We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Breakers Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Special Rate
30% Off This Summer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Breakers Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

2,574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,282
    778
    229
    134
    151
See reviews for
1,213
581
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2574)
  • Mar-May only
    (702)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (970)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (597)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (305)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed on the 11th floor in the North tower.After reading some of the reviews, I was nervous about booking here, but we really enjoyed it!! Our room was clean ,no bugs and everyone was very nice and helpful. We will stay again when back in Myrtle Beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomsburg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We cannot rate The Breakers high enough for a memorable vacation in Myrtle Beach. The three bedroom condo in the Paradise Tower was perfect for our needs. Although the entire property could use some upgrading, don't let those minor flaws deter you from booking this property. Our grandkids loved the pirate ship and lazy river. Papas and Starbucks across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walhalla, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

stayed at the Breakers Resort June 29 to July 3rd 2015. Ocean front with garage access. Starbucks across the street. I did not like they only give you 1 parking pass and you need more than one if you have friends coming along. Its a fun resort if you have kids or even for single couples. You get what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had an awesome time. DJ music everyday at the pool that appealed to all audiences, the lazy river was fun and the pools were nice and cool when the temp was so high. My room was very nice and trendy although could not get a good view of the beach from my oceanfront balcony because the palms were blocking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We love to create memorable experiences for our guests. We continue to try to improve our amenities for our guests. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakers is my family's go to hotel at Myrtle Beach. Location is great...far enough away from the busy Boardwalk but still close enough to walk to many attractions. Tons of pools, lazy river, and hot tubs so that they don't get overcrowded. Alot of stuff do do at the resort (kid's club, Luau's). Great price for the amenities compared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are always trying to update the property to enhance our guest experiences. We hope to see you on your next trip back to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This year was the 2nd year we stayed at this resort. The bathroom fan sounded like a helicopter, the fridge sounded like a B52 and the room could accommodate 6 people but they only give you one parking pass. You are on your own yo find parkin for your second vehicle. For the price per night, the parking issues assured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that you were unable to receive a parking pass for your 2nd vehicle during your stay. We are currently working on solutions to the parking here at the breakers. In order to accommodate all of our guests we have been unable this year to extend multiple parking passes to our guests. Thank... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived on Tuesday June 30 both tv's were out the couch pull out bed was broken only one bed 3 occupants no blankets used beach towels 4 bed covers.today is Thursday July 2nd one tv is still out promised to fix 2day not yet. Now the air is on the blink called Wednesday about that air man came by said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for all of the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and it looks like this time we fell short. We hope that this experience does not deter you from staying with Breakers in the future and would love a chance to make this right. Have a... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location was great. You could walk to everything you need. I took three teenage grandchildren and they had a great time, no complaints at all about boredom. We all enjoyed the many pools, the beach, the luau fire show and the DJ made the time spent at the pool even better. There is more than enough to keep anyone entertained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that the entertainment provided was enjoyed by our guests. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager More 

Lexington, Kentucky
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We initially stayed at the Breakers because my son loved pirates at the time. So needless to say the pirate ship pool was a big hit. We keep coming back because the rooms are clean, the pools are managed well, and staff is very friendly. It's a great family oriented hotel with oceanfront rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to hear our amenities were kept up and that the staff showed you hospitality during your stay. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager More 

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

my friends & I go to Myrtle beach every year for Black Bike Week. this year was no different. we decided to stay at breakers. it was awesome. cozy, clean, spacious and the staff was AMAZING ! would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are excited to hear your bike week experience was wonderful. We hope to see you back next Memorial Day! All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(35)
  • Paradise tower(23)
  • Red Parrot(14)
  • Pool area(12)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Parking garage(8)
  • Ocean front(6)
  • Great location(6)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

735 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (707)
Viewed
View from room (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (154)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay