We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Certificate of Excellence
911 Riverwood Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    64
    35
    20
    16
See reviews for
104
61
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I will begin by stating that the resort personnel were very friendly and attentive. The negative begin when I walked through the breezeway to unit. It was covered in spider webs and spiders, moths, and dead bugs. Very bad first impression! Unit was not cleaned well. Examples: mold in toilet, lots of long hair on shower wall, food ground in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in at night and the condo was not to our expectation. The floor was dirty and leather furniture was scratched badly. so we were moved to another condo but it did not have washer and dryer. Next morning resort manager contacted us and upgraded our condo from one bedroom to two bedroom. The condo was perfect and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear lilichka888, Thank you for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor review. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you during your stay with us! Thank you for your patience while we got organized a room with a W/D. We hope that you will visit with us again! Sincerely, More 

Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming here for three years now. We used to go to a closer hotel but here the prices are better & we get two bathrooms. The other one only offers a free breakfast which we can do without.We have always been taken care of.They also have a porch which we can sit & have some cool ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello putts123! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!! We truly appreciate all of the feed back we receive. We are so glad that you enjoy your visits with us and we look forward to spending many more bike weeks with you!! Enjoy the rest of the Summer! More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The activities were diverse like; scuba diving in the pool with Jorge, biking with Margie and fishing in the kiddie pool for children. They have 3 swimming pools, miniature golf, corn hole and playground. If you want to relax, they have several hammocks that overlook the golf course. We were issued a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Lewesbeacher, Thank you so much for you positive review of Ellington! We value all feedback we receive from our guests! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and all of the activities!! We hope to see you return with your family soon!! Enjoy the rest of your Summer! Sincerely, More 

Lewisville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check In was a nightmare. We were told to come after 12 and we would be able to check in. However we did not get checked in until four. We looked around the condo only to find pubic hair in the bathtub and layers of hair and dust on the bathroom windowsill. How unsanitary! The carpet was dirty and worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear cruiselover79, Thank you for taking the time give us a review. We value all feedback. I would like to apologize that you received mis-information regarding check in. Our rooms are guaranteed after 4pm. I am not sure why you were told 12pm noon. The housekeeping issues you described in your post are most definitely not up to our standards... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here now and it's so so. Grounds are beautiful but the room is eh. We thought it was good until we took a look at our socks--so gross. The rugs are filthy. I've had throw all of them out. We had some trouble checking in where we were promised one room and they didn't deliver. I'm really disappointed. I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Jaimie C, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We do apologize that the carpets were not as clean as they could have been. It has been a long summer and we are just about to start up our Carpet Cleaning program. We do try to get into every room at least... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So my dad is an "owner" in this community. (Festiva) The stay was pretty decent, place was clean (although very, very outdated) and the crew on the grounds were pretty nice. Here is the rub: They will call you and bug the crap out of you trying to sell you an upgrade or a timeshare. They will call everyday, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear wporter22, First of all I sincerely apologize that your father was mistreated while doing a Sales Presentation. I will most definitely forward your concerns to the correct department. Considering your room we do appreciate your comments about cleanliness. :) We try to update as often as we can with all of our units. With your father being an owner... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in many condos and were somewhat disappointed with this one. The carpets are filthy ( after we'd get out of the shower and walk barefoot through the condo our feet were black!), they do not replenish toiletries and kitchen items when they come to tidy up the condo (you have to go to the front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear Mattyju, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We value all feedback we receive from our guests. I do apologize for the lack of detail to cleanliness in your unit. With us being in 'High' Season currently it is very difficult to shut down a room to paint, repair walls and clean... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

June 2015 my family and I had the pleasure of staying at The Ellington at Murrells Inlet. The nature of our stay was personal. We were there for the memorial service for my Mother, but it felt more like a vacation. It started with the front desk staff, Tamra Smith. Her warm welcome and hospitality allow us to relax and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Tony D, First we are so very sorry that your visit was for the Memorial of your mother. We are sorry for your loss. On a happier note we are so pleased that Tamra and the resort were able to ease your pain a bit by helping you to be comfortable during this stressful time. We would love to... More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been owners for nearly 8 years, Last year was the worst experience that we had had. I have to admit I blasted the establishment because I thought they deserved it. They responded to me and I felt like they really were listening. When we arrived the first thing the entire family noticed was a completely different attitude by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello mrd5x5, We would like to thank you for giving us a 2nd chance and a new Positive review! It is very nice to see that our changes and our strides to improve are noticeable!! We are also so pleased that you returned to stay with us again. Please enjoy the rest of your Summer and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
0.9 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
6.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
5.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay