We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1401 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    16
    26
    23
    87
See reviews for
63
36
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Dundalk, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel turned off the water during our second day there, causing our 6 year old son to be unable to take a shower after a day out in the 100+ degree weather. One of the days we were there, i was in the room with my 9 month old son who was sleeping, and the hotel sounded as though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We had to turn the water off due to a pipe broke under the concrete. We apologize for the inconvience. It was not brought to my attention that you wanted to be compensated. The water was turned back on as soon as it was repaired. Again, we apologize. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check your expectations, after reading some of the older, negative reviews, I called the staff and asked them questions. Upon being told "I would have my family stay here.", I was sold. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel with all the amenities, this is not the place for you, pay several hundred dollars more a night and go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew what I was getting into when I booked this but for the price point and location I took a chance. First of all its right on the beach. That's good. Free wifi which worked well. And I got upgraded to ocean front room. Now for the bad. Desperately needs a top to bottom makeover. One slow elevator that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK a lot of the reviews seem to expect much more than price point would indicate. There is nothing here to wow you except the beach which is, more than likely, the reason you are coming here. The room is super efficient meaning there is no unused open space. It's dated. But really are you sitting in your room? Why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. More 

Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll start with the good, well just the ok. Ocean front room, easy access to the beach and a clean pool. The staff was friendly and helpful , except when I tried to call office at midnight and complain about screaming kids in the pool, no one was around. I booked this hotel thru Choice Hotels website, they will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvience during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights for a 'mini vacation' with my family. I am a front desk agent for Choice Hotels at another property (located in PA), so I took special care to read the reviews for this hotel before booking it online. The good reviews and bad reviews are about 50/50 so I gave this hotel a chance and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our ocean front rooms have been updated this year. As far as the Tvs those are being changed out to get flat screen tvs put in all of the rooms. We apologize for not providing breakfast. We will use your feedback and share it... More 

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I "ran away from home" for a weekend. The Rodeway Inn is an aged hotel on the ocean, but it wasn't nasty. Our room was clean, the air conditioner worked great and the shower was refreshing. The desk staff was wonderful. The night guy, Micheal, gave up his parking space for us every night. He has an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We apologize for our housekeeping staff yelling back and forth this issue will be addressed. I will share your feedback with the team. Also, I will share your suggestions with the owner of the hotel in regards with the steps by the elevator. We... More 

Ridgeway, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Had a great weekend there. Ocean front room with beautiful view. Room was very clean....no hair in bathroom!! Bed was comfortable. Water was hot. WIFI was great. Staff was friendly and great. Don't judge a book by its cover. Outside was nothing fancy to look at...but inside is clean and well taken care of. I was surprised that we weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly apprecitated and I will share this with the staff. Again, Thank you. More 

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

the one of the worst one's i've stayed at. got locked out of our room. after husband tried to get night manager to open up room, i went and told him we would like to get into our PAID room, he had a nerve to tell me i was rude. nasty, dirty room and bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Had a great stay! Ocean front was beautiful. Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. We were close to everything. Walking distance to most. For the price, it was beautiful. Bed was comfy and shower was great! Water was hot in the shower and WI FI connection was great. I didn't expect this when I first got there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will like to see you again in your future travel plans. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
3.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,225 reviews
6.6 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
3.0 mi away
Breakers Resort North Tower
Breakers Resort North Tower
#43 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay