We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2690 Harbour Lights Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    50
    17
    17
See reviews for
120
56
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the fact there were several things wrong with our room and we were told there was "endless popcorn" at the welcome center - which there wasn't, we enjoyed our stay at Harbour Lights. We had a room with the view of a pond with a fountain. I took advantage of the work out room which was small but had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello rpboz, Thank you for staying at Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you were pleased with the view from your room and our amenities. However we do apologize for the lack of enough popcorn! We will pass that information along to resort management so hopefully it won't happen next time. We hope you will consider returning! More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start. Apparently some of the units the walls are paper thin and you can hear the person next door snoring, dealt with this for two nights of a four day trip. The check in lady was nice but the parking pass lady was flat out rude with her pitch to review our ownership package. Apparently this property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello johnleescnc, As owners, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We are committed to the highest standards of cleanliness and customer service. We apologize your experience did not meet up to these standards. We would like to further discuss. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice stay at Harbour Lights. Was not impressed with their check in lines, they were long. No one was directing those who had paper work and those who did not until half way through the long line. Need to find a way to streamline their check in. Could take a lesson from Sandals Resort. Accommodations were very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello NewJerseyLadygirl, Thank you for staying at Harbour Lights. We apologize for your experience at check-in and appreciate the feedback you have provided. However, we are glad you were pleased with our accommodations and amenities. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you can't be right on the beach, this is a great location. Close to the outlets, golf courses and restaurants. The units are bright and comfortable, with two pools and lots of activities. Staff are helpful and courteous, plus it was nice to have a golf desk person who could get good rates at almost all courses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Chris R, Thank you for staying at Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our location and accommodations. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, and hope to see you soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the nicest of Bluegreen resorts in Myrtle Beach. 2 miles or so from the boardwalk and with free passes to the state park it gives plenty of family time. I found it to be better than the ocean front hotels, I have 2 teenagers and this resort kept us all together for beach days instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Bknewby, We are thrilled you found Harbour Lights to be one of Bluegreen Vacations nicest resorts. We are happy you enjoyed plenty of quality family time here. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to have you back soon! More 

Lindenwold
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I had a great time ! But if you don't want to climb stairs let them know that you need a suite that is elevator accessible. We asked to be switched to another building because they put us on the third floor that had no elevator. They switched us with no problem. The beach was about 20 min away and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Corinne O, We are thrilled you had a great time at Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy we were able to accommodate your request and that your suite was spacious and clean. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I stayed at this hotel while on business. I was not pleased with the room. From check in to check was awful. At check in I was given the wrong reservation. My husband and I were told we had to park in a parking lot far from the room we were staying in. We also asked for a good pizza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello lovestravel10, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We regret to learn your experience left you feeling less than impressed. We are committed to the highest standards of cleanliness and service. This is certainly not what you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations' resort. We would like to follow up... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

We are BG owners and this was our first time at HL. Great experience all the way around, from check in (the folks at the front desk were awesome), to our update to room I could not have been happier or better treated. We were 3rd floor/building 5 with a lake view ... the room was super from the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Scott B, As Bluegreen owners, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your first experience at Harbour Lights Resort. We are thrilled to learn you had a great experience all around. We are grateful for your kind remarks regarding our accommodations, amenities and staff. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Decatur, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We checked in and all the front desk ladies were kind and very helpful. Our room faced the waterway and it was a beautiful view, so relaxing to have dinner on the patio and watch the boats go by. We enjoyed the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub, ping pong table and a fun round of name that tune with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello shellj3, Thank you for sharing your love for Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy our staff was kind and helpful, and that you enjoyed a beautiful view from your room. We are glad you enjoyed our pool area and other amenities. However, we regret to learn of your disappointing experience with our sales team. We are committed to educating... More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My wife and I recently visited Harbour Lights and booked a "Hotel" unit. The unit was clean and as advertised with the usual coffee pot, microwave, TV, etc. What we would discover was that the heat and cooling could not be controlled reliably from the unit. The tenants in the other side had preference resulting in our calling maintenance 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Michael S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights. We are happy you found our condo-style accommodation clean and well-equipped. We regret to learn of the temperature issue you experienced. However, we are happy we were able to transfer you to another room. We will be sharing your comments with resort management. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities