We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twilight Surf Motel

1703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Twilight Surf Motel
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    11
    3
    22
See reviews for
26
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
There are newer reviews for Twilight Surf Motel
See the most recent reviews
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Having stayed here for many years, I am still a "generally satisfied" customer. But after our visit mid-March this year, I surely noticed a lot more wear & tear than previous visits. While the place is still a decent value for the money (we paid $32 per nite for a side-view), there are lot's of areas that could be updated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Covington, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have been staying here for almost 27 yrs and have only missed a couple of years in that time.But everytime I'm here it is a very good vacation.The staff is very helpful and the rooms are great for the price,remember your not at the Hilton.I love it here and don't want to stay anywhere else!!! We enjoy it every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Just returned from a 3 day stay @ MB ... and can't say enough about this wonderful, older motel. The rooms are clean, and the location is perfect ... all at a very good price! Convenient to Murrel's Inlet & Surfside Beach. Although I drove down, the airport is within a mile or so, as is the shopping mall and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Last year we stayed and the room didn't have a kitchen and it was very small, so we tried a different room with a kitchen this year and It was great! It was a good size room. The bathroom was great ( I hate nasty, old bathrooms). The air conditioning ran great. TV was missing a power button, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was the second summer in a row we've stayed here at Twilight Surf. It's cheap, and for an OF hotel, can't be beat for the price. It's old, and worn around the edges, but clean, so that's good enough for us. It's an OF hotel, but not all the rooms are OF. Because it's an L-shaped hotel, SOME of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coeburn, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were forced to stay here because it was all we could find, we went down the week of the July 4th, 2011! It's totally NASTY, run down and we were told ocean front when booking, NOT instead parking lot view!! Upon check in I noticed my bed had pubs in it and sand! We complained but they wouldn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TwilightSurfMotel, Front Office Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

1. We never "force" anyone to say here. IF you had requested ocean front that is what you would have received. Most people request the cheapest room, so we offer side views. 2. We offer "daily" maid service for all rooms unless the guest refuse this service. 3. We have trash cans (with bags) in all rooms and offer as... More 

roseville ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Me and my family stayed here for a week and never again. Everytime you asked for anything it was like you were asking for a arm or leg from them. It was a problem just to get enough towels everyday, housekeeping ladies were so LAZY!!!! No elevator nothing extra other than the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Clover, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review! We value your contribution, and would like to be able to post it to the site. However, we're only allowed to post reviews that meet specific criteria and your review must meet the guidelines below before we can post it. If you'd be willing to edit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cannelton,WV
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have stayed many times at the motel. I do not agree with such negative post other people have made. It is a motel that families with a budget can afford. Nothing fancy, but I for one thought it was as clean as the next one(.I have stayed at other motels down there). Some people expect to pay a low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butler, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We just recently stayed with Twilight Surf in Myrtle Beach, SC and we loved it! The price is extremely affordable, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the service is excellent. This is a family-friendly motel with a wonderful view of the ocean. From the office personel to the housekeeping personel, everyone is friendly and more than eager to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question