We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Sands Beach Club Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   9400 Shore Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
Sands Beach Club Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sands Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #112 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mp4378 Centreville, Virginia
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    52
    17
    25
    40
See reviews for
100
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Those who have stayed at the Sands Ocean Club know that the rooms are at best-- adequate. But if you are going to Myrtle Beach there are two things to do-play golf and Ocean Annie's. Ocean Annie's speaks for itself as being the best beach bar on the East Coast. You can smoke cigars, have a drink, listen to some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are very happy to know you enjoy this location overall. Hurry back soon for more golf and fun in the sun! More

new albany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the week of October 5-12, 2014. The weather was superb. The location of this condo is amazing! From the balcony, you have sand, and then ocean - the view is amazing. We were blessed to be able to find a rental through an owner, and the unit was wonderful. Well maintained. More than ample supplies for cooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you fro your review and taking time to share your vacation experience. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are delighted to hear you have an enjoyable vacation. Please come again soon. More

East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the venue for my first holiday in 20 years and I came back happy about says it all really We used it as a base for a golfing holiday. Thomas the main man at breakfast certainly got each morning of to a bright start, and he makes great eggs of any description good late night bar if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. And thank you for choosing our resort. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback for our future potential guests. Please come again soon! More

Grove City, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Condo # was 326. It was disgusting with mold on the shower curtain,and around the tub enclosure ,there was dirt and dust everywhere. The kitchen Range was so gross I wouldn't cook on it. The rugs were dirty and the window sill in the bedroom had so much dust on it ,it looked like it was growing hair, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We had a great location, terrific view of ocean, but the video of the rooms were misleading. There was mold on the shower curtains and in the tub, several light bulbs were burned out in a bathroom, the kitchen stove was a mess, one burner was unplugged and the others were dirty, throw rugs were dirty, and the wallpaper was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not find the accommodations satisfactory. If you will please email us your reservation and unit #, we will look into this. We appreciate your feedback More

NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I came here for a golf outing.This place is disgusting!! My room had mold on the ceiling. The room smelled like a sour mop. Ocean Annies was great and a lot of fun. This property is worn out and dated. Its nasty and dirty BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your unit. Can you please email us your reservation and unit # to the following email? We would like to follow up on this room's condition in case it is privately owned. marketing@sandsresorts.com We would be so happy if you would please join us again so that we may show you an... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but after our experience, I'm hoping this will help someone else. The property is in an ideal location. It sits at the end of a drive and is bordered by an inlet so the beach is less crowded. The pools areas are nice. There's a breezeway with benches, pub tables and chairs and even a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your Feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your vacation. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate staff. We apologize again the experience was not satisfactory. More

Union City, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had seen different reviews and wasn't real sure if we had made a good choice when selecting this property for our small getaway. Was disappointed when the first night we did not have enough towels and washcloths for all of us and we had just finished an 11 hour drive so we all definitely wanted to get in the shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will return very soon for another Sands' experience. More

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

NEVER EVER AGAIN will I vacation here! The condo itself 6111 was not bad, needs fans in the rooms, if you close the door your rooms gets HOT. Other than that, it was good. When we arrived- it was close to 430, the condo was not ready. They let us check in anyway and sent us on our way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not familiar with the resort location when you booked your stay. We have 6 resorts and they are all located within a few miles of each other, not ALL are located near the onsite water park. But yes, you do have access to ALL the amenities no matter which location you stay at. We apologize... More

Peru, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Vacationing at it's best. You will love daily walks, morning and evening, on the beach just steps form the first floor. Eating was no problem, even on a budget with a grocery store just blocks away. Our time here was completely relaxing and we will definitely return as many times as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing our resort and please visit again soon More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sands Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Beach Club Resort

Address: 9400 Shore Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sands Beach Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sands Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sands Beach Club Myrtle Beach
Sands Beach Hotel Myrtle

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay