We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1401 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    15
    25
    21
    86
See reviews for
60
36
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for three nights for a 'mini vacation' with my family. I am a front desk agent for Choice Hotels at another property (located in PA), so I took special care to read the reviews for this hotel before booking it online. The good reviews and bad reviews are about 50/50 so I gave this hotel a chance and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our ocean front rooms have been updated this year. As far as the Tvs those are being changed out to get flat screen tvs put in all of the rooms. We apologize for not providing breakfast. We will use your feedback and share it... More 

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I "ran away from home" for a weekend. The Rodeway Inn is an aged hotel on the ocean, but it wasn't nasty. Our room was clean, the air conditioner worked great and the shower was refreshing. The desk staff was wonderful. The night guy, Micheal, gave up his parking space for us every night. He has an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We apologize for our housekeeping staff yelling back and forth this issue will be addressed. I will share your feedback with the team. Also, I will share your suggestions with the owner of the hotel in regards with the steps by the elevator. We... More 

Ridgeway, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great weekend there. Ocean front room with beautiful view. Room was very clean....no hair in bathroom!! Bed was comfortable. Water was hot. WIFI was great. Staff was friendly and great. Don't judge a book by its cover. Outside was nothing fancy to look at...but inside is clean and well taken care of. I was surprised that we weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly apprecitated and I will share this with the staff. Again, Thank you. More 

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

the one of the worst one's i've stayed at. got locked out of our room. after husband tried to get night manager to open up room, i went and told him we would like to get into our PAID room, he had a nerve to tell me i was rude. nasty, dirty room and bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Had a great stay! Ocean front was beautiful. Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. We were close to everything. Walking distance to most. For the price, it was beautiful. Bed was comfy and shower was great! Water was hot in the shower and WI FI connection was great. I didn't expect this when I first got there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will like to see you again in your future travel plans. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Room was a little small but the king size bed was comfortable which was a pleasent surprise. Yes you will see rust on metal but this is from years of being near the salt water. We expected to be kept awake due to the big group of partiers in the next hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do apologize for any inconvience you experienced during your stay. We do aplogize for the hotel next door with all the noise that took place. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Upon arrival I was a bit disappointed by the age of the hotel, BUT my worries quickly vanished. Check in was easy. There is a kind of fee you pay at check-in, not just at this hotel but all of them. This hotel while a bit older and tired, was EXTREMELY clean. And I checked everywhere possible in my room!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will like to accomodate you again in your future travel plans. More 

Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Upon check in was very disappointed with its outdated building everything else around it. This one is worth $29-$35 a night and no more. One night just to sleep okay don't expect it to be a resort retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry about your bad experience. We are open seasonal. The hotel just opened on March 7th 2015 and we were finishing with our remodeling of our ocean front rooms and pool and jacuzzi area. In the future we would like you to give us another try. Chris. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived check in was easy... Had to pay a resort fee after already paying for the hotel. We asked for an ocean front and received and ocean view. Arrived to our room 414 and thought okay this isn't bad. It was right on the beach which was nice. The pool area appeared to be clean. The indoor hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

OK, I have reviewed and stayed literally in hundreds of hotels... I stayed at this hotel one night (a busy Saturday night) just to see how bad it really was! I was intrigued you could say by the horrid reviews. All things considered, I figured for $50 (plus tax), I had nothing to lose. This hotel (really more "motelish") was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay