We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #81 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
MrsNolasco Savannah, GA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (139)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
47
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southern IN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am writing this review from the hotel bed. My flight was canceled so I was calling around looking for hotels and most hotels were booked. I called Fairfield and was explaining to the lady about my flight and she told me that it had nothing to do with her or her hotel. I did not say that it did.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, GA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived at the Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach, my husband and I were a little underwhelmed. It was raining, there were kids and families everywhere, and the room was very basic. Additionally, the beach was not within walking distance. Despite this, my husband and I drove around and found the beach (a 5 minute drive), and explored... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In the spring and summer months, we are very busy wtih all kinds of groups from family reunions to sports teams. Anytime you have a future reservation, please don't hesitate to call the hotel and inquire about possible groups in the hotel around your stay. We are... More

Snellville, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the most part the service at the hotel was good. I had a slight issue with the person that check me in. He did not tell me that my debit card would be charged instantly. When I went to check out and pay for the room I was told that the room had already been paid for with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate any and all feedback that you have. It is our promise to you to:" Always provide you with exceptional service and a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards." I am sorry you were not aware we did not have a... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Still waiting on my rollaway that I was told at checkin would be sent to our room at Fairfield Inn Broadway. I was told to wait till morning. I need tonight!! Lady at desk stated she came to work at 3:30 and can't help thar I would need to speak with person that checked us in, in the morning. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

You indicated in your response that you had an issue with receiving a rollaway for your room. I do apologize for any confusion there may have been. If you are still in hotel please come to the desk and ask for the AGM and I will assist you personally. We do have a limited number of rollaways for the hotel... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to the airport (4 miles, no shuttle though) is a plus. Literally right across the street from this attraction called "Broadway at the Beach" An array of restaurants/shops/attractions/rides/marina activities/aquarium etc. All of these businesses surround a cool man made marina where you can par take in banana boat rides, zip lines and they have the bubble attraction, you get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you ever leave anything at the hotel on accident, they will not give it back!! One of their employees will steal it. I accidently forgot my laptop in one of the rooms and i could not get it back. They said they would investigate the situation and call me back and they didnt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

You indicated in your response that you did not receive good customer service while at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I... More

Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room had a musky, wet smell almost knocked us over. We had to go buy air fresheners just to be able to sit inside. The bathroom sink would not drain, reported, still unusable. A/C rattled.. Poor Room!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach. You indicated in your response that you had an issue with the room smelling musty. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here recently for a short break with some friends. The hotel was perfect for what we needed! Great location as it was easy walking distance to broadway. The rooms were large clean and very comfortable. The pool was lovely and you could easily spend a day there. There was a free breakfast which was really good. A good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here for 3 nights with a couple of friends I'm travelling with. It was just what we wanted - perfect location, good price, clean & comfortable rooms and friendly staff. There was also a free breakfast which is perfect for wanting to save money when possible. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone, both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just checked in to this Fairfield (6/20/14). Their website advertised "stay energized at our fitness center and pool". There is NO FITNESS CENTER on site. Absolutely false advertising. According to the desk person, the fitness center is "a couple of miles or so away". She wasn't even sure the exact location. Will not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I have verified that our site states " that we provide free passes to a full service gym " The gym is located 1 mile from our hotel. I do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach

Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer