We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 215 Myrtle Beach hotels

Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   201 74th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Tingo.com Hotels.com
and 3 more sites!
55%
Ranked #105 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Bridget V Jefferson City, Tennessee
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    110
    45
    61
    86
See reviews for
280
32
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I stayed here as the bus driver of a group and was not impressed in the slightest. This location along with there sister location next door (ocean dunes) is located well but once they have yor money they don't really care. Staff was not rude but are unknowagable and were unwilling to help if any problem arose. Room were hap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson City, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After we made our reservations here, I found some HORRIBLE reviews so I became worried about the quality of our vacation. My mind was put at ease as soon as we arrived. The front desk staff was friendly and check in was amazingly efficient. The rooms could use a little make over but our room was clean and the view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation time with us. Thank you for looking past a bad review and giving Sands Resorts a chance. We do hope you return soon. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were there for a softball tourney.the 3 bedroom needed a little updating.our room was cleaned everyday & the sheets changed everyday.we had to move to a 1 bedroom & very surprised how roomy it was.everyone was very nice & helpful.we will stay next year.it was a very pleasant stay and have recommended to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, s at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation with the baseball team. Thank you for choosing Sands Resorts and we do hope you will return next year. More

Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay at the Sand Dunes every year and will be again in July 2014. There are always cleaning crews getting up sand and pool water from the floors. We have requested varies things over the years and have always been services. Kids camp is awesome and my kid looks forward to it. The only down fall was last year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are excited to hear you will be returning this summer and we look forward to having you. We are getting the Kids Club all in order. See you soon More

Osceola, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Sand Dunes for a softball tournament. I reserved my room 1 month before my stay here and was supposed to get a 1 bedroom suite with washer and dryer. When I got there after traveling 20+ hours I was told they gave my room away to someone else and did not have the room I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We apologize that the room you booked was not available upon your arrival. This not common practice. We are very happy to see that Eddie our Manager on duty rectified the situation for you. If you will please inbox/message us your reservation #, we will certainly look into the credit More

Charleston,SC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

In town for a dance competition and this was the host hotel selected by them. I booked a Junior Suite which was smaller than expected from 02.28.14-03.03.14. It didn't look anything like the photos on the website. There wasn't an iron in the room, the lid on the toilet tank was too big, the light over the kitchen sink didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. It sounds like you were happy with the cleanliness of your room. If you inbox us your reservation and room #, we will look into the light issue in the kitchen and the phone issue. We are sorry to hear of other issues with the elevator and other amenities. We at Sands Resorts want... More

Toledo, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Our room was just remodeled. It was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. I did not find any of the complaints people said. All was wonderful. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive review. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation. Please visit again soon More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed in this hotel (feb 8, 2014) for a dance competition. Renovations were going in which we were not told about when making reservations. Hallways had trash and debris. Rooms were very outdated. Floors and carpets appeared so dirty we never took off our shoes in the room. We had planned to spend 2 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. Could you please inbox us your registration information. We will be following up with the manager who was on duty concerning the above issues. We have many many sports and recreational groups visit our hotel each year and have a great experience. We do hope you will return More

Martinsburg
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow room 2551at Sand Dunes is awesome just came down for a quick NYE getaway 2 Bedrooms and two baths plus a very comfy pull out couch, up to 10 people could stay here no problem. You can tell this room was very recently renovated. Walls are freshly painted and tastefully decorated. Carpet and furniture are brand new. Big TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip, and thank you for posting pictures. Our homeowners did a wonderful job renovating and keeping the unit updated! So glad you enjoyed your vacation and can't wait until you come back! More

Mineral Bluff, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sand Dunes Resort and loved it. A lot of room for the money. We got 2 beds and 2 baths with a kitchen and living room. Staff was great. We arrived kind of late in the evening and night staff and day staff were very helpful. We have stayed at a lot more expensive places and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to hear you will come back again! Thank you for your feedback on our room amenities we like to know what the guests think! Thanks, see you next time! More

Been to Sand Dunes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Sand Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sand Dunes Resort And Spa
Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Hotel
Address: 201 74th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Dunes Resort & Spa 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sand Dunes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sand Dunes Resort & Spa to your Saves list