We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Certificate of Excellence
911 Riverwood Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    66
    36
    20
    16
See reviews for
107
61
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ellington is very nice, clean and beautifully landscaped. All employees are attentive, friendly and made our stay there a joy !! If you want to be away from the over stimulating Grand Strand this is the place to go. We missed not being close to the beach and the pool was almost too warm to go in unless you go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Pro's: The Ellington was a great place to stay for families. The pool was nice and it had multiple areas to have a cookout. My family utilized one picnic area right next to the pool. Con's: the front desk staff was not the nicest when a problem arose. I also felt like some of the rooms needed updating and furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros: Activities - we enjoyed the crafts, especially painting ceramics and the scuba diving introduction. Pools - warm and clean. The chairs and tables were nice as well. Restaurant - nice that a Festiva property has a restaurant. Food and service were fine. Condo - very large space, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, washer/dryer, screened in patio with fan, table and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will begin by stating that the resort personnel were very friendly and attentive. The negative begin when I walked through the breezeway to unit. It was covered in spider webs and spiders, moths, and dead bugs. Very bad first impression! Unit was not cleaned well. Examples: mold in toilet, lots of long hair on shower wall, food ground in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in at night and the condo was not to our expectation. The floor was dirty and leather furniture was scratched badly. so we were moved to another condo but it did not have washer and dryer. Next morning resort manager contacted us and upgraded our condo from one bedroom to two bedroom. The condo was perfect and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear lilichka888, Thank you for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor review. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you during your stay with us! Thank you for your patience while we got organized a room with a W/D. We hope that you will visit with us again! Sincerely, More 

Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here for three years now. We used to go to a closer hotel but here the prices are better & we get two bathrooms. The other one only offers a free breakfast which we can do without.We have always been taken care of.They also have a porch which we can sit & have some cool ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello putts123! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!! We truly appreciate all of the feed back we receive. We are so glad that you enjoy your visits with us and we look forward to spending many more bike weeks with you!! Enjoy the rest of the Summer! More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The activities were diverse like; scuba diving in the pool with Jorge, biking with Margie and fishing in the kiddie pool for children. They have 3 swimming pools, miniature golf, corn hole and playground. If you want to relax, they have several hammocks that overlook the golf course. We were issued a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Lewesbeacher, Thank you so much for you positive review of Ellington! We value all feedback we receive from our guests! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and all of the activities!! We hope to see you return with your family soon!! Enjoy the rest of your Summer! Sincerely, More 

Lewisville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check In was a nightmare. We were told to come after 12 and we would be able to check in. However we did not get checked in until four. We looked around the condo only to find pubic hair in the bathtub and layers of hair and dust on the bathroom windowsill. How unsanitary! The carpet was dirty and worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear cruiselover79, Thank you for taking the time give us a review. We value all feedback. I would like to apologize that you received mis-information regarding check in. Our rooms are guaranteed after 4pm. I am not sure why you were told 12pm noon. The housekeeping issues you described in your post are most definitely not up to our standards... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here now and it's so so. Grounds are beautiful but the room is eh. We thought it was good until we took a look at our socks--so gross. The rugs are filthy. I've had throw all of them out. We had some trouble checking in where we were promised one room and they didn't deliver. I'm really disappointed. I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Jaimie C, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We do apologize that the carpets were not as clean as they could have been. It has been a long summer and we are just about to start up our Carpet Cleaning program. We do try to get into every room at least... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So my dad is an "owner" in this community. (Festiva) The stay was pretty decent, place was clean (although very, very outdated) and the crew on the grounds were pretty nice. Here is the rub: They will call you and bug the crap out of you trying to sell you an upgrade or a timeshare. They will call everyday, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear wporter22, First of all I sincerely apologize that your father was mistreated while doing a Sales Presentation. I will most definitely forward your concerns to the correct department. Considering your room we do appreciate your comments about cleanliness. :) We try to update as often as we can with all of our units. With your father being an owner... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
0.9 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
6.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
5.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay