump. Has His and Her stained bed covers/sheets (<---nice way to put it), stained up carpet look like Nasty has been staying in it for years and using the floor for a spit cup. When I told them I was checking out and there is roach bugs in the room they think its a joke. Guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hi All, me and my fiance had a terrible experience, we are expecting a babe so we wanted to spend some time before the babe comes, we actually booked a nice resort near beach we were planning on staying one night, but next day we decided to stay another night, unfortunately the resort was all booked, it was a Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This place is way to much money for what you get It is old and time for destruction!!!! The only positive is it is right next to heart of boardwalk with close walking distance to Parrots the arcades and the new giant sky wheel Also restaurants are close

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to any one! So we had a small two bed kitchenette room. It had a kitchen with out any utensils! Not even a coffee maker, come on really!! It had a old tv, but didn't have a remote control, front office stated they took the remotes out cause they kept getting stolen! Yes the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

We're sorry that you expected utensils and personal supplies but we do not supply personal items due to the high rate of items disappearing. We do not advertise as carrying such items and are sorry again for your inconvenience. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was amazing. The customer service was wonderful. When I hear of anyone going to Myrtle Beach I always recommend Aquarius Motels. I love how close they are to the ocean and my kids love the swimming pools at the motel. I love that they have rooms that I can bring my dog with me, they have some rooms with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

WOW!! Once again we stayed here at the Aquarius Motel and had a wonderful time and of course, a wonderful experience. Being less than a half block up from the Boulevard we could see all the people and the roaring motorcycles. I can honestly say that we will be back again next year for the Bike Weekend again. Being so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquarius Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Motels

Address: 204 Joe White Avenue N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Aquarius Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Oceanview Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay