We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Myrtle Beach accommodations

Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   730 Frontage Road E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ani C Levittown, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    7
    11
    6
See reviews for
12
7
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made reservations to stay here for a bowling tournament. The room had a kitchenette, microwave & a nice size refrigerator, which came in handy. The staff was great, they went over and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Nikki was Great & Sweet, Jay was very attentative and helpful. This hotel was close to everything (the Boardwalk/Beach, Broadway on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in an efficiency king room, not much in the way of frills, but the bed was comfortable. After researching multiple options in Myrtle Beach, the decision was made to stay here. After making the reservation at Suburban, we were inundated with condo, villa and cottage "deals". By the time you get to the bottom line on the "deals",... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Booked this room through Hotwire, (this is the first time I have ever used Hotwire, and believe me , it will be the last!), and now I know why it made their "Hot rates", that's probably the only way they can get people to stay there, trick them! The only positive was the girl working the front desk, she was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked via Booking .com and received a confirmation number, etc for a room. On arrival the desk individual at reception was very rude and said I we did not have a reservation. I showed him my printed out confirmed reservation. He rudely told me to call Booking.com and have them fax him for we were not in his computer. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuburbanGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion at check-in, I can see how frustrating that could be. I'm so glad that you had a copy of your confirmation from Booking.com, because that aided me to check you in, and not have you wait an longer for Booking.com to fax the confirmation. Unfortunately, there were some communication issues, and without a confirmation number,... More

Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Bathroom smelled like mildew. At first i did not notice because when i checked in I was was sick with a head cold. The TV barly worked even after complaining about it twice. So glad I did not need the internet to complete my work because it was speratic at best. that was if i could even get it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

For the most part the staff was nice. The room wasn't as bad as it could have been but there were significant house-keeping concerns; coupled with guest loitering in the hallways and the inability of the house-keeping staff to communicate effectively. There was a giant dead silverfish in the corner of a picture frame and spiders were seen a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing our Good Intentions! I'm searching for that nasty bug...who does he think he is to crawl in there and ...well....sorry that we didn't see him and get him removed before you got there. We are continually working to keep the hotel clean and we won't tolerate those nasty insects. Give us a call when you are heading... More

Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I booked this stay through a discount reservation service for 6 nights. Upon arrival, I asked about the ability to check out before six nights were up. I was informed that the special rate I'd received would be revoked for all the nights I'd been there and "back priced" to a higher rate (5-day minimum) if I left early. I'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for helping us improve! It's true, we are an extended stay property that discounts based on your length of stay. There isn't really "fine print" but we obviously need to explain it better. Because there is a discount when you stay 5 nights or more...if you leave early, your rate does prorate back to the 1 to 4 night... More

Lake Placid, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great hospitality! Jamika and Jay provide cheerful welcoming customer service. Everything was perfect. The entire facility was very clean. All the staff was cheerful and friendly. My room was very clean. The sheets were soft and the bed was comfy. The pillows were just the right size. The location was very convenient. I don’t drive and I was able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you found your stay both peaceful and relaxing! Thank you also for the kind words about Jay and Jamika, I agree, They are Awesome! See you soon, Patricia More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have been here for 2 weeks and I still have 1 more week to go. I have got to tell you, I have been in the customer service business for over 25 years and The Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Myrtle Beach has earned my respect in every aspect of my visit so far! I I am impressed. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

LoriP, Thanks for the awesome review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! :-) Patricia More

Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel August 22-24, 2013. Had a room on the first floor, near the pool (which, yes, is very small). We both agreed that the room was great, especially for what we paid! The bathroom was spotless, and the room was plenty big for the two of us. The lady at the front desk,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for noticing and mentioning our great staff! We work hard to ensure each guest has a terrific stay. It's nice to be appreciated. See you again real soon. Patricia More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

Address: 730 Frontage Road E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Extended Stay

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Suburban Extended Stay® Hotel in Myrtle Beach SC is conveniently located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, within walking distance of Coastal Grand mall and Myrtle Waves Water Park. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is minutes from attractions like the Broadway at the Beach shopping, entertainment and dining district, Ripley's Aquarium, the Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage, which offers fun, feast and adventure.Additional nearby points of interest include:•Myrtle Beach Convention Center•Coastal Carolina University•Webster University•Brookgreen Gardens•Barefoot LandingVisitors to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina will enjoy miles of beautiful beaches, a variety of restaurants, fun-filled amusement parks, unique shopping, lively nightlife, adventurous water sports and lots of fishing. In addition, there are many golf courses located in the surrounding area.Business travelers will appreciate access to conveniences like copy and fax services.All guest rooms have all the conveniences of home, including spacious work desks, hair dryers, and kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, two-burner cooktops, coffee makers, cookware and utensils. Guests of this Myrtle Beach, SC hotel will also enjoy having private voice mail and free expanded cable television that features more than 70 channels like HBO, CNN and ESPN. Non-smoking rooms are offered.Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Economical daily, weekly and monthly rates are offered for added value.In the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, you simply won't find a better value than the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. For a day, a week or a month, we are the perfect destination for business, relocation and leisure travelers. We have just what you need to make you feel at home and offer a great value over a longer stay. Book a room today! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer