We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 216 Myrtle Beach hotels

Sands Beach Club Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   9400 Shore Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sands Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Sands Beach Club Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
55%
Ranked #111 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Wendy K
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    17
    24
    39
See reviews for
99
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came here for a golf outing.This place is disgusting!! My room had mold on the ceiling. The room smelled like a sour mop. Ocean Annies was great and a lot of fun. This property is worn out and dated. Its nasty and dirty BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your unit. Can you please email us your reservation and unit # to the following email? We would like to follow up on this room's condition in case it is privately owned. marketing@sandsresorts.com We would be so happy if you would please join us again so that we may show you an... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't usually write reviews but after our experience, I'm hoping this will help someone else. The property is in an ideal location. It sits at the end of a drive and is bordered by an inlet so the beach is less crowded. The pools areas are nice. There's a breezeway with benches, pub tables and chairs and even a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your Feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your vacation. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate staff. We apologize again the experience was not satisfactory. More

Union City, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had seen different reviews and wasn't real sure if we had made a good choice when selecting this property for our small getaway. Was disappointed when the first night we did not have enough towels and washcloths for all of us and we had just finished an 11 hour drive so we all definitely wanted to get in the shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will return very soon for another Sands' experience. More

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

NEVER EVER AGAIN will I vacation here! The condo itself 6111 was not bad, needs fans in the rooms, if you close the door your rooms gets HOT. Other than that, it was good. When we arrived- it was close to 430, the condo was not ready. They let us check in anyway and sent us on our way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not familiar with the resort location when you booked your stay. We have 6 resorts and they are all located within a few miles of each other, not ALL are located near the onsite water park. But yes, you do have access to ALL the amenities no matter which location you stay at. We apologize... More

Peru, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Vacationing at it's best. You will love daily walks, morning and evening, on the beach just steps form the first floor. Eating was no problem, even on a budget with a grocery store just blocks away. Our time here was completely relaxing and we will definitely return as many times as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing our resort and please visit again soon More

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Booked this unit late in the season, so we were happy to find a 2 bedroom beach-front condo. The reviews in this building were all over the board so we weren't sure what to expect. The condo itself is decent- relatively clean, and the air conditioning works well (important in late-July in South Carolina) and all the facilities are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our post-stay survey. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. More

Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

First room we were given had the bedroom door completely detached, horrible odor, dust covered spider webs hanging down, massively stained carpets and hair covering the pillows / sheets. We were provided a new room, which was moderately better but with no towels of any type. Called the front desk, they advised they would have to find someone to bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations Thank you again. More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Sands Beach Resort last November (2013) and found the hotel and amenities to be top shelf. The staff were very helpful and our rooms were clean and tidy. The Sands Resort is in a good location close to everything you may want and central to the various golf courses in the beach,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed all the amenities Sand Beach Club has to offer. We do hope you will... More

Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks at the Sands Beach Club, booked through (GDV) Global Discovery Vacations travel club. We were in a 2 bed 2 bath ( Unit 918 ) which overlooked the ocean. (Note every unit in the Main 11 story building face the ocean) We had 4 adults 1 teen and 1 child with us. We were a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for being so thorough. As we are continually trying to improve our operations, your detailed feedback provides us with the opportunity to gain valuable information. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the resort. Please visit again very soon. More

Smithton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just returned home from our stay yesterday and felt compelled to right about my stay. Read through the reviews and must say i was nervous about our stay, we stayed in Unit 822 and must say we had the best vacation. It was clean quiet and less crowded than other resorts enjoyed everything about this condo glad we ignored the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sands Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sands Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Beach Club Resort

Address: 9400 Shore Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sands Beach Club Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sands Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sands Beach Club Myrtle Beach
Sands Beach Hotel Myrtle

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Myrtle Beach with
any amenities