We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

2.0 of 5 301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    66
    26
    21
See reviews for
74
110
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just want to let people know that this hotel to us is the best in Mt. Pleasant. The rooms were veery clean and the housekeeping was excellent. The best part was that the Front Office people were so friendly and courteous. We were treated with respect and what ever we needed was brought right away. The area was quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and cleean rooms. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

Baltimore, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was fine. I had a very tight budget for this trip, so I chose the cheapest, but safest/nicest hotel I could afford and this was it. I typically stay at places that are a slight step up from Red Roofs, but this worked and the price was right. We chose the "superior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn on your recent trip. We are a budgeted hotel and I am pleased we were able to accomodate your needs. I hope that you will consider choosing us again on any future visits to the area. More 

Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved my stay at the Red Roof Inn !!! The staff were very Friendly , they were very helpful on places to see and places to eat ..Our rooms were very clean and i would stay again when we come back to visit !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is always a pleasure to know our goals were met and our guests were taken care of. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

Southside, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a pleasant stay. Nice folks and were courteous. If we needed anything they got it for us. I would stay there again when in town. Good location. Will be coming back to stay in near future. This was a weekend trip with friends and we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. I am pleased to know we met your needs and will be sharing all of your comments with the entire staff. We pride ourselves on providing clean rooms at a reasonable cost and look forward to your next stay. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff thats works here at Red Roof Inn welcomed us with smiles. The made us feel like family. The front office was very clean. Our room was nice and clean. We had to ask for extra towels and the front desk had them delivered to our room. Also easy to get to and everything is close by. (beach,downtown,entertainment, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while visiting beautiful Charleston. I am pleased we were able to meet your needs and look forward to your future stay with us at The Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. More 

Acworth, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms that are a pretty good size, nice people, comfy beds, great location, CLEAN SHEETS, great coffee, free wireless, rooms with fridges and microwaves and last but not least is a great price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy you chose us and appreciate your business. It's always nice to hear when we get it right. We look forward to serving you in the future for your travel needs. More 

Nitro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We checked in and sat down on the beds and they made awful sounds which made it hard to sleep, plus they were not comfortable. The first two nights we had a college sailing team beside of us who made noise til way up in the morning. Then we had a drunk outside for a few hours telling everyone his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience. I will address each incident to ensure that this does not happen again. Our pest control service will be contacted and our rooms are in the process of renovation. I ask that you contact me directly by email @ i0242@redroof.com or phone @ 843-884-1411 in order to process a receipt ASAP.... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

we had to ask for extra towels ice was by front desk we were on back side we saw two roaches front desk lady not friendly but the guy who wa working when we checked out was friendly the beds were uncomfortable the good thing was were less than five minutes from yorktown

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I wanted to apologize for the unpleasant stay and wanted to let you know that proper procedure will be handled with our pest control service. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms to include new beds. I hope that you will consider us for a... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Westay here every time we visit charleston and just need a place to stay overnight. Only $72 and the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. I am excited for you to experience our renovated rooms later this year. We appreciate our guests. More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a two week road trip. The room was clean and plenty of space for two. They have exterior entrances, so make sure you're okay with that. There are times when no one is available at the front desk... But only for a few minutes. Not a lot of bathroom supplies, but the small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am pleased to know you were comfortable and the staff was courteous. We value your business and hope you will choose Red Roof Inn for your future lodging needs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay