We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Suites of the Market Common

3.5 of 5 1232 Farrow Parkway, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly The Suites at The Market Common)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Suites of the Market Common
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Suites of the Market Common
Hotel Suites of the Market Common
Hotel Suites of the Market Common
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    34
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
45
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suites of the Market Common
See the most recent reviews
Maryland
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had one of the best vacations this year. The location is fabulous, not far from the beach. There's so much ti do at the suites. The only down fall is they have no pools. I thought my 14 year old wouldn't have a good time, BUT the basketball ball courts made up for the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca D, Manager at Hotel Suites of the Market Common, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Suites of the Market Common! We are so glad that you had a great stay and hope you will return soon. I wanted to be sure to let you know that we currently have an amazing swimming pool complex under construction! We are even planning a large lazy river! Completion... More 

Rutherfordton, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We checked in around 4pm. First thing I noticed upon entering the room was a terrible smell. It smelled like a cat had been there and sprayed. Later that evening Hubby and I wanted to sit out on the balcony to enjoy a glass of wine. I went to the cabinet to get the wine glasses. Noticed only 2 in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Do not book this place if you are going to arrive after 10pm. Nobody around!!! when you do get the grumpy caretaker after driving around for an hour trying to find the place you will be given more codes than Fort Knox!!! Also the layout is crazy and once you do find the right place to park then you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca D, Manager at Hotel Suites of the Market Common, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Suites of the Market Common. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite and the Market Common as a whole. I was, however, sorry that you had difficulty checking in after hours. Our check-in office at 1232 Farrow Parkway has complete instructions on the front door for late... More 

Redford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Excellent community and location. My husband and I stayed here with two kids but I think its ideal for couples or adult groups. When we arrived it was about 5:30 pm which the office closed at 5pm. As I approached the location, I saw another couple that had recently arrived speaking with on-site security about check-in. Therefore, I approached with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca D, Manager at Hotel Suites of the Market Common, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Suites of the Market Common. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Market Common and your stay with us. Our grounds are really beautiful and we sincerely hope that all of our guests appreciate the atmosphere as well as all the wonderful shops and restaurants available here. I... More 

long island, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked the suites market commons, because any of the hotels we liked were either not pet friendly or not the nicest places to stay. We like to travel to nice places with our 2 dogs when we go away. I didn't know what to expect when we booked but the place had good reviews and looked like someplace we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I reviewed The Suites in December of 2012, but decided to give it another try as sometimes staff are just awful, and it is sometimes unavoidable. We spend 4 weeks a year in Myrtle Beach, and I just loved the great space available on our last stay. I thought....everybody deserves a second chance. So we come to our trip this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca D, Manager at Hotel Suites of the Market Common, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Suites of the Market Common. Your opinions and your business mean a great deal to us. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay and especially sorry that you feel your second chance with us was not fulfilled. Please know that customer service is of... More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm not a very satisfied customer, our suite although clean, was cheap looking and I could not believe the tv stand was really badly handmade . As I understand it each suite is owned by a private person and rents through the agency so I suppose that it can't be helped that the owner of this suite wanted to play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca D, Manager at Hotel Suites of the Market Common, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We value both your comments and your business. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us at the Suites of the Market Common and I am extremely sorry to hear that your experience with us did not exceed your expectations. Your review will certainly aid us in... More 

Clarion, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Have become a frequent customer at the Suites at Market Common. Can't say enough positive about it. This place has everything and is practically self-contained. Honestly, you would never have to leave the property if you had no desire to do so. Rooms are clean, comfortable, well-appointed, and beautifully decorated. Beds were extremely comfortable. Rooms were supplied with enough cookware/cutlery/appliances/dinnerware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you like staying where there are cockroaches in the hall and bedrooms, then this is the place for you! My family and I arrived after 5:00 pm., and the office was completely dark with a note on the door to call an after hour number for the code then we had to call security to show us where the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca D, Manager at Hotel Suites of the Market Common, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We welcome the opportunity to offer a more public apology for the problems you experienced during your recent stay. At the Suites of the Market Common, customer services is paramount. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations. When your check-in did not go smoothly we gave... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed our staty at the Market Commons. All amenities are available to include a grocery store behind the building, a movie theater down the street, a PF changs across the street and plenty of shops. The locationis only about 10 minutes from the beach and about five minutes from the Board Walk shopping center. The suites are very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Suites of the Market Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites of the Market Common

Address: 1232 Farrow Parkway, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly The Suites at The Market Common)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suites of the Market Common 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Suites of the Market Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suites At The Market Common By Resortquest Hotel Myrtle Beach

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
One-Bedroom with Den (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (4)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (118)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay