We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

2.5 of 5 1303 A Tadlock Drive, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
27
19
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, staff was nice especially the breakfast lady. The beds were extremely comfortable! We had to complain about a dog barking, and doors slamming all night. Once it even shook the mirror in the bathroom. We didn't say anything until we were checking out, they were so nice, and offered to discount the room for us! We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that our clean room and amenities exceeded your expectations. However, we are very sorry to read that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the thermostat and other aspects... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay in this hotel Dec 10-13, 14 for the USATF JO XC event. Our room is a 2 bedrm Suite. The master bedroom(K) had a door. The other room had 2 dbl bed. the room was clean and nice. I like the design that the room was separate with the sitting room. The bed are very comfortable. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to spend Ritz Carlton money then go to the Ritz. If you are looking for a good,pet friendly hotel and want a good value in a decent location then here it is. Clean and comfortable 2 bedroom suite with an indoor pool. What more do you want? Meets expectations at this price point. Good job. Gold IHG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are always clean and modern. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We always feel welcome when we arrive. They have yummy cookies too! The only thing not perfect is it's not on the beach. But it's only a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Linda T. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express & Suites a leader in excellence. Best regards, General Manager More 

UP of Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We were greeted nicely and given a room upgrade which was very nice. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. But the entire motel was unclean. Lobby, breakfast area, hallways and guest room were all dirty. With a good scrubbing this could be a much nicer motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We are sincerely sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The room was very nice and large. The staff was friendly and told us if we needed anything to let them know. I went to the desk later and asked for extra shampoo and coffee. We were given the extras with nothing but thank you. Breakfast was very good and was hot. Pancake machine is cool. Coffee was very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that our clean room, breakfast selection and staff exceeded your expectations. We strive to offer the best quality and service to all our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Used this hotel for a guys weekend fishing trip in Murrells Inlet. Great location near the Inlet Square mall and lots of places to eat. Convenient to the docks. Hotel is in great condition. Friendly staff as well....got an upgrade since it was a slow Oct weekend and being Priority Club member. 2 adults and 2 boys (13) had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Hotel and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say... More 

Newtown, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Hotel was dirty and the air conditioner was iffy sometimes it ran then the room got very warm and we had to reset. The internet in the business center was non existent. When I complained at the front desk they just shrugged their shoulder as OH WELL! Sheets were well worn. I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Hotel just finish its summer season and in the process of... More 

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We were very surprised after we checked in just how dirty this hotel was. The rugs on the hallway floors were filthy, the elevator was filthy and the couch in the lobby was really bad. The pool had dirt or sand at the bottom and looked green. Fortunately our room was ok, we really checked it over thinking that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. As we discuss during your visit, the hotel has order new... More 

Travelers are raving about these Murrells Inlet hotels

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

When my air conditioning went out, I looked for a place to stay which would accept dogs. I was thouroughly happy with this Holiday Inn Express not far from my house. The price was reasonable, it was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful! Hot eggs and sausage, and a pancake machine were the highlights. I stayed in a 2 room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Address: 1303 A Tadlock Drive, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet
Holiday Inn Murrells Inlet
Murrells Inlet Holiday Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay