We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

3.0 of 5 250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    70
    54
    34
    23
See reviews for
70
54
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We normally stay at a less expensive hotel and pay for taxis to/from the Charleston cruise port. I was online a week before we left and saw this amazing deal. $135 for a double non-smoking room with transportation to and from the cruise port with breakfast (free parking for cruise duration). The room was comfortable, nice, and clean. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Abilene01, I really appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was a pleasure to read how satisfied you were with your accommodations and the customer service you received. It will be a delight to have you as our guest again. We hope you will come back soon. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a regular traveler and, thus, a member of several hotel chain 'clubs', I have options for lodging. I stayed at this "full service" on the Wednesday night before Thanksgiving, and it left me less than thankful for selecting it! The experience began with the Desk Clerk who needs training in Customer Service or should be re-assigned to another job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C. I appreciate your feedback. I was very disappointed after reading your review and would like to deeply apologize for your experience while staying with us. If you have the time, I would love the opportunity to speak with you to get more details regarding the service, or lack thereof, that you received. Thank you for your time,... More 

NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I used my Holiday Inn Club point to reserver a King Suite. Tommy the frontdesk rep who checked me in was pleasant and thanked me for being a Première Member. Our room on the 3rd floor was nice, clean and had decent furnishings. The front door was surrounded by glass panels on each side covered with plantation shutters with drapes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear UltraRider07, Thank for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review for our property. Let me apologize for the lack of attention you received from the front desk staff. Your comments will be shared with everyone in that department. I am delighted to see that overall you seemed satisfied with your accommodations and the upkeep... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed there recently with a Senior Golf event (approximately 140 attendees). i reserved king bed room room, not available when I checked in a 4;30 pm (they were still cleaning a large number of rooms). Room was ok, but sort of tired. Plenty of towels, bathroom was clean. Good point was free coffee in lobby after 5 am. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Rodney M, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your review. I do regret to read that we fell short of satisfactory on the service your group received. While I never enjoy reading reviews like this one, it is does help us to make any necessary improvements, or at least address an unusual situation... More 

Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 nights during a work trip to Charleston. The staff was friendly upon arrival and the location is fantastic being at the base of the Ravenel Bridge going to downtown Charleston and just a short trip to Sullivan's Beach. The hotel itself looks fine from the outside but the rooms and elevator has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear k8gret, I appreciate your taking the time to write a review for us. I am glad our being so close to historic Charleston and the beautiful beaches was a benefit to you. I am also glad you were able to receive the fridge you needed. Some of the other items you mentioned, we are aware of, and they definitely... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel got good reviews on trip advisior so we booked here. This is very on venient to downtown without the $$$. This is an ok not spectacular property. My main whine is that the bathroom light is tied to the fan switch so when the light is switched on you get this helicopter taking off fan sound. Its very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Joan K, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I just wanted to address your comments about breakfast. Whether or not a buffet is set up depends upon occupancy. However, even if there is no buffet, you can still order a la carte. The breakfast coupon is... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

First of all aloud me to make a statement: front desk people and the manager are not responsible for this... they were kind and very helpful. But this hotel is one of the worst that I have ever been. Let me explain. It seems that the architect and the specifier were on a very hang over morning when they put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear JST_Chile, Thank you for your review. It was very satisfying reading that you found the front desk staff to be friendly. However I was disheartened to read that you were disturbed by the dehumidifier in the room. They have really worked wonders with the moisture challenges we experience due to the climate we are located in. They only make... More 

Columbia,SC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Very expensive. Rented two rooms, both of which were musty smelling. Hallways were dirty. Property has been updated with flat screen TVs and higher end bathrooms but still only have double beds in the 2 bed room. Room rate was different than quoted when I made reservation and no effort to rectify it. If you are going to spend $300+,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear SConTheMove, I appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback and provide your opinion. I regret to read that overall you didn't seem satisfied with your stay. Your comments have been taken to heart and will only help us to improve where we are lacking. As far as your bill that still can be corrected. We would only need... More 

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Hotel is in good condition. Didn't use the bar/restaurant, the pool or the workout facility. Excellent location for us. Close to bridge to Charleston with easy access, once you figure it out, to the rest of Mt. Pleasant. I do wish the bathroom fan and the bathroom light were on different switches. Good price. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear NTMJR, I was delighted to read the title of your review, "No Problems". I am glad you had a problem free stay. I certainly hope you are planning another trip to the area soon and will come back to stay with us and benefit from all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Thank you for taking the time... More 

Eastover, South Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We just held a show here and it's a great hotel and staff. We did hit a local college ballgame so the rate was a little higher but on average they have great rates. The rooms are great as is the staff. The ballroom was perfect for us. The only problem here is it's a little hard yo find. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagementMtP, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Howard K, Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your show. We were more than happy to have you, and I am glad you felt that in the service you received. I do want to apologize that you had a little difficulty finding us, but now that you know where to reach us, we hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Address: 250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay