We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
fillenhubby vevay IN
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    67
    50
    33
    22
See reviews for
66
51
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vevay IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Clean and quiet. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Just across the river from Charleston. Very close to patriot's point and dining. Not much of a view but I've had worse. No free breakfast but on site restaurant. We went across the street to eat. There was a touch screen in lobby to help find things to do. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear fillenhubby, I want to wholeheartedly thank you for your review of our property. I am glad you benefited from our convenient location to site seeing in the beautiful city of Charleston. As you mentioned we are also very close to Patriots Point, which is one of the popular sites in the area. Also the fact that you found your... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tommy is the Man! Great Employee Hotel has had some renovations but needs A LOT MORE to keep people coming back Rooms quiet except for LOUD AC units can even hear neighbors fridge sounded like it was dropping ice no ice maker then tv went crazy with distorted sides (maintenance fixed that) alarm clocks are famuly dollar rejects fans in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear istrainer, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am glad you found the staff to be friendly. I do want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We take such feedback to heart to ensure we make the needed changes so another guest will not have the... More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked hotel on Orbitz, caled the hotel directly that day on the way down to let them know we would be arriving late and to make sure they held our room. They confirmed and said they would note it on the reservation. Arrived late that night to find they gave away our room and did not have any rooms available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the problems experienced during your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we work hard to make sure every guest leaves satisfied. We deeply regret the challenges you experienced during your stay and we'll work with our team to take the necessary actions... More

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

this Holiday Inn was comfortable, clean and the staff was friendly. Our room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave which usually comes in handy for storing drinks and leftovers. We did not use the onsite restaurant or bar. This hotel is just over the Ravenel Bridge from Charleston which makes it very convenient to both downtown, Patriots Point,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear KatieKitty619, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and that our centralized location to surrounding area made your stay enjoyable. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

nice, clean hotel. comfy beds and pillows. nice staff and clean pool. However I was under the impression that there was a continental (free) breakfast but that was not the case, and I would think that for the price paid for this hotel they should at least supply a fridge and microwave, BUT the restaurant was nice, good food~pricey but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Ashley T, Thank you for taking your time to review the Holiday inn Mount Pleasant. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the service the staff offered. I am sorry about the confusion with the cost of breakfast. As for your room not getting any service I will be meeting with my housekeeping manger to make... More

Hammond, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were greeted warmly. The room was clean and attractive. To improve the experience I would put a small refrigerator and perhaps a micro-wave in the rooms. The rooms are a bit smaller than those found in newer facilities, yet I have no complaints. Overall a very good experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear prof-sam, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. I am glad you had a good experience while you were a guest at our hotel. As for the refrigerator in your guest room if you were to book a king bed with a sofa bed or our 1 king bed junior suite both these room types... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family stayed at the hotel and I stayed one night with them. It was very nice. The staff was very friendly, always smiling and going above and beyond to make sure that my family had what they needed. We later went to the lounge and sat at the bar. PJ is very outgoing and provides fantastic drinks. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear ssteinmier, Thank You for taking the time to give us such a great review. I will pass on the kind words to my staff. We look forward to your return trip to our hotel. More

Chico, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very nice staff!! Helpful in every way. Good beds, quiet room, lots of space for our 5 person family. Breakfast is really bad, pool is nothing special-but you don't go to Charleston to swim right? Such a beautiful city!! Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear mightytitus, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the Charleston area. More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is ok for a business stay. It's easy access to my office in North Charleston. Close to downtown and the beach. The room and bath are clean. The tv works and that's important to me. I would stay here again. Always looking for new hotels for business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad our location is convenient for you during your business trips. I am also happy you found your room to be clean with a working television. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to you staying with us again. More

Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a nice weekend stay here. Clean, friendly service, and good location. It is not too far from downtown Charleston. I can suggest not using the taxi service the hotel has a deal with, it will cost you more. We used the mobile app Uber and got a ride for way less. We enjoyed the bar in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Lori J, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am always happy to read when a guest expresses getting good customer service and clean accommodations. We work really hard to provide those essentials. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Address: 250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mount Pleasant with
any amenities