We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Twilight Surf Motel

1703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Twilight Surf Motel to your Saves list
Twilight Surf Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
43%
Ranked #165 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
bbshark5 california,md
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    8
    3
    16
See reviews for
20
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california,md
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I paid $36 for a one night stay. You can't expect much for that price. I was pleased with my whole experience. Front desk workers were really nice. I had a good nights sleep. Room was big enough to sleep four but that is tight. Two people would be comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

after another reservation fell through, I was a walk-in. I had stayed there in April and was pleased with the cleanliness, though I was bothered that owner quickly left the office when I came to check out only to walk back in when I left. After another reservation fell through, I decided to go back. This time an androgynous person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My Husband & I Stay there at least once a year, But this is the First time we were Disappointed. Well we booked early & they were going to let us Check in as soon as the Room was Clean. Well the Cleaning Lady was in there for over two hours, So we went to walk on the Beach &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. I did not realize there were no elevators so we asked to be moved to a ground floor. They moved us with no problem the next day.. But oceanfront on ground floor should not be the same price as 2nd and 3rd floor cause all you see is the pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ironton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying at this motel in the last 4 yrs, the service was horrible we had to ask every day for clean towels. We asked a maid if she could please run the vacuum in our room and they never did, the room stunk, the sheets and bed spread had holes and weren't clean, when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewHorizonsTravel, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business! We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent visit. Rooms are cleaned daily and supplied with a limited number of towels. Because we are located ocean front, we do keep additional towels on hand. They can be requested by phoning or stopping by the front desk. We appreciate your concerns... More

Huntington, WV
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I understand a "get what you pay for" motel but this is ridiculous. The sheets had stains from either toothpaste or some bodily fluid. The room smelled like urine, which was coming from the air conditioner. The bed was lopsided, and once we asked for new bedding since ours was dirty we were told we would have to wait for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewHorizonsTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room. We wish you had brought this to our attention during your stay. While rooms are inspected, serviced, and reinspected daily, it is possible that there was an oversight. Had you mentioned this during your stay, we would have gladly offered to move you to another room. We strive to make... More

Shreve
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My sister-in-law always stays at this motel when she visits Myrtle Beach, and she recommended it. It was our first trip to MB and we traveled with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandkids. The two double and one queen bed was just right for us. This motel really needs a lot of updates and cosmetic improvements, however it was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewHorizonsTravel, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Twilight Surf is proud to be a family owned and operated hotel. We continue to invest in the property, while trying to maintain one of the most reasonable ocean front rates along the Grand Strand. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the room, as we strive to make this a top priority. We... More

beauharnois, qc
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me, my husband and his son went to this motel for the first week of july in vacation. we reserve a room with a full kitchen. it's the second year i went to this motel. The room was not extra clean. some dust on the wall, the microwave was not clean and all the dishes was not clean.The kitchen is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewHorizonsTravel, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate constructive criticism and will take measures to correct the items you have mentioned. We hope you will vacation with us again in the future! More

Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Geat place, good room service,I would go back again for the price you cant beat it . I would recommend it to friends and family that are looking for a place to stay on a . budget. Just a shot distance from the beach .had a great time even tho we were rained on every day .

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewHorizonsTravel, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Yadkinville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my husband went with some family, we were not pleased. the shower leaked from the room above us into our bathroom. the toilet stopped up, and when I called the office to report it, We had to fix it,, not them, No cell phone or internet service.. Someone from there came into our room 2 nights while we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewHorizonsTravel, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent stay. As mentioned in our reply to your family/friends review, problems sometimes arise. We do our best to respond/repair these issues as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, some things such as mobile phone service is out of our control. As a smaller, seasonal motel we do not now, nor have we ever advertised... More

Been to Twilight Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twilight Surf Motel

Also Known As:
Twilight Surf Hotel Myrtle Beach
Address: 1703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step out of your air conditioned room and onto the sunny beach. Guests have long enjoyed the close location of the Atlantic Ocean. Not only is the Twilight Surf Motel oceanfront, but is also in the heart of Myrtle Beach. This means golf courses, shopping centers, and amusement parks are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Twilight Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twilight Surf Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.