We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 214 Myrtle Beach hotels

Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #73 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JAYTRAVEL1958 New York City, New York
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
40
47
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Close to the airport (4 miles, no shuttle though) is a plus. Literally right across the street from this attraction called "Broadway at the Beach" An array of restaurants/shops/attractions/rides/marina activities/aquarium etc. All of these businesses surround a cool man made marina where you can par take in banana boat rides, zip lines and they have the bubble attraction, you get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you ever leave anything at the hotel on accident, they will not give it back!! One of their employees will steal it. I accidently forgot my laptop in one of the rooms and i could not get it back. They said they would investigate the situation and call me back and they didnt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

You indicated in your response that you did not receive good customer service while at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I... More

Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room had a musky, wet smell almost knocked us over. We had to go buy air fresheners just to be able to sit inside. The bathroom sink would not drain, reported, still unusable. A/C rattled.. Poor Room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach. You indicated in your response that you had an issue with the room smelling musty. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here recently for a short break with some friends. The hotel was perfect for what we needed! Great location as it was easy walking distance to broadway. The rooms were large clean and very comfortable. The pool was lovely and you could easily spend a day there. There was a free breakfast which was really good. A good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here for 3 nights with a couple of friends I'm travelling with. It was just what we wanted - perfect location, good price, clean & comfortable rooms and friendly staff. There was also a free breakfast which is perfect for wanting to save money when possible. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone, both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just checked in to this Fairfield (6/20/14). Their website advertised "stay energized at our fitness center and pool". There is NO FITNESS CENTER on site. Absolutely false advertising. According to the desk person, the fitness center is "a couple of miles or so away". She wasn't even sure the exact location. Will not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I have verified that our site states " that we provide free passes to a full service gym " The gym is located 1 mile from our hotel. I do... More

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Myrtle Beach just for one night & looking for a place to stay. Nothing fancy just conveniently located & fair price. We realized that it was high season & our chance of finding a room available was slim much less a fair price but we gave it a try. We were told that there were only two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morehead City, Nc
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think this is the first time my husband and I have stayed at a motel and had NO complaints. This motel has been totaly renovated and looks like new. The motel was very conveniently located for our needs and away from the busy, noisy areas right on the beach. Elizabeth was wonderful at check in and check out. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Marriott's are wonderful properties and this is a good property; however we experienced a smoke detector going off around 2:00 am. As you know you can't shut them up (INTENTIONALLY). The only solution offered was a maintenance person come to our room(within an hour) to change the battery. They would not allow us to change it. A maintenance person at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChappy, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

You had indicated in your response that you had an issue with the smoke detector in your room. We do apologize that your sleep was disrupted by the beeping of the detector. I can assure you that the batteries are changed in all smoke detectors twice a year. Safety is a priority here at the Fairfield Inn @ Broadway. You... More

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I'm not a fan of writing negative reviews so I will start with the positive. Every employee we encountered at the Fairfield was extremely friendly and accommodating. The lobby was very clean and inviting. Last, the location could not have been better. Very close to the beach right across the street from Broadway at the boardwalk. The rooms leave a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SChappy, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

You indicated in your response that you had an issue with the space of the bathroom counter space, what appeared to be blood on the shower curtain. We do apologize the shower curtain was stained but want to assure you it was not blood. Last summer we reinvated out lobby which was the first start of our renovation process. Please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach

Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer