We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1303 A Tadlock Drive, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
28
23
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This location has great qualities, and then not-so-great qualities: The great qualities include: ***Super comfortable beds ***Fantastic pillows ***Super soft towels ***Pleasant smelling soap ***Complimentary lotion (my sunburn thanks you) ***Nice breakfast and very friendly breakfast lady ***Very conveniently located ***Awesome wet bar in room ***Quiet ***Safe Things that we found disappointing: ***the "fitness center" (intentional quotation marks) is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you can arrange for the suite, the extra room is nice to have. Friendly and helpful staff made this a highlight stop on our way further south. This is close to Brookgreen Gardens, so this would pair well with that venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Hotel is hoping to offer a package that includes admission to Brookgreen Gardens very soon. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Laurel, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we were checking in, another guest came to the desk and complained that he had been assigned a room that was already occupied. As we were being assisted by a clerk, a second clerk began assisting the other guest. We went to our room and I immediately took a shower. As I exited the bathroom...naked, the guest I previously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Murrells Inlet hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

The biggest impression made on me was by the incredibly friendly staff. The room was fine, as were the other amenities. No real complaints. But the staff was so nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast ladies were sweethearts! We would have loved to be oceanfront but we were very happy with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, More 

Hindman, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I stayed here only because all of the good lodgings like "Camelot by the sea" and a few others were all full. I stayed here about 11 years ago for the same reason. Not much has changed. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was clean, toiletries were provided, the breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was great. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent comments. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you received poor housekeeping service and amenities which were less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We take the confidence our guests place... More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The carpet was stained and the room was very dated.......however the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We paid 89.00 in beginning of Feb. ......I think we could have done better. I would not book here again. It really needs cleaned up and updated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear joyfuldog, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you liked the comfortable beds and good breakfast option. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. Rest assured that your feedback about the stained carpet and dated rooms will be forwarded to the hotel management for... More 

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Hotel was clean, staff was nice especially the breakfast lady. The beds were extremely comfortable! We had to complain about a dog barking, and doors slamming all night. Once it even shook the mirror in the bathroom. We didn't say anything until we were checking out, they were so nice, and offered to discount the room for us! We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that our clean room and amenities exceeded your expectations. However, we are very sorry to read that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the thermostat and other aspects... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stay in this hotel Dec 10-13, 14 for the USATF JO XC event. Our room is a 2 bedrm Suite. The master bedroom(K) had a door. The other room had 2 dbl bed. the room was clean and nice. I like the design that the room was separate with the sitting room. The bed are very comfortable. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

If you want to spend Ritz Carlton money then go to the Ritz. If you are looking for a good,pet friendly hotel and want a good value in a decent location then here it is. Clean and comfortable 2 bedroom suite with an indoor pool. What more do you want? Meets expectations at this price point. Good job. Gold IHG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are always clean and modern. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We always feel welcome when we arrive. They have yummy cookies too! The only thing not perfect is it's not on the beach. But it's only a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Linda T. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express & Suites a leader in excellence. Best regards, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay