We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2690 Harbour Lights Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #83 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Denny319 Beaverdam, Virginia
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    83
    45
    17
    16
See reviews for
109
48
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Beaverdam, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this week at the last minute in order to extend our vacation. The only available unit was a "hotel" unit. The room was very, very small. The resort is we maintained and has a couple of nice pools. Not really a restaurant on the premises, more like a patio, bar & grill. About 10-15 minutes from the beach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort was undergoing renovations while we stayed and you would have never known! Everything was so quiet, it was an amazing week. We were in building 11, across from the pool. The building next to us was being renovated, yet we never heard any noise. It rained the entire week, but we still had plenty to do with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Disneygrl33, Thank you for reviewing your experience at Harbour Lights Resort. We are delighted your stay was quiet and amazing. We are happy our on-site activities and amenities kept you well entertained despite the weather. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations, along with your high recommendation. We hope to have you back soon! More

Rogersville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband's friend from work, gave us his time share points to use at this Bluegreen Resort. We always stay oceanfront, but couldn't pass up a free trip. Harbour Lights was a great place. The grounds were very well kept, saw ground workers everyday ensuring that. Our room consisted of a kitchen living room, bathroom, bedroom, and balcony with view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jaclyn D, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you found our grounds well-kept and our condo style accommodations a convenience. We are glad you enjoyed the pool area and on-site cuisine. We are committed to providing helpful and friendly customer service, and appreciate you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We... More

Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got home from our Family vacation at Harbour Lights. We stayed for a week and absolutely loved it. There was fishing for the kids and many pools and hot tubs to enjoy. The clubhouse even did arts and crafts daily. The place was very clean and close to most of the main attractions. Our kids loved feeding the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello hhmommy, We are thrilled you absolutely loved your family vacation at Harbour Lights. We are happy our on-site activities and amenities kept the entire family well-entertained. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning soon! More

Winston Salem
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ended up staying here as an exchange week. I was in need of a vacation and we enjoy coming to Myrtle Beach so we ended up here. Upon arrival, the young ladies working the desk all seemed a bit rude. No one greeted us warmly as we entered the building. check in was however fast and effortless and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Albrin1914, Thank you for exchanging into Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our amenities and location. We are glad your check-in experience was fast and effortless, however, we regret to learn that your interaction with our staff left you with a less than favorable impression. We are committed to excellence in customer service, and would... More

n ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We are new Blue Green owners and had to stay here a couple nights since the Carolina Grand property was not availible all week. The room was called a "studio". It should be called "matchbox", as it was so small. I have had rooms at Motel 6 that were bigger. It had 2 full size beds, no desk space, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello hawk0117, We regret to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We are committed to providing our owners and guests with quality accommodations and service. We would like to further discuss your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Dublin, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed here for a week in mid September and overall, our stay was really nice! The staff was very friendly and there were plenty of activities for kids and adults alike, although we had so much to do, we didn't even have an opportunity to take advantage of them. There were several pools available, indoor and outdoor as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LilMzV904, We are thrilled Harbour Lights Resort was perfect for your family vacation. We are delighted our staff was friendly and that there were plenty of activities to keep the entire family entertained. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, as we are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We would like to further discuss your... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We went there as part of an offer from Bluegreen Vacation. We had to listen to the dreadful timeshare vacation that we should buy that did not make any sense. The hotel is 5 miles away from the beach. Why would I be interested in staying 5 miles away from the beach when my intention is to go enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Moe H, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Harbour Lights Resort. Providing helpful and friendly service are among our highest priorities. We regret to learn this was not in line with your experience. We would like to discuss your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

North Carolina
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We were invited guests of a couple who purchased the "get-away" package for two nights in a Bluegreen Resort. As such they had to endure a marathon 3 1/2 hour tour/enticement to purchase seminar (that by the way included no frills or food except for popcorn). We were the lucky ones as we were not required to participate. Well, Harbour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello cattailcruiser, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We regret to learn our resort did not live up to your expectations. We are committed to providing our guests with an exceptional vacation experience, and would like to discuss your particular concerns in greater detail. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Wurtsboro, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

we recently stayed a week through rci at harbor lights. our week ran Friday to Friday which I actually like. our check in went ok..after driving 12 hours a fast check in was appreciated. we had a two bedroom bottom floor accomadations . this was perfect as I have some disabilities. as stated on some other reviews not all buildings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello bukswife, Thank you for exchanging into Harbour Lights Resort. We are delighted our accommodations perfectly suited you. We are glad any issues you encountered were promptly resolved by our staff. We appreciate the information about the surrounding area, along with the feedback you have provided regarding your stay. Your comments will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 2690 Harbour Lights Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Light Resort Myrtle Beach
Harbour Lights Myrtle Beach

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay