We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Mount Pleasant hotels

Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012
mbc9288 Columbia, South Carolina
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    68
    52
    33
    23
See reviews for
69
52
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel June 23rd while attending a wedding in Mount Pleasant. I booked through Hotwire and was pleased when I was told I'd be staying at the Holiday Inn. I was originally nervous after reading bad reviews on this site but my stay could not have been better! The staff was so friendly and eager to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear mbc9288, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great trip to our area. We are continually working with our staff to ensure that we do all we can so our guests have a memorable trip to both our hotel and to our city. I... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Easy access to downtown Charleston, Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Island. Clean, nice cleaning staff. My bed was very comfortable.Very quite room. Only problem.... there were 4 of us... 2 were 6'5" and 6'3".Only had 2 double beds. Called to see if they had any bigger beds available. They had none. 1 suggestion... put orange caution tape under stairs in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear rhodensc, Thank you for the recent comments you left regarding your recent stay with us. As a person who is not as tall as you are, I can understand your comments regarding the height of the stairwells. We are taking your comments to heart and we have ordered some signs to warn of the low clearance area in that... More

Sciacca, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel. More like a 1.5 - 2. Stayed at this hotel this past weekend (6/1-6/3) and it was horrible. Would not recommend for the price. Extremely slow Internet service. No cable TV both nights...lost signal I guess. No free breakfast. A hot breakfast cost 10.95 per person. It is in a great location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear OneHotSCMama, I am sorry for the situations that you encountered during your stay. In some of these instances, I can offer explanations. First is your comment regarding the breakfast. I am sorry for any misunderstanding that was given regarding our breakfast offerings. Our sister properties, Holiday Inn Express offer complimentary continental breakfast however the full serve Holiday Inn Hotels... More

Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed only one night.... glad it was only one night.... Room smelled quite musty, visible mold/dampness on the ceiling, the bed sheets and carpeting felt damp. At $200 not worth it! Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Shad0wy, I see from your reviews that you are a well traveled person and I appreciate your comments. If I could ask for a bit more information to investigate the room issue you described it would be most appreciated. While this is not meant as an excuse, the spring to fall months bring strong humidity levels to the area... More

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is in a great location - just across the Cooper River Bridge from historic Charleston. It's also close to both Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms beaches. And just across the intersection from Patriot's Point. This hotel has been updated and is clean. The staff is accommodating. The housekeeping staff seemed efficient. Our room was comfortable enough with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear CharlotteMom2012, Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I want to address some of the issues you mentioned in your review. I cannot offer an explanation as to why we have so many ESPN's but have to agree with you. I am not sure about any issue with the local channels as we do offer... More

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just moments away from a major tourist attraction, which is Historic Charleston, SC. Bustling with countlesss amounts of people from all over ready to spend good, hard-earned money in and around the city and/or it's beaches, is one of the worst hotels I have ever encountered in my life at very high prices, even through Priceline! First complaint was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, I wish to apologize for the situations that you described. I would like to address each of these issues however, as we only have your first name and last initial, I cannot investigate this situation first hand. I would like if possible to receive a reply via e-mail with your room number so that I can personally... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

While recently staying at the Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn, I lost my diamond earring. I wasn't sure if I had lost it at the hotel or somewhere else, and was quite panicked. I found the most wonderful surprise when we returned to the room in the afternoon! The cleaning staff had found my earring and placed it on the bedside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear wboswell, I just read your comment and want to say thank you for the kind words about the staff. I fruly appreciate my team and this only goes to prove that situation even further. I would like to ask for a bit of assistance if possible. Can you reply back to me with your specific information as I would... More

Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Just over the Ravenel Bridge in Mt Pleasant, this is a viable alternative to much more expensive lodging in downtown Charleston, for those traveling on a budget, especially if you have a car . Then it's convenient to go to Isle of Palms, Sullivan's Island, and Patriot's Point excursions. Clean, updated and functional, nice king size bed, flat screen TV.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear dr_odd, Thank you for the review of the hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding the service and functionality of the hotel. I wish more guests would see Charleston the same way you did regarding the proximity of Mount Pleasant to the sights and attractions of Charleston especially regarding the closeness. I am sorry for the experience with the towels... More

san francisco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

cockroaches in the elevator, dirty sheets on beds, very run down, smells quite smoky and basically gross in everyway. something needs to be done here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia J, I am sorry to read of the situations that occured during your stay. I would like to address your comments individually if possible. I am unaware of any cockroaches in our hotel and in fact, just last Tuesday received a routine health inspection from the city and we were commended on the lack of any pests. Our... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had a wonderful experience. Parking was always easy at the Holiday Inn.The hotel lobby was very nice--updated decor, etc.We checked in seamlessly. Our room was in good condition as we entered and very nicely decorated. The 'spa' linens were a nice touch and of average quality. Basically we had a nice 4-day vacation stay. Management does need to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIManager15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Schsciemem, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I do appreciate the specific approach that you used in your review and providing those is a great help to us. I will share your comments with my Housekeeping Manager to ensure that we are doing a better job of the dusting in the room. I have noticed the same... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Address: 250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay