We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2690 Harbour Lights Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    99
    52
    17
    17
See reviews for
127
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our third time staying here for a family vacation and we have enjoyed year. Many reviewers complain that this location is in a run down part off of town but it is beyond their control and it is actually nice as it less busy that being right in the middle of Myrtle beach. The only suggestion I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Other than not being right on the beach it was great. Rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The Clubhouse with the game room and pools was quite nice. Will stay here again but think I will go for a villa on the Inter-costal waterway .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every summer, we pick Harbour Lights as our place to stay during the annual Myrtle Beach vacation! They have plenty of activities, not just for the kids, but as a family. The pools are fun-music over at Knots and some adult beverages in the evening are the perfect way to end a summer day, the lazy river, hot tubs-really you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bluegreen has amazing properties. This one is not on the beach; however, you can drive to the beach. The property is great and they have added a new pool. It's close to many restaurants and things to do. The rooms are spacious and offer kitchens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a condo (2 br, 2 bath). Was extremely impressed with the interior. Rooms were nice and spacey. New appliances in the kitchen- stainless steel fridge, microwave, dishwasher. Flat screens in every room. Master bedroom was big, with garden tub and shower. Pools (3 in all)were amazing, a nice way to cool off after a hot bout of shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello C B, Thank you for staying at Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you were extremely impressed with our accommodations and amenities. We are glad our location was ideal. We apologize for the disappointment regarding the pool and any inconvenience this has caused. We hope you will consider returning! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place fell way short of my expectations as far as a bluegreen property. This is my third stay with them through choice privileges. The resort was ok but my other 2 stays at gatlinburg and Orlando were much better experiences. The rooms have washer/dryers that are shared instead of your own. The area the resort is located in run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

We regret to learn your stay fell below your expectations. We appreciate the feedback you have shared and would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Bluegreen owners and this was our first visit to Harbour Lights. We were very happy with the accommodations. The staff was very polite and helpful. The clubhouse had daily planned activities all day, every day so there was always something to do if you wanted to stay on site. There are several pools to hang out at plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello mcdonough3, As Bluegreen owners we greatly appreciate you reviewing your first visit to Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. We are glad you enjoyed our on-site activities and amenities. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to have you back soon! More 

Huntsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

amazing time at the harbour lights resort. The staff were both helpful and friendly. Will visit here again soon. The rooms were very spacious and had ever thing you need we had plenty of room for the 6 of us and our balcony overlooked the water way really enjoyed the boats the kids loved the pools didnt mind the drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello nanahutson, We are delighted you had an amazing stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We are glad our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you found our accommodations spacious and well-equipped. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are blue green owners and after leaving Gatlinburg I was expecting the worse. I was pleasantly surprised. You have to be pretty picky to give this place a bad review. Rooms are updated (building 8) nice view of pond and geese, very clean perfectly size for our family if 7 in a 2 BR. Kids loved the pool grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Lhyde12, As Bluegreen owners we are delighted you were impressed with your recent visit to Harbour Lights. We are glad you enjoyed our updated accommodations and resort grounds. Thank you for sharing! More 

West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week here over the Memorial Day holiday, staff (especially Ivana) was excellent. Location is great, close to the Boardwalk and Broadway at the Beach. The condo (2 bedroom, 2 bath) was clean and comfortable.Pool and grounds were well maitained. The only issue was the WiFi was a bit weak in our unit (722), but it always worked. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello drbe123, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Harbour Lights. We are thrilled you found our staff excellent and our location great. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay