We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mount Pleasant hotels

Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Mount Pleasant
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012
Tina L Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Reviews (267)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    60
    23
    20
See reviews for
67
94
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff thats works here at Red Roof Inn welcomed us with smiles. The made us feel like family. The front office was very clean. Our room was nice and clean. We had to ask for extra towels and the front desk had them delivered to our room. Also easy to get to and everything is close by. (beach,downtown,entertainment, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while visiting beautiful Charleston. I am pleased we were able to meet your needs and look forward to your future stay with us at The Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. More

Acworth, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms that are a pretty good size, nice people, comfy beds, great location, CLEAN SHEETS, great coffee, free wireless, rooms with fridges and microwaves and last but not least is a great price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy you chose us and appreciate your business. It's always nice to hear when we get it right. We look forward to serving you in the future for your travel needs. More

Nitro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We checked in and sat down on the beds and they made awful sounds which made it hard to sleep, plus they were not comfortable. The first two nights we had a college sailing team beside of us who made noise til way up in the morning. Then we had a drunk outside for a few hours telling everyone his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience. I will address each incident to ensure that this does not happen again. Our pest control service will be contacted and our rooms are in the process of renovation. I ask that you contact me directly by email @ i0242@redroof.com or phone @ 843-884-1411 in order to process a receipt ASAP.... More

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

we had to ask for extra towels ice was by front desk we were on back side we saw two roaches front desk lady not friendly but the guy who wa working when we checked out was friendly the beds were uncomfortable the good thing was were less than five minutes from yorktown

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I wanted to apologize for the unpleasant stay and wanted to let you know that proper procedure will be handled with our pest control service. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms to include new beds. I hope that you will consider us for a... More

Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Westay here every time we visit charleston and just need a place to stay overnight. Only $72 and the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. I am excited for you to experience our renovated rooms later this year. We appreciate our guests. More

Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a two week road trip. The room was clean and plenty of space for two. They have exterior entrances, so make sure you're okay with that. There are times when no one is available at the front desk... But only for a few minutes. Not a lot of bathroom supplies, but the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am pleased to know you were comfortable and the staff was courteous. We value your business and hope you will choose Red Roof Inn for your future lodging needs. More

Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here for one night in August of 2012. My room was clean and in decent condition. The property is in a great location - just over the bridge from Charleston. There are some shops, restaurants, and a Starbucks close by. For $75 in Charleston in the summer it was a reasonable value. I wouldn't recommend staying here if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. You are a valued guest and we hope that you choose us again in the future. It is always nice to here that our staff is taking pride in their cleanliness and the Front Desk was helpful.Thanks again. More

Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I am happy to say that I have always had a pleasant experience with the Red Roof Inn in Mount Pleasant. During my recent stay, the staff was pleasant and professional. It is a great location close to the bridge, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, and so close to other grocery and many eateries of all kinds . It is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent visit to the Charleston area. We appreciate you choosing Red Roof Inn and hope to see you soon on a return visit. More

New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here last week for a couple nights and at first I was skeptical. I have never stayed at a red roof inn before, but I was pleasantly surprised. From the moment I got there the service and staff were excellent and they even gave me and my wife a few great recommendations on resturants downtown. My room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Red Roof Inn. It is a pleasure to know that our pride in great service and clean rooms showed. We look forward to accomodating you again in the future and welcome you to the Red Roof Inn family. More

Oak Ridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The room overall was decent. Until the 4th night while settling down for the night, laying in bed, we had a "Palmetto bug" run across the wall. ( Which is a cock roach!!) I had my husband catch it and we went down to the office, only to have the clerk pretty much laugh at us and asked how long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for bringing this incident to our attention. I can assure you that our pest control service will be contacted and this issue will be addressed immediately. I apologize for the unprofessional way the problem was handled by the staff and want you to know this too will be handled in a professional manner. I hope that you will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant #6 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
126

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer