We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   730 Frontage Road E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
62%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
dalitha Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    8
    11
    7
See reviews for
15
7
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to thank Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach for the excellent service I've received since staying here from August 2014 through October 2014. The staff is always willing to assist whenever there is a need. I would especially like to thank, Ms. Damika Knox, for going the extra mile to ensure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thurmont, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Like many others I look at reviews before booking my reservation and I am glad I didn't listen to the bad ones. The staff allowed us to check into our room an hour earlier than normal check-in which was great because with a 9 hour drive the kids were getting restless. The rooms were larger than expected and the full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The extended stay hotel was a decent place to stay but the lead man behind the desk was Derron Strand and he made the stay so nice. Never have I been greeted and taken care of by such enthusiasm and genuine joy. Derron (Jay?) MADE the stay. I've given this place an extra star just because of him.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Initially I was skeptical booking this room based on the bad reviews I read. My initial contact with the front office was with a phone call when I called to confirm the reservation and ask a couple of questions. I was hung up on before I can get my next question out. That was rude! The gentleman on the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Within an hour of check in we had to be moved to another room . The first room had a strong Urine Smell & Heavy Black Mold in the Bath Tub . The 2nd room smelled better & had less mold . The Health Department should shut this place down . It is a health hazard with out question .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuburbanGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, we appreciate your comments. I apologize for the odor in your initial room, which caused you to move. I'm glad the clerk was able to fix that matter for you, immediately. I have spoken to my house-keeping supervisor about that matter, and are taking precautions measures to ensure this doesn't happen again.... More

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I made reservations to stay here for a bowling tournament. The room had a kitchenette, microwave & a nice size refrigerator, which came in handy. The staff was great, they went over and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Nikki was Great & Sweet, Jay was very attentative and helpful. This hotel was close to everything (the Boardwalk/Beach, Broadway on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in an efficiency king room, not much in the way of frills, but the bed was comfortable. After researching multiple options in Myrtle Beach, the decision was made to stay here. After making the reservation at Suburban, we were inundated with condo, villa and cottage "deals". By the time you get to the bottom line on the "deals",... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kingston, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Booked this room through Hotwire, (this is the first time I have ever used Hotwire, and believe me , it will be the last!), and now I know why it made their "Hot rates", that's probably the only way they can get people to stay there, trick them! The only positive was the girl working the front desk, she was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked via Booking .com and received a confirmation number, etc for a room. On arrival the desk individual at reception was very rude and said I we did not have a reservation. I showed him my printed out confirmed reservation. He rudely told me to call Booking.com and have them fax him for we were not in his computer. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuburbanGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion at check-in, I can see how frustrating that could be. I'm so glad that you had a copy of your confirmation from Booking.com, because that aided me to check you in, and not have you wait an longer for Booking.com to fax the confirmation. Unfortunately, there were some communication issues, and without a confirmation number,... More

Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Bathroom smelled like mildew. At first i did not notice because when i checked in I was was sick with a head cold. The TV barly worked even after complaining about it twice. So glad I did not need the internet to complete my work because it was speratic at best. that was if i could even get it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

Address: 730 Frontage Road E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay