We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #17 of 18 hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
istrainer Greenville, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (220)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    66
    50
    33
    22
See reviews for
66
50
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tommy is the Man! Great Employee Hotel has had some renovations but needs A LOT MORE to keep people coming back Rooms quiet except for LOUD AC units can even hear neighbors fridge sounded like it was dropping ice no ice maker then tv went crazy with distorted sides (maintenance fixed that) alarm clocks are famuly dollar rejects fans in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked hotel on Orbitz, caled the hotel directly that day on the way down to let them know we would be arriving late and to make sure they held our room. They confirmed and said they would note it on the reservation. Arrived late that night to find they gave away our room and did not have any rooms available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the problems experienced during your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we work hard to make sure every guest leaves satisfied. We deeply regret the challenges you experienced during your stay and we'll work with our team to take the necessary actions... More

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this Holiday Inn was comfortable, clean and the staff was friendly. Our room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave which usually comes in handy for storing drinks and leftovers. We did not use the onsite restaurant or bar. This hotel is just over the Ravenel Bridge from Charleston which makes it very convenient to both downtown, Patriots Point,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear KatieKitty619, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and that our centralized location to surrounding area made your stay enjoyable. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice, clean hotel. comfy beds and pillows. nice staff and clean pool. However I was under the impression that there was a continental (free) breakfast but that was not the case, and I would think that for the price paid for this hotel they should at least supply a fridge and microwave, BUT the restaurant was nice, good food~pricey but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Ashley T, Thank you for taking your time to review the Holiday inn Mount Pleasant. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the service the staff offered. I am sorry about the confusion with the cost of breakfast. As for your room not getting any service I will be meeting with my housekeeping manger to make... More

Hammond, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted warmly. The room was clean and attractive. To improve the experience I would put a small refrigerator and perhaps a micro-wave in the rooms. The rooms are a bit smaller than those found in newer facilities, yet I have no complaints. Overall a very good experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear prof-sam, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. I am glad you had a good experience while you were a guest at our hotel. As for the refrigerator in your guest room if you were to book a king bed with a sofa bed or our 1 king bed junior suite both these room types... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at the hotel and I stayed one night with them. It was very nice. The staff was very friendly, always smiling and going above and beyond to make sure that my family had what they needed. We later went to the lounge and sat at the bar. PJ is very outgoing and provides fantastic drinks. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear ssteinmier, Thank You for taking the time to give us such a great review. I will pass on the kind words to my staff. We look forward to your return trip to our hotel. More

Chico, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice staff!! Helpful in every way. Good beds, quiet room, lots of space for our 5 person family. Breakfast is really bad, pool is nothing special-but you don't go to Charleston to swim right? Such a beautiful city!! Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear mightytitus, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the Charleston area. More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ok for a business stay. It's easy access to my office in North Charleston. Close to downtown and the beach. The room and bath are clean. The tv works and that's important to me. I would stay here again. Always looking for new hotels for business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad our location is convenient for you during your business trips. I am also happy you found your room to be clean with a working television. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to you staying with us again. More

Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice weekend stay here. Clean, friendly service, and good location. It is not too far from downtown Charleston. I can suggest not using the taxi service the hotel has a deal with, it will cost you more. We used the mobile app Uber and got a ride for way less. We enjoyed the bar in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Lori J, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am always happy to read when a guest expresses getting good customer service and clean accommodations. We work really hard to provide those essentials. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. More

Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location just over the bridge from the city and not far from the beach. The hotel needs some up-dating. The lobby furniture is worn and minimal. The popcorn ceiling in the hall fell on the floor and remained there all day until I told the desk. Dogs are allowed and we heard barking throughout the night. Perhaps there should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Steven C, Thank you for your review of our property. I appreciate your feedback and apologize that an issue with the common area was overlooked until you reported it. You will be happy to know that we have changed our pet policy, therefore we are transitioning from being a pet friendly hotel. We are also striving to make constant... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Address: 250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mount Pleasant with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Charleston Mt Pleasant is at heart of it all, located just minutes from Historic Charleston. Our convenient location is easily accessible and known for being at the foot of the Arthur Ravenel Bridge. Our Holiday Inn hotel is conveniently located to Charleston s beaches, islands, plantations, golf courses and other Lowcountry attractions. In addition, we are convenient to shopping, ports and local businesses. Enjoy Festivals & events: Southeastern Wildlife Expo 3rd Weekend Feb Cooper River Bridge Run 1st Weekend April Spoleto Festival Memorial Day Weekend to June 10 Family Circle Cup Tennis 2nd Weekend April The Holiday Inn is surrounded by southern charm and fine antique reproductions found throughout the hotel. Our spacious guest rooms are filled with lovely antique reproductions as well, yet feature modern conveniences. Our hotel is designed to meet the needs of our corporate, group and leisure travelers offering exceptional service to our guests and amenities to meet your every need. If you re planning a meeting, banquet, wedding or family reunion contact our expert staff to make your event memorable. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
158

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
20 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer