We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    87
    70
    41
    28
See reviews for
81
80
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is cheaper than others in the same (good) location, mainly because it's not shiny and new. I can deal with that, and that's why I booked it. What I cannot accept is the lack of cleanliness. When I pulled back the sheets, I found long black hairs in three different spots. I asked for a change of sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Peter E, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review. Let me start out by profusely apologizing for the lack of cleanliness you experienced in your guest room. You are completely correct that a room not being clean is unacceptable. Your comments will be shared with the housekeeping department, and will be used a training... More 

High Point, NC
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid-August 2015. I booked this hotel through "deal" website where I did not know which hotel I'm getting but just an area, star rating and amenities. It was priced competitively for the location in Mt. Pleasant but you would be able to find better locations if you're willing to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear cherishzm, Thank you for staying with us. I do regret to have read that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping service nor the service from the front desk. I want to apologize to you for the lack of service. I am glad that you benefited from our location, and I see that we have the opportunity to have... More 

Telford Tn.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to start out by saying Tommy at the Front desk always had a smile on his face whether you were leaving or coming back in. He done all he could to help you.The hotel was an older Hotel but was very well maintained and it is a clean hotel. If you are a couple the rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear spauff, Thank you so very much for your review. It was so great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tommy is a great asset to our hotel family, so it is not surprising that he was very helpful to you. The housekeeping and maintenance staff will be so happy that you stated the hotel is clean... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, as other reviewers have stated. It is at the base of the Ravenel Bridge in Mount Pleasant, and is a close trip to Charleston and the Isle of Palms. We booked a mystery deal on Hotwire because the price was right, but I regret canceling the reservation we had at a Marriott downtown.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear jns247, Thank you for your review. I do regret to read of the inconveniences you experienced while here. The housekeeping issues you commented on are very surprising and will be shared with the housekeeping staff. I do want to extend a wholehearted apology to you. I am glad to see that our location was convenient for you, and I... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay for the money in Mt Pleasant. Older facility but very well maintained. Very Clean and easy to find. Service was great from the moment I walked in the door. Tommy at the front desk was extremely professional and quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Jeremiah D, Thank you so much for staying with us. It was such a pleasure to read that you received excellent customer service. Also our hard working maintenance and housekeeping staff will be so happy about your comments regarding how the property is well maintained and clean. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to having you... More 

colne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location just over the bridge to the city. Well located for plantations and the historic downtown area. All the usual stuff you would expect from a reliable chain, clean and up to date rooms with a handy bar on site. Fitness suite is small, if you use it you won't have to mind people walk past you to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear llaurs, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. I am so glad you found your accommodations to be clean and our location convenient to area sites. Thank you again for the time you took to write this review. More 

Marengo, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and not at all outdated, as some would suggest. Are they looking for a NYC boutique hotel? I don't know. We stayed three nights. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The room was more modern than most places in that price range and very clean. We stayed Sun-Wed and it was quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Amanda V, Thank you for taking the time to provide such good feedback. Let me thoroughly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the housekeeping staff. I am glad they took care of you otherwise, but feedback will be given regarding the proper number of towels to leave for guests. Average service is not acceptable by our standards, so... More 

Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is good, exterior is clean and maintained. Staff was efficient but not very friendly. Room was small and by far disappointing when rated by Priceline as three (3) stars. Decor was bland and outdated, two double bed were noticeable old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear rocknout_11, Thank you for your honest feedback. I regret to have read that overall you didn't appear to enjoy your stay. I was disappointed to read that the staff did not appear to be friendly, and that you were not satisfied with your room's decor. The decor of the room will take care of itself when we do upgrades... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were clean, needs were quickly met. Friendly staff. Good area, great location. Would stay again. Pool area clean, big, plenty of chairs and umbrella tables. Great place for families. Breakfast buffet expensive for options offered, skip the breakfast and go to a nicer dining establishment with better options for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Shannon D, Thank you for your review! I was so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you took advantage of some of the amenities offered. The staff will be so happy to know that you were satisfied with their customer service. We do hope you will stay with us again when you are back in... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used points to stay here for 3 nights over the 4th of July holiday. King room was spacious and the mini frig and microwave were convenient. Everything was clean. Beds were comfortable. I killed a few hours at the pool which was fantastic (and clean)! However, a few small improvements are needed out there. It was 95 degrees and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Heather O, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your review. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I do not know if you reported the fire ants, but I will certainly look into making sure that was taken care of. I was so glad to see that you did overall... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#10 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / M...
#2 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#12 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay