We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1401 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #178 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    23
    21
    86
See reviews for
59
35
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the one of the worst one's i've stayed at. got locked out of our room. after husband tried to get night manager to open up room, i went and told him we would like to get into our PAID room, he had a nerve to tell me i was rude. nasty, dirty room and bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay! Ocean front was beautiful. Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. We were close to everything. Walking distance to most. For the price, it was beautiful. Bed was comfy and shower was great! Water was hot in the shower and WI FI connection was great. I didn't expect this when I first got there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will like to see you again in your future travel plans. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Room was a little small but the king size bed was comfortable which was a pleasent surprise. Yes you will see rust on metal but this is from years of being near the salt water. We expected to be kept awake due to the big group of partiers in the next hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do apologize for any inconvience you experienced during your stay. We do aplogize for the hotel next door with all the noise that took place. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Upon arrival I was a bit disappointed by the age of the hotel, BUT my worries quickly vanished. Check in was easy. There is a kind of fee you pay at check-in, not just at this hotel but all of them. This hotel while a bit older and tired, was EXTREMELY clean. And I checked everywhere possible in my room!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will like to accomodate you again in your future travel plans. More 

Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Upon check in was very disappointed with its outdated building everything else around it. This one is worth $29-$35 a night and no more. One night just to sleep okay don't expect it to be a resort retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry about your bad experience. We are open seasonal. The hotel just opened on March 7th 2015 and we were finishing with our remodeling of our ocean front rooms and pool and jacuzzi area. In the future we would like you to give us another try. Chris. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived check in was easy... Had to pay a resort fee after already paying for the hotel. We asked for an ocean front and received and ocean view. Arrived to our room 414 and thought okay this isn't bad. It was right on the beach which was nice. The pool area appeared to be clean. The indoor hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hopewell, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

OK, I have reviewed and stayed literally in hundreds of hotels... I stayed at this hotel one night (a busy Saturday night) just to see how bad it really was! I was intrigued you could say by the horrid reviews. All things considered, I figured for $50 (plus tax), I had nothing to lose. This hotel (really more "motelish") was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The hotel itself was fine- you get what you pay for. The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful, and I wish him well with the barber shop he hopes to open. But I'm pretty sure that the room was haunted, because the lights and alarm clock turned on and off at random times. Also, probably don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This place should be closed. Really hard to believe Choice Hotels allows this dump to be in their hotel brand. Really really really (3 reallys) bad. Elevator had no inspection information at all. If you get stuck in there you're doomed. The Pool was so nasty no one ever got in it. Not even to rinse feet. It was horrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This motel was built around 1958 and if you are looking for a 5 star accommodation this is not it. But if you are looking for a good dollar value with clean rooms and great staff this could be a place for you. The hot tub and the swimming pool are great and even the side view is a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay