We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    80
    66
    37
    24
See reviews for
72
69
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Extremely friendly at the front desk as I arrived. Room is very clean. Walked around the hotel, pool area nice and clean, fitness center had updated machines to work out on. For a first impreszion very impressed

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Jshs79ok, Thank you so much for staying with us! It was such a delight to read that you were greeted warmly upon arrival. Also the fact that you found your room and the common areas of the hotel clean means a lot to our hard working staff. We appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback, and we look... More 

Stephenville, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were really pleased with our hotel! It was clean, bed was comfy, great pillows, service was fantastic, pool area was spacious with plenty of chairs, gym was good. Close to the major highway. Coffee is available for guests in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Maude45, Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you enjoyed your time here. We strive really hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is convenient location next to ravenel bridge with plenty of free parking. The rooms are very nice with working hd tv. There is no free breakfast. It is not four star just OK three star. It is clean but older property. I got a good deal on hotwire. I wouldn't pay more for this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Brian D, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your accommodations and the convenient location of the hotel. We do have a full service restaurant, so all meals are at a premium. However, we have great package rates that include breakfast. Thank you so much for taking the time to... More 

Jacksonville,Fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently visited this property for business first week of June for a total of 4 nights. The staff is what made this stay better than average from their consistent " Hello" and genuine attempt to serve. As far as the rooms are concerned they were adequate and clean. This does not mean they don't need a refresh sometime soon.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Adorado A, Thank you so much for your review. I want to deeply apologize that you were not able to get your work done in a timely manner due to the internet service. However, I was so glad to read that the staff helped to make your stay enjoyable. It was also nice to see that our location was... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel for business roughly one week per month. Room decor is average and mine smelled like smoke. Internet is slow. I brought my own pillow, because the pillows always go flat. The beds are average as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear JamesTAacct, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review. I do regret to read that we did not meet your expectations. I am not sure if you reported any of the issues such as the smoke smell in your room or not, but we would have been happy to move you to another room. Again,... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't write many hotel reviews, even though I stay 100 nights per year in them. I cashed in points for a long weekend and stayed here because the Express up the street cost more. I knew it's a nicer hotel, but stayed here anyway. This place is clean, seems to be recently painted, etc. The front desk people and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear R C, Thank you for having been our guest. I am so glad you found the staff to be friendly. We have a lot of great people that try to provide great customer service. You mentioned the stairwell, we actually have two sets of stairwells, one of which does allow you to get to the first floor. As far... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well out of town so you really need a car. I was part of a coach party of fifty and booking in was quick.Most of us had to cross a very busy highway to get to a strip of shops.Without cars, we had to organise ourselves into groups for taxis. The shops and eateries over the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Brackens, Thank for staying with us. It was nice to see that you were able to benefit from some of the area attractions. Not many people comment on Whole Foods, but it is an amazing organic store that is close by, and the only one in the Charleston area. I am so glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness... More 

Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews on this place we were sorry we had booked this motel. We were very surprise to see how nice and clean our rooms were and the front desk help was great,very friendy and helpful. I will say the internet service was not the best but we did not come to Charleston to stay on the internet!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Robert F, I really appreciate your review. I am so, so elated that you did not let the negative comments deter you from coming to stay with us. We do have a really hard working staff that try really hard to provide great service. The front desk and housekeeping staff will be very happy once they have read your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and clean I will stay here again if I have to the ladies at the front desk was so nice and they call you by your name and I love that they made show that I was ok the parking lot was nice and nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Ampalleycat, I really appreciate your feedback. It was so wonderful to read that you found your room to be clean and the ladies at the front desk friendly and personable. Everyone will be so excited when I share this review. I look forward to your next visit. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel, The property is clean. The problem is the Internet is practically non existent. The service is so slow that I could not open up my VPN or even surf the Internet. I called the front desk and they were trying to put it back to my equipment. I am in hotel rooms over 150 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Inspro2014, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I do want to sincerely apologize for the problems you had with the internet service. I know this had to be a major inconvenience to you. Thank you for expressing that the hotel is nice and clean. We do have a hard working staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay